$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Lighthouse Court Hotel

3 stars
902 Whitehead Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
119 reviews
Perfect getaway with friends!

Room and hotel location were perfect! Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Couldn't have... See full review

  • JLMJLM
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic Stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was well-maintained and the staff was very courteous.... See full review

  • junio627
  • Jun 30, 2014
Downtown Key West Inn offers guestrooms overlooking the lighthouse

The historic Lighthouse Court Hotel sits at the heart of downtown Key West, next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum.  Located just one block from Duval Street, the Lighthouse Court Hotel is within walking distance from popular downtown attractions. The Lighthouse Court Hotel occupies half a city block and comprises ten buildings, which date from 1890 to the 1920s. The buildings boast Key West-style architecture with tin roofs, wood siding, open porches, and French doors.

Highlights
  • Central location in Old Town Key West
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in courtyard
Rooms

The Lighthouse Court Hotel features 40 guestrooms and suites spread out among ten historic, island-style buildings, separated by brick pathways and tropical landscaping. Best suited to couples, most of the Lighthouse Court Hotel's rooms offer single kings, queens, or double beds. Guestrooms have en-suite baths, and suites boast separate bedrooms and the living rooms have sitting areas and wet bars. The 1,000-square-foot Hemingway Suite boasts dramatic vaulted ceilings, a loft bedroom and a full kitchen. In-room amenities include cable TVs, mini refrigerators, and telephones.

Features

The Lighthouse Court Hotel has a AAA three diamond rating, and the historic hotel sprawls across a half city block punctuated by walking paths and tropical gardens with views of the lighthouse next door. The property boasts classic, whitewashes Key West architecture with broad porches. Hotel guests can relax at the outdoor pool in the main courtyard, and the pool bar serves tropical drinks in quiet seclusion. The Lighthouse Court Hotel also offers free Wi-Fi access in the courtyard, and guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast in the courtyard each morning.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (161 mi./257.6 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (nest door)
  • Sloppy Joes Bar (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in courtyard

Hotel Map

24.5509 -81.801
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, (EYW), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lighthouse Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Lighthouse Court Hotel Rooms

Penthouse
Private and luxurious suite. One thousand square feet of indoor and outdoor space. Sitting area with plasma tv, gourmet kitchen, dining table, writer's desk, loft bedroom with king bed, deluxe bathroom with shower, private porch overlooking the Hemingway
Courtyard Room
Full-size or Queen bed, private bath with shower, cable tv, telephone, non-smoking, comfortable for two persons.
Suite
Spacious room with separate living area and sleeping area, queen bed, full wetbar with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, private bath with shower, cable tv, telephone, non-smoking. Accommodates two persons.
Superior Room
Queen-size bed; private bath with shower; cable tv; telephone; mini-refrigerator; non-smoking room; comfortable for two persons.
1
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
General
Concierge
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

Off Site Restaurant
Lighthouse Court serves breakfast Key West offers exceptional dining in a wide array of local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Court Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chauffeur
Key West FL
Mar 16, 2014

Okay get away

Was disappointed there was no TV in the bedroom. Most suite have suite have TV in both room. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justjess1
washington
May 7, 2014

friendly fun time

awesome, perfect, and in the middle of it all. you cant get any better than this location. great staff, fun bar, pool, bean bag toss, a great spot to just relax too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

perfect location for the entire island.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 24, 2007

Great Location!

We parked our car when we checked in and never drove it again to we checked out three days later. The hotel was within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go in Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are countless places to eat within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tequesta,Fl,33469
Jun 15, 2009

OMG this place is fantastic!!!!

My wife and I went there on our honeymoon,It was such a beautiful place with tons of attractions within blocks of our hotel,The water was so clean and clear my wife has never experinced anything like this before.We just got back home and are already planning our next trip to the Lighhouse Court and Key West already.I would highly recommend it to anyone it is a must see place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everyting was within blocks of our hotel.We rented bicycles to get around town on and it made things so easy and effortless.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kate242
Washington, DC
Jan 19, 2012

Great place to stay!

Great experience with this place. Location is walking distance to Duval St and hotel is directly across the street from Hemmingway house. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was completely clean and very quaint. Private front porch with chairs is a nice touch. Shared hammock, corn hole toss game, swing, pool and bar/cafe were perfect. Excellent value for the money. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Blue Heaven for breakfast and get the eggs benedict with steak and shrimp and a fresh vodka/orange juice. Unbeatable!

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry21
Hartford, CT
Jul 19, 2012

Great place to stay

The location is ideal, right across the street from the Hemingway house and just one block off Duval. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could have been a little better. Our room and the pool were a little small, but it made for a cozy atmosphere, which added to the enjoyment of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

I would recommend stopping by Kermit's to sample different types of key lime candy and try some delicious key lime pie. The Key West winery was also great for wine tasting. There were some interesting types of wine (obviously key lime was one of the more popular).

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni Happy Mom
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 19, 2012

Charming hotel

We really enjoyed the quaint room, it was very spacious yet very cozy. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. This was an excellent location, directy across the street from Hemmingway's House which was really a nice experience and very close to all of the action. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rossmania
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 17, 2012

AWESOME trip!!

Had a great stay at this hotel. Stayed in alot of hotels on the island and Lighthouse Court is definitely among my favorites. I would like to commend the bar manager Mr. Scott Pinto. This man went over and beyond to make sure our trip and stay was outstanding. He was very knowlegable about the hotel and the city. He gave us great recommendations and just all around great guy. Thanks Scott!! Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Heaven = Best breakfast ever!!!

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 6, 2008

GREAT LOCATION

THE LIGHTHOUSE COURT IS IN A GREAT LOCATION, A VERY QUAINT AND QUIET HOTEL. WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

JUST A SHORT WALK TO WHERE ALL THE ACTION IS !

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Super Clean

The Light House Court was located in the heart of the city just one block off the main drag, situated in a very quiet clean part of town. Walking distance from everything, sites, good food, beaches ect..When we arrived on the grounds everything looked clean and well kept for an older establishment, hotel personal where very polite and helpful. Rooms at first glance where very small, but turned out to be everything you needed, One thing is the bathrooms where huge! No tripping over each other. As for the room everything was modern and very up to date with a little old school charm. I need to state this again CLEAN~ Being my fist trip to Key West I soon found out you will be in the room only to sleep and wash up so back to room size....It was just fine. Air worked well, new flat screen TV,plenty of lights. They had a little bar on one of the decks with a old key west charm to it, very nice pool plenty of seating and tables, chairs and an awsone weight room for a smal hotel. This Place beats the heck out of those high rises and modern hotels for sure, it had the slow paced feel and old town beauty! I will saty there my next trip for sure, And all the money you save you can spend on the trip down town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a block away that you can imagine!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search