$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Lighthouse Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 902 Whitehead Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Court Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longwood Fl
Oct 29, 2009

Surprised by how nice

The hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We rented scooters at the scooter hospital. So glad we did every thing is in walking distance but by the end of the day you are worn out from all the back and forth.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Prairie, Quebec, Canada
Oct 27, 2009

Perfect!

Great location, beautiful grounds, friendly staff. Free breakfast is perfect (bagel, english muffin, toast, juice, yogourt, coffee, danish and muffin) Nice clean hotel at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 20, 2009

Good enough

The "Standard Room" was by far the smallest hotel room I've ever seen. It's tiny even by old European standards. I actually think the bathroom was the same size as the living space. But, on the other hand, when in Key West, how much are you really in a hotel room anyway?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A&B Lobster House: One of the most excellent dining experiences we've ever had. Great service, delicious food!

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yop
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 10, 2009

Perfect place to stay

this place is excellent to relax, get a nice tan, meet nice people and just walk around. Water activities are the best, specially when you are in warm blue water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Heaven

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
edmonton canada
Jul 16, 2009

nice hotel

hotel was nice but there is no internet..they say its in the pool area but its non existent..also parking is very tight and often not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HAWKINS FAMILY
Business
WEST PALM BEACH, FLORIDA
Jul 13, 2009

LOVED IT!!!

THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND IT WAS VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa florida
Jun 26, 2009

Lighthouse Court

Awesome location!! Great room, decent pool. Very hapy with overall experience. Only down side, of the four days we where there, the pool bar was only open one evening. So don't count on getting any type of drinks at the hotel!! Sits literally right across from Ernest Hemmingway house, one block off Duval. I took my 15 year old niece, and it was fine. But it was mostly adults. Great staff, great room. Breakfast was very sparse, so I guess don't count on the bar, and don't count on the breakfast. Other than that, it rocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Sebago water sports team was the best, I would skip the fury team and definetly go with Sebago, much more professional when it came to snorkeling, parasailing etc.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armando M
Business
Miami, Fl
Jun 21, 2009

Cozy little Hotel

I was pleased with the overall location of the Hotel. It has a LightHouse on the Property and is a great Cozy place to stay for the weekend. The price payed for the room was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street is one Block from Hotel. Heminways House was across the street and the LightHouse is one the property. Great walking Distance from the Night Life.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jun 17, 2009

Awesome bungalow in the middle of town!

We checked in early- there is VERY limited parking so it might be difficult at night or on weekends to find parking. Vicki was amazing at the front desk and answered all of our questions and gave GREAT dining tips- eat at Blue Heaven Cafe 2 blocks away- sooo yummy! The pool is heated and would be wonderful in cooler weather but was slightly too warm for the 100 degree heat although I still got in :) Great hotel, very friendly staff, great lighthouse view! bar by the pool- center of town. we walked everywhere- SO GREAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Heaven is 2 blocks down and has a DELICIOUS brunch!!! Try the lobster benedict!!!

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, FL
May 26, 2009

lighthouse court

relaxing and European couple crowd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top