$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Lighthouse Court Hotel

3 stars
902 Whitehead Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
182 reviews
Perfect getaway with friends!

Room and hotel location were perfect! Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Couldn't have... See full review

  • JLMJLM
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic Stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was well-maintained and the staff was very courteous.... See full review

  • junio627
  • Jun 30, 2014
Downtown Key West Inn offers guestrooms overlooking the lighthouse

The historic Lighthouse Court Hotel sits at the heart of downtown Key West, next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum.  Located just one block from Duval Street, the Lighthouse Court Hotel is within walking distance from popular downtown attractions. The Lighthouse Court Hotel occupies half a city block and comprises ten buildings, which date from 1890 to the 1920s. The buildings boast Key West-style architecture with tin roofs, wood siding, open porches, and French doors.

Highlights
  • Central location in Old Town Key West
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in courtyard
Rooms

The Lighthouse Court Hotel features 40 guestrooms and suites spread out among ten historic, island-style buildings, separated by brick pathways and tropical landscaping. Best suited to couples, most of the Lighthouse Court Hotel's rooms offer single kings, queens, or double beds. Guestrooms have en-suite baths, and suites boast separate bedrooms and the living rooms have sitting areas and wet bars. The 1,000-square-foot Hemingway Suite boasts dramatic vaulted ceilings, a loft bedroom and a full kitchen. In-room amenities include cable TVs, mini refrigerators, and telephones.

Features

The Lighthouse Court Hotel has a AAA three diamond rating, and the historic hotel sprawls across a half city block punctuated by walking paths and tropical gardens with views of the lighthouse next door. The property boasts classic, whitewashes Key West architecture with broad porches. Hotel guests can relax at the outdoor pool in the main courtyard, and the pool bar serves tropical drinks in quiet seclusion. The Lighthouse Court Hotel also offers free Wi-Fi access in the courtyard, and guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast in the courtyard each morning.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (161 mi./257.6 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (nest door)
  • Sloppy Joes Bar (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in courtyard

Lighthouse Court Hotel Rooms

Penthouse
Private and luxurious suite. One thousand square feet of indoor and outdoor space. Sitting area with plasma tv, gourmet kitchen, dining table, writer's desk, loft bedroom with king bed, deluxe bathroom with shower, private porch overlooking the Hemingway
Courtyard Room
Full-size or Queen bed, private bath with shower, cable tv, telephone, non-smoking, comfortable for two persons.
Suite
Spacious room with separate living area and sleeping area, queen bed, full wetbar with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, private bath with shower, cable tv, telephone, non-smoking. Accommodates two persons.
Superior Room
Queen-size bed; private bath with shower; cable tv; telephone; mini-refrigerator; non-smoking room; comfortable for two persons.
1
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
General
Concierge
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lighthouse Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5509 -81.801
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, (EYW), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Off Site Restaurant
Lighthouse Court serves breakfast Key West offers exceptional dining in a wide array of local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Court Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MIDDLETOWN OHIO
Feb 24, 2011

trip to 1940"s

first there is no parking. they do have n ine spots off the back. I DROVE AROUND FOR 30 MIN. BEFORE I COULD FIND A SPACE TWO BLOCKS AWAY. THE SHACK WE WERE IN WAS THREE FEET WIDER THAN THE BED ANDFIVE FEET LONGER THAN THE BED. THE WATER PRESURE WAS SO LOW YOU COULD NOT RINSE OFF. OTHER GUEST SAID THE SAME THING. I WOULD NOT EVER EVER GO BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
potato pancake
Washington, DC
Jan 5, 2011

Comfortable, Convenient

Nice hotel located pretty much in the thick of it. Was a nice place to duck into and hide for a while when the New years eve crowd got to be a little too much. Nice pool, and pool bar. Substantial continental breakfast. Slight ant problem in the bathroom..but not that big of a deal in a town where chickens and cats roam the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cafe - yum vegetarian food Four Buoys - yum gourmet hotdogs

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
potato pancake
Washington, DC
Jan 5, 2011

Comfortable, Convenient

Nice hotel located pretty much in the thick of it. Was a nice place to duck into and hide for a while when the New years eve crowd got to be a little too much. Nice pool, and pool bar. Substantial continental breakfast. Slight ant problem in the bathroom..but not that big of a deal in a town where chickens and cats roam the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cafe - yum vegetarian food Four Buoys - yum gourmet hotdogs

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spring Hill
Dec 21, 2010

Ft Myers Beach Lodging

It was the worst I have ever encountered. The room had numerous bugs in it. The bartender served food AFTER having her hands in her slacks. The place is very noisy due to unblocked DJ's music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spring Hill
Dec 21, 2010

Ft Myers Beach Lodging

It was the worst I have ever encountered. The room had numerous bugs in it. The bartender served food AFTER having her hands in her slacks. The place is very noisy due to unblocked DJ's music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Nov 13, 2010

Lighthouse Court Hotel

We booked last minute. I normally won't stay at a small hotel, or unknown hotel. One bad thing, is the roosters at 5am, started cockadoodling. The hotel provides earplugs. But then you have to worry about not hearing something important, like a fire alarm. The bed was very uncomfortable. And all fixtures are old. I paid $250, I wouldn't do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Duval St.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Nov 13, 2010

Lighthouse Court Hotel

We booked last minute. I normally won't stay at a small hotel, or unknown hotel. One bad thing, is the roosters at 5am, started cockadoodling. The hotel provides earplugs. But then you have to worry about not hearing something important, like a fire alarm. The bed was very uncomfortable. And all fixtures are old. I paid $250, I wouldn't do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Duval St.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy off of vacation
Maryland
Nov 9, 2010

fantastic location and price

great location! great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy off of vacation
Maryland
Nov 9, 2010

fantastic location and price

great location! great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W001TDC
Springfield, Ohio
Oct 17, 2010

Loved it!

I loved this hotel, everyone was so nice. We met some very nice people while staying here. The location is perfect, right across the street from Hemingways House and just a block from Duval St (where all the action is). Bonnie suggested a sunset cruise and it was one of the highlights of our stay. We plan on going back every year and staying at the Lighthouse Court. The experience was so relaxing and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Definately take a sunset cruise. The cool breeze off the water after a hot day at the beach or shopping just feels like heaven.

Back to menu Return to top