$269 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Lighthouse Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 902 Whitehead Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
118 reviews
Perfect getaway with friends!

Room and hotel location were perfect! Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Couldn't have... See full review

  • JLMJLM
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic Stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was well-maintained and the staff was very courteous.... See full review

  • junio627
  • Jun 30, 2014
Downtown Key West Inn offers guestrooms overlooking the lighthouse

The historic Lighthouse Court Hotel sits at the heart of downtown Key West, next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum.  Located just one block from Duval Street, the Lighthouse Court Hotel is within walking distance from popular downtown attractions. The Lighthouse Court Hotel occupies half a city block and comprises ten buildings, which date from 1890 to the 1920s. The buildings boast Key West-style architecture with tin roofs, wood siding, open porches, and French doors.

Highlights
  • Central location in Old Town Key West
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in courtyard
Rooms

The Lighthouse Court Hotel features 40 guestrooms and suites spread out among ten historic, island-style buildings, separated by brick pathways and tropical landscaping. Best suited to couples, most of the Lighthouse Court Hotel's rooms offer single kings, queens, or double beds. Guestrooms have en-suite baths, and suites boast separate bedrooms and the living rooms have sitting areas and wet bars. The 1,000-square-foot Hemingway Suite boasts dramatic vaulted ceilings, a loft bedroom and a full kitchen. In-room amenities include cable TVs, mini refrigerators, and telephones.

Features

The Lighthouse Court Hotel has a AAA three diamond rating, and the historic hotel sprawls across a half city block punctuated by walking paths and tropical gardens with views of the lighthouse next door. The property boasts classic, whitewashes Key West architecture with broad porches. Hotel guests can relax at the outdoor pool in the main courtyard, and the pool bar serves tropical drinks in quiet seclusion. The Lighthouse Court Hotel also offers free Wi-Fi access in the courtyard, and guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast in the courtyard each morning.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (161 mi./257.6 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (nest door)
  • Sloppy Joes Bar (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in courtyard

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lighthouse Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Lighthouse Court Hotel Rooms

Penthouse
Private and luxurious suite. One thousand square feet of indoor and outdoor space. Sitting area with plasma tv, gourmet kitchen, dining table, writer's desk, loft bedroom with king bed, deluxe bathroom with shower, private porch overlooking the Hemingway
Courtyard Room
Full-size or Queen bed, private bath with shower, cable tv, telephone, non-smoking, comfortable for two persons.
Suite
Spacious room with separate living area and sleeping area, queen bed, full wetbar with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, private bath with shower, cable tv, telephone, non-smoking. Accommodates two persons.
Superior Room
Queen-size bed; private bath with shower; cable tv; telephone; mini-refrigerator; non-smoking room; comfortable for two persons.
1
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
General
Concierge
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

Off Site Restaurant
Lighthouse Court serves breakfast Key West offers exceptional dining in a wide array of local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Court Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni Happy Mom
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 19, 2012

Charming hotel

We really enjoyed the quaint room, it was very spacious yet very cozy. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. This was an excellent location, directy across the street from Hemmingway's House which was really a nice experience and very close to all of the action. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry21
Business
Hartford, CT
Jul 19, 2012

Great place to stay

The location is ideal, right across the street from the Hemingway house and just one block off Duval. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could have been a little better. Our room and the pool were a little small, but it made for a cozy atmosphere, which added to the enjoyment of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

I would recommend stopping by Kermit's to sample different types of key lime candy and try some delicious key lime pie. The Key West winery was also great for wine tasting. There were some interesting types of wine (obviously key lime was one of the more popular).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly G.
Business
New York
Jul 16, 2012

Comfy, well-situated spot to relax and still be close to the action

Receptionist at check-in was very pleasant and friendly, and also informed us that we got a free room upgrade - so that got us off to a good start. Our room was poolside, very convenient. More importantly, it was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast in the morning with chickens scampering around was fun. If you come by car, there is parking behind the hotel. Great place overall, would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulthepartyguy
Business
Key west, fl
Jun 18, 2012

Good location

Overall this hotel is the best but the room needs a little more upgrade the tv is kind of small and their were ants everywhere I only stayed for one night but would like to stay again if things would change just a bit. The room I got was a little to small and I thought I was getting a bigger room even thou not all of them were rented it would be nice if they could upgrade rooms to get the better experience of the place the location was awesome close to everything and the front desk people were very nice especially rose!!! ;) very nice person!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayBlanche
Business
Naples Fl.
May 14, 2012

Great couples getaway

Plesant stay, staff was very helpful. If I stay there again I would opt for a larger room. Since we were spending all our time with friends at another location we only needed a place to sleep but larger accomodations would have been necessary for a longer stay. All in all we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Key West Fun!

The Lighthouse Court Hotel is located just a block off of Duval, in the MIDDLE of everything. Yet it was quiet at night. My room was a standard and right off the courtyard where the pool is located. Bed was comfy, shower water was hot, a/c and ceiling fans kept me cool and comfy. There are only 9 parking spaces here, so when you arrive, leave the car alone. Who needs it anyway? Everything is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is SO close! Walked everywhere I went ~

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockey ref
Business
Methuen, MA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

good location, do not need a car, easy walks to downtown, Duval Street, Mallory Square, and beach

my only complaints are that the walls are paper thin, and when partiers come in at 4am and stay up until 5:30am, one tends to wake up and not get back to sleep. Also, located on the backside of the property where we were is a street light that shine into your room, even with the blind closed. Location is excellent for walking to wherever you want to go. 2nd time staying here, this time better than the last time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Parrot is just two blocks away, lots of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K1234
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Not Bad, but don't expect too much

I think the pictures are a little bit deceptively nice since only the pictures of big rooms are posted. But for those who are staying in smaller rooms might get slightly disappointed. For small rooms, the shower is a bit too small in such a big bath room. The curtain for the room was not quite enough for privacy. The wifi is not covering the whole hotel area, which is quite disappointing. Superb location. Good staff. It's a comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichInCT
Business
Fairfield County, CT, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Great location

Located across the street from the Hemingway house, this is a great spot within easy walking distance of Duval St and other Old Town attractions. Friendly staff and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kate242
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 19, 2012

Great place to stay!

Great experience with this place. Location is walking distance to Duval St and hotel is directly across the street from Hemmingway house. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was completely clean and very quaint. Private front porch with chairs is a nice touch. Shared hammock, corn hole toss game, swing, pool and bar/cafe were perfect. Excellent value for the money. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Blue Heaven for breakfast and get the eggs benedict with steak and shrimp and a fresh vodka/orange juice. Unbeatable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Redhat
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Lackluster at best

If you want to be in the thick of things, this is the location for you. However, I have stayed in naval dormitories that were luxurious compared to this place. There wasn't a "real" comforter to speak of on the bed, the bathrooms were in desperate need of renovation, and there were ants in the room. The staff was friendly enough, but even with the site discount we received this place just wasn't worth the dough. Stick to the chains, as the whole island is so small it's not going to be difficult to get anywhere regardless of where you stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top