$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Lighthouse Court Hotel

3 stars
902 Whitehead Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
115 reviews
Perfect getaway with friends!

Room and hotel location were perfect! Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Couldn't have... See full review

  • JLMJLM
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic Stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was well-maintained and the staff was very courteous.... See full review

  • junio627
  • Jun 30, 2014
Downtown Key West Inn offers guestrooms overlooking the lighthouse

The historic Lighthouse Court Hotel sits at the heart of downtown Key West, next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum.  Located just one block from Duval Street, the Lighthouse Court Hotel is within walking distance from popular downtown attractions. The Lighthouse Court Hotel occupies half a city block and comprises ten buildings, which date from 1890 to the 1920s. The buildings boast Key West-style architecture with tin roofs, wood siding, open porches, and French doors.

Highlights
  • Central location in Old Town Key West
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in courtyard
Rooms

The Lighthouse Court Hotel features 40 guestrooms and suites spread out among ten historic, island-style buildings, separated by brick pathways and tropical landscaping. Best suited to couples, most of the Lighthouse Court Hotel's rooms offer single kings, queens, or double beds. Guestrooms have en-suite baths, and suites boast separate bedrooms and the living rooms have sitting areas and wet bars. The 1,000-square-foot Hemingway Suite boasts dramatic vaulted ceilings, a loft bedroom and a full kitchen. In-room amenities include cable TVs, mini refrigerators, and telephones.

Features

The Lighthouse Court Hotel has a AAA three diamond rating, and the historic hotel sprawls across a half city block punctuated by walking paths and tropical gardens with views of the lighthouse next door. The property boasts classic, whitewashes Key West architecture with broad porches. Hotel guests can relax at the outdoor pool in the main courtyard, and the pool bar serves tropical drinks in quiet seclusion. The Lighthouse Court Hotel also offers free Wi-Fi access in the courtyard, and guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast in the courtyard each morning.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (161 mi./257.6 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (nest door)
  • Sloppy Joes Bar (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in courtyard

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lighthouse Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Lighthouse Court Hotel Rooms

Penthouse
Private and luxurious suite. One thousand square feet of indoor and outdoor space. Sitting area with plasma tv, gourmet kitchen, dining table, writer's desk, loft bedroom with king bed, deluxe bathroom with shower, private porch overlooking the Hemingway
Courtyard Room
Full-size or Queen bed, private bath with shower, cable tv, telephone, non-smoking, comfortable for two persons.
Suite
Spacious room with separate living area and sleeping area, queen bed, full wetbar with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, private bath with shower, cable tv, telephone, non-smoking. Accommodates two persons.
Superior Room
Queen-size bed; private bath with shower; cable tv; telephone; mini-refrigerator; non-smoking room; comfortable for two persons.
1
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
General
Concierge
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

Off Site Restaurant
Lighthouse Court serves breakfast Key West offers exceptional dining in a wide array of local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Court Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jkcraig01
Business
Panama City, FL
Jul 25, 2014

Excellent stay!

We were only at this hotel for one night, but were really impressed with the facilities. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely courteous. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Heaven had amazing atmosphere, food and key lime pie!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
junio627
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 30, 2014

Fantastic Stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was well-maintained and the staff was very courteous. One front desk attendant in particular, Robbi, was very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. She also recommended that we dine at Michael’s, at which we had a wonderful, romantic dinner. We will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Michael's Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeriB
Business
California
Jun 3, 2014

Great Key West location

Extremely friendly staff. Lovely room. Ok breakfast. Wonderful bath products. Easy to get anywhere and not right on the busy/wild Duvall street. Easy walk to the furthest southern point marker. We walked everywhere! Don't miss the Hemmingway House right across the street. Oh what cute cats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We loved the Hemmingway house. Go to Kelly's for the Key lime margarita. Maritime museum was great. Hot and humid, bring cotton and linen clothes. Plenty of opportunities to buy hats

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grapes3
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
May 5, 2014

Cozy Rooms

Pros: - The staff at this hotel were nothing short of AMAZING! They were friendly, helpful, and incredibly wonderful during my stay. - Overall, as a neat freak, my room was quite clean - Comfy bed - Closet area had shelving for bags, shoes, etc. - Location was one street away from the bars on Duval Street, easy walk to many attractions - Hardwood floors and ornate furniture gave a very boutique feel, nice attention to detail Cons: - Size of the room was on the small side for the price, but it was adequate - Shower was so awkwardly small it was hard to wash my hair without banging my head on the other wall - Parking is terrible, there are only six reserved spots for the entire hotel (30+ rooms), and you can expect to park blocks away on the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baderink
Business
La ca
Apr 20, 2014

Great location. Nice little place.

Only complaint is the comfort level of the bed. If they made them more comfortable it would be that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmass
Business
Clay, New York
Mar 31, 2014

Wonderful Historical Location

Perfect location, nestled in the historical section of Key West. Staff was very personable and accommodating. Continental breakfast was much more than expected, and the mojito bar was a nice added touch. Would not recommend the Lighthouse Court if you are looking for a chain hotel atmosphere. Lighthouse Court is a relaxing environment offering a perfect vacation spot for those wanting a quiet, friendly, centrally located Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Heaven is only one block from the Lighthouse Court, a must for Breakfast. Spend the money for their BLT omelette (bacon, lobster, tomato) , outstanding !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giggy and Papa
Business
Martin, TN
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect location

Perfect location - within walking distancce of everything. Rooms small and expensive for what you get - but not as high as most places in Key West. Our bed was awful but staff took care of that right away. Would stay there again but ask for room on front (street side) or at back - ours was on side and had bright light on outside window all night. I need it dark!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Six-toed Cat just down the street - great sandwiches - too much for 1 person - we shared and were stuffed. Farther toward Mallory Square - Pinchers - great food, great prices. Happy Hour with BYGO all day for the drinkers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Me from Ohio
Business
Dayton
Feb 9, 2014

Not worth it.

Arrived early at noon and asked if room was available, I wasn't expecting it would be but was told it would be ready at 3:00 it wasn't ready until 4:00. Simply not worth $249.00 a night. Room is way too small and certainly nothing special. Bathroom baseboard and grout along bottom of shower not very clean. location of room was under stairs with absolutely no view. Curtains on door not very private. There was absolutely no parking, had to walk 3 blocks down to park and had to pay $20.00. Location of the hotel was good and the only other good thing about stay was the continental breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley tour when you first get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin and Alinda
Business
Orlando Fl
Jan 30, 2014

charming old Key West

The staff was wonderful, the room was small but clean. True Key West charm in the heart of town. Walking distance to everything. A great experiance. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Ft Zachory Tailor Park was awesome. Quaint beach, snorkeling right off the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markprocacci
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 5, 2013

Very nice room close to the fun!

We stayed here for 3 nights in June, and the room could not have been any better! Although it rained each day of our stay, clearly not their fault.. I would stay here again without question! I have read reviews about the chickens made too much noise... It's key west... Get over it! They are EVERY WHERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Alonzo's oyster bar for happy hour! The best on the island!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top