$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Lighthouse Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 902 Whitehead Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Court Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William Young adult
Family
North Carolina
Oct 20, 2013

Great Location

Hotel was central to most of the Key West hot spots. The staff was very friendly and informative. The room was average. Shower was very small. The bed was comfortable and flat screen TV was nice. No bar or swimming in the pool after 10 pm was a downer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arlenea
Family
NY
Jun 15, 2013

charming, but

location was nice in an historic setting across st. from Ernest Hemmingway's house. The place was cute and clean enough, but very run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alli 13
Friends
Denver, Co
Jun 5, 2013

Close to the Action, Feels Miles Away From Home

This hotel is adorable. The rooms are nicely decorated and the grounds are great. There is a small pool centrally located on the grounds. There is also a bar/cafe next to the pool. There is a shaded corn hole area adjacent to the pool. Breakfast is included as well. While no hotel is cheap in Key West, this one was on the less expensive side and worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a bike to see the town. It's easy, cheap and you can see everything.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markprocacci
Couples
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 5, 2013

Very nice room close to the fun!

We stayed here for 3 nights in June, and the room could not have been any better! Although it rained each day of our stay, clearly not their fault.. I would stay here again without question! I have read reviews about the chickens made too much noise... It's key west... Get over it! They are EVERY WHERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Alonzo's oyster bar for happy hour! The best on the island!!

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRC Jr
Couples
Saint Petersburg
May 29, 2013

Great Getaway

Just off the the well-beaten path of Duvall Street, middle of the strip, walking distance to everything Key West (though you wouldn't want to do it carrying anything heavy). I stayed in room G-4, which was off the street, near the pool. It was well-situated and shady with a porch swing. The staff was great! The wife said I did good. If we ever decide to go back to Key West, this is where we'll stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Heaven is a nearby restaurant that I highly recommend for a taste of Key West for breakfast. Morning cocktails and live music Thursday - Sunday. Ask about the BLT Benedict (that's Bacon, LOBSTER, & Tomato with a Key Lime Benedict sauce that is out of this world). Lunch and Dinner are fantastic as well. The downside: don't go here if you're on a budget. Only if you don't mind paying extra for a fantastic meal.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malibufan
Couples
Ohio
Apr 22, 2013

Not a good value for the money

For what you get at this place it is way overpriced. The staff was very friendly and the pool is nice. The owners need to spend some money and start repairing things. Was afraid to walk on the upper deck, it is rotting and I was afraid it would collapse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dino1
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Apr 7, 2013

Work on a busy week

Hotel staff was great! The rooms were a little expensive for the size but everything else was sold out this week. Parking was a little of a pain as I had to park a block away(Not bad for Key West). I did only get the full size though. My co worker got the King and the room was bigger! The location was great the place had a great feel with the pool patio and Bar. I could have just sat out there all day. I would recommend this and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

First hit the Happy hour at the hotel and then head to Carolines was a great value and good food.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cat2012
Couples
Florida
Jan 3, 2013

Disappointed stay

Hotel did not live up to the advertisement. Don't believe the reviews. There is no parking for your car. You have to search for parking on the street. The room and bathroom was small and smelt of must. Air conditioner did not cool the room. The place needs a complete overhaul to bring it up to 2013. We left half way thru our stay. We should have been reimbursed for our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuperLooper
Couples
New York, NY
Dec 29, 2012

What a dump!

This hotel is in serious need of refurbishment. The on-line photos look great but do not reflect the reality of peeling paint, large gouges in the window frames, non-working room safe, old-fashioned and chipped stall shower, cheap and insufficient shampoo and soap. Not to mention the wandering roosters outside that kept us awake all night. It was an overall depressing hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rossmania
Family
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 17, 2012

AWESOME trip!!

Had a great stay at this hotel. Stayed in alot of hotels on the island and Lighthouse Court is definitely among my favorites. I would like to commend the bar manager Mr. Scott Pinto. This man went over and beyond to make sure our trip and stay was outstanding. He was very knowlegable about the hotel and the city. He gave us great recommendations and just all around great guy. Thanks Scott!! Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Heaven = Best breakfast ever!!!

Back to menu Return to top