$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Lighthouse Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 902 Whitehead Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Court Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Someone who travles
Couples
Ft. Lauderdail
Jul 10, 2011

Great Hotel

It looks like there was a remodel, everything looks nice. Parking is a little strange, they have a really small lot and keep your keys so they can move your car to get to the other cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sherbrooke Qc
Apr 7, 2011

Comfy nice old place.

A friend refered us to the Lighthouse hotel. Even if it's in the heart of Key West, it was very quiet for a good night sleeping. We were very please with this hotel, we could walk to the spot for the sunset and near the Duval street. We recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carl15
Couples
Arlington, VA
Apr 4, 2011

Good Location and Value

We stayed here for three nights in late March and it was very nice. Great location (a block from Duval Street and a 5 - 10 minute walk from the beach) and some very nice scenery. It is also next door to the historic lighthouse and across the street from the Hemingway House. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bartender seemed a bit depressed but we enjoyed talking to him. He makes very strong food. The rooms are small, but that's something that you have to sort of recognize going in. The pillows are a little stiff, but it was probably my bad for not asking for some fresh ones. It's not too expensive but not very cheap either. Very reasonable for Key West in the spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
berlin, md
Mar 25, 2011

good location walk to almost anywhere

hotel centrally located great location nice quiet private

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

many eating places to choose great food

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lesesham
Couples
Birmingham, AL
Mar 24, 2011

Wonderful Experience!

Hotel room was what we expected for Key West but maybe a little nicer and updated. Small room though but perfect for 2 people. We loved the saltwater pool! Also loved the bar and the bartender was awesome and made the best Key Lime Margaritas! Continental breakfast was good. Great location and one block from Duval. Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MIDDLETOWN OHIO
Feb 24, 2011

trip to 1940"s

first there is no parking. they do have n ine spots off the back. I DROVE AROUND FOR 30 MIN. BEFORE I COULD FIND A SPACE TWO BLOCKS AWAY. THE SHACK WE WERE IN WAS THREE FEET WIDER THAN THE BED ANDFIVE FEET LONGER THAN THE BED. THE WATER PRESURE WAS SO LOW YOU COULD NOT RINSE OFF. OTHER GUEST SAID THE SAME THING. I WOULD NOT EVER EVER GO BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
potato pancake
Couples
Washington, DC
Jan 5, 2011

Comfortable, Convenient

Nice hotel located pretty much in the thick of it. Was a nice place to duck into and hide for a while when the New years eve crowd got to be a little too much. Nice pool, and pool bar. Substantial continental breakfast. Slight ant problem in the bathroom..but not that big of a deal in a town where chickens and cats roam the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cafe - yum vegetarian food Four Buoys - yum gourmet hotdogs

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Spring Hill
Dec 21, 2010

Ft Myers Beach Lodging

It was the worst I have ever encountered. The room had numerous bugs in it. The bartender served food AFTER having her hands in her slacks. The place is very noisy due to unblocked DJ's music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami, FL
Nov 13, 2010

Lighthouse Court Hotel

We booked last minute. I normally won't stay at a small hotel, or unknown hotel. One bad thing, is the roosters at 5am, started cockadoodling. The hotel provides earplugs. But then you have to worry about not hearing something important, like a fire alarm. The bed was very uncomfortable. And all fixtures are old. I paid $250, I wouldn't do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Duval St.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy off of vacation
Couples
Maryland
Nov 9, 2010

fantastic location and price

great location! great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top