$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Lighthouse Court Hotel

3 stars
902 Whitehead Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
115 reviews
Perfect getaway with friends!

Room and hotel location were perfect! Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Couldn't have... See full review

  • JLMJLM
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic Stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was well-maintained and the staff was very courteous.... See full review

  • junio627
  • Jun 30, 2014
Downtown Key West Inn offers guestrooms overlooking the lighthouse

The historic Lighthouse Court Hotel sits at the heart of downtown Key West, next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum.  Located just one block from Duval Street, the Lighthouse Court Hotel is within walking distance from popular downtown attractions. The Lighthouse Court Hotel occupies half a city block and comprises ten buildings, which date from 1890 to the 1920s. The buildings boast Key West-style architecture with tin roofs, wood siding, open porches, and French doors.

Highlights
  • Central location in Old Town Key West
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in courtyard
Rooms

The Lighthouse Court Hotel features 40 guestrooms and suites spread out among ten historic, island-style buildings, separated by brick pathways and tropical landscaping. Best suited to couples, most of the Lighthouse Court Hotel's rooms offer single kings, queens, or double beds. Guestrooms have en-suite baths, and suites boast separate bedrooms and the living rooms have sitting areas and wet bars. The 1,000-square-foot Hemingway Suite boasts dramatic vaulted ceilings, a loft bedroom and a full kitchen. In-room amenities include cable TVs, mini refrigerators, and telephones.

Features

The Lighthouse Court Hotel has a AAA three diamond rating, and the historic hotel sprawls across a half city block punctuated by walking paths and tropical gardens with views of the lighthouse next door. The property boasts classic, whitewashes Key West architecture with broad porches. Hotel guests can relax at the outdoor pool in the main courtyard, and the pool bar serves tropical drinks in quiet seclusion. The Lighthouse Court Hotel also offers free Wi-Fi access in the courtyard, and guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast in the courtyard each morning.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (161 mi./257.6 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (nest door)
  • Sloppy Joes Bar (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in courtyard

Hotel Map

24.5509 -81.801
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, (EYW), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lighthouse Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Lighthouse Court Hotel Rooms

Penthouse
Private and luxurious suite. One thousand square feet of indoor and outdoor space. Sitting area with plasma tv, gourmet kitchen, dining table, writer's desk, loft bedroom with king bed, deluxe bathroom with shower, private porch overlooking the Hemingway
Courtyard Room
Full-size or Queen bed, private bath with shower, cable tv, telephone, non-smoking, comfortable for two persons.
Suite
Spacious room with separate living area and sleeping area, queen bed, full wetbar with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, private bath with shower, cable tv, telephone, non-smoking. Accommodates two persons.
Superior Room
Queen-size bed; private bath with shower; cable tv; telephone; mini-refrigerator; non-smoking room; comfortable for two persons.
1
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
General
Concierge
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

Off Site Restaurant
Lighthouse Court serves breakfast Key West offers exceptional dining in a wide array of local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Court Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petter
Sweden
Dec 2, 2011

Lighthouse

Great hotel. Only downs for me was the limited parking, the rude and slow staff(only some, does not apply to all the staff) and the laughable breakfast. The Hotel is clean and cosy and the rooms are great, especially if u get one of the two-story rooms. Perfect hotel if u spend more time out in the town or on the beaches than at the hotel since, apart from your room, there's not much to the hotel. Also, on a side note, the internet signal doesn't cover the whole hotel which to me meant that I had no internet i my room...not a biggie but would have liked to know beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glautschi
lighthouse Court, Key West
Aug 30, 2011

Good Hotel in best Location

very nice guesthouse, Beautiful rooms, very big, two storeys, little pool, good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shustedt
Köln, Deutschland
Aug 28, 2011

Just perfect

We had a great room, located in front of the pool. Anything we found was like the description on the website but it looks much better in real than on the pictures. Nice staff, free valet parking, fast internet, nice breakfast. It can be a bit noisy if your room is near the pool but they provided us some ear wax... ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gabo
Baltimore
Aug 21, 2011

Ok

Location is perfect, small but nice pool... staff was very dry, not feeling in a touristic place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Jul 18, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

Very friendly staff hotel looks good overall. Great location close to any point of interests get your walking shoes and go. Would recommend this Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Someone who travles
Ft. Lauderdail
Jul 10, 2011

Great Hotel

It looks like there was a remodel, everything looks nice. Parking is a little strange, they have a really small lot and keep your keys so they can move your car to get to the other cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sherbrooke Qc
Apr 7, 2011

Comfy nice old place.

A friend refered us to the Lighthouse hotel. Even if it's in the heart of Key West, it was very quiet for a good night sleeping. We were very please with this hotel, we could walk to the spot for the sunset and near the Duval street. We recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carl15
Arlington, VA
Apr 4, 2011

Good Location and Value

We stayed here for three nights in late March and it was very nice. Great location (a block from Duval Street and a 5 - 10 minute walk from the beach) and some very nice scenery. It is also next door to the historic lighthouse and across the street from the Hemingway House. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bartender seemed a bit depressed but we enjoyed talking to him. He makes very strong food. The rooms are small, but that's something that you have to sort of recognize going in. The pillows are a little stiff, but it was probably my bad for not asking for some fresh ones. It's not too expensive but not very cheap either. Very reasonable for Key West in the spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
berlin, md
Mar 25, 2011

good location walk to almost anywhere

hotel centrally located great location nice quiet private

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

many eating places to choose great food

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lesesham
Birmingham, AL
Mar 24, 2011

Wonderful Experience!

Hotel room was what we expected for Key West but maybe a little nicer and updated. Small room though but perfect for 2 people. We loved the saltwater pool! Also loved the bar and the bartender was awesome and made the best Key Lime Margaritas! Continental breakfast was good. Great location and one block from Duval. Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search