$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Lighthouse Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 902 Whitehead Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Court Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni Happy Mom
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 19, 2012

Charming hotel

We really enjoyed the quaint room, it was very spacious yet very cozy. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. This was an excellent location, directy across the street from Hemmingway's House which was really a nice experience and very close to all of the action. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami doc
Business
Miami, fl
Nov 30, 2009

Cute hotel

Medium small room but the furniture is relatively new. Awesome location to duval street and very quiet despite it's proximity. The upgraded us for free to a king bed. Friendly staff. My girlfriend and I loved it , would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 2, 2009

Fantasy Fest 2009

Staff was very helpful and took care of all our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Green Parrot is a great local bar right up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longwood Fl
Oct 29, 2009

Surprised by how nice

The hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We rented scooters at the scooter hospital. So glad we did every thing is in walking distance but by the end of the day you are worn out from all the back and forth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Prairie, Quebec, Canada
Oct 27, 2009

Perfect!

Great location, beautiful grounds, friendly staff. Free breakfast is perfect (bagel, english muffin, toast, juice, yogourt, coffee, danish and muffin) Nice clean hotel at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 20, 2009

Good enough

The "Standard Room" was by far the smallest hotel room I've ever seen. It's tiny even by old European standards. I actually think the bathroom was the same size as the living space. But, on the other hand, when in Key West, how much are you really in a hotel room anyway?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A&B Lobster House: One of the most excellent dining experiences we've ever had. Great service, delicious food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yop
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 10, 2009

Perfect place to stay

this place is excellent to relax, get a nice tan, meet nice people and just walk around. Water activities are the best, specially when you are in warm blue water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Heaven

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
edmonton canada
Jul 16, 2009

nice hotel

hotel was nice but there is no internet..they say its in the pool area but its non existent..also parking is very tight and often not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HAWKINS FAMILY
Business
WEST PALM BEACH, FLORIDA
Jul 13, 2009

LOVED IT!!!

THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND IT WAS VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa florida
Jun 26, 2009

Lighthouse Court

Awesome location!! Great room, decent pool. Very hapy with overall experience. Only down side, of the four days we where there, the pool bar was only open one evening. So don't count on getting any type of drinks at the hotel!! Sits literally right across from Ernest Hemmingway house, one block off Duval. I took my 15 year old niece, and it was fine. But it was mostly adults. Great staff, great room. Breakfast was very sparse, so I guess don't count on the bar, and don't count on the breakfast. Other than that, it rocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Sebago water sports team was the best, I would skip the fury team and definetly go with Sebago, much more professional when it came to snorkeling, parasailing etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armando M
Business
Miami, Fl
Jun 21, 2009

Cozy little Hotel

I was pleased with the overall location of the Hotel. It has a LightHouse on the Property and is a great Cozy place to stay for the weekend. The price payed for the room was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street is one Block from Hotel. Heminways House was across the street and the LightHouse is one the property. Great walking Distance from the Night Life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top