$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Lighthouse Court Hotel

3 stars
902 Whitehead Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
181 reviews
Perfect getaway with friends!

Room and hotel location were perfect! Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Couldn't have... See full review

  • JLMJLM
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic Stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was well-maintained and the staff was very courteous.... See full review

  • junio627
  • Jun 30, 2014
Downtown Key West Inn offers guestrooms overlooking the lighthouse

The historic Lighthouse Court Hotel sits at the heart of downtown Key West, next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum.  Located just one block from Duval Street, the Lighthouse Court Hotel is within walking distance from popular downtown attractions. The Lighthouse Court Hotel occupies half a city block and comprises ten buildings, which date from 1890 to the 1920s. The buildings boast Key West-style architecture with tin roofs, wood siding, open porches, and French doors.

Highlights
  • Central location in Old Town Key West
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in courtyard
Rooms

The Lighthouse Court Hotel features 40 guestrooms and suites spread out among ten historic, island-style buildings, separated by brick pathways and tropical landscaping. Best suited to couples, most of the Lighthouse Court Hotel's rooms offer single kings, queens, or double beds. Guestrooms have en-suite baths, and suites boast separate bedrooms and the living rooms have sitting areas and wet bars. The 1,000-square-foot Hemingway Suite boasts dramatic vaulted ceilings, a loft bedroom and a full kitchen. In-room amenities include cable TVs, mini refrigerators, and telephones.

Features

The Lighthouse Court Hotel has a AAA three diamond rating, and the historic hotel sprawls across a half city block punctuated by walking paths and tropical gardens with views of the lighthouse next door. The property boasts classic, whitewashes Key West architecture with broad porches. Hotel guests can relax at the outdoor pool in the main courtyard, and the pool bar serves tropical drinks in quiet seclusion. The Lighthouse Court Hotel also offers free Wi-Fi access in the courtyard, and guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast in the courtyard each morning.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (161 mi./257.6 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (nest door)
  • Sloppy Joes Bar (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in courtyard

Lighthouse Court Hotel Rooms

Penthouse
Private and luxurious suite. One thousand square feet of indoor and outdoor space. Sitting area with plasma tv, gourmet kitchen, dining table, writer's desk, loft bedroom with king bed, deluxe bathroom with shower, private porch overlooking the Hemingway
Courtyard Room
Full-size or Queen bed, private bath with shower, cable tv, telephone, non-smoking, comfortable for two persons.
Suite
Spacious room with separate living area and sleeping area, queen bed, full wetbar with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, private bath with shower, cable tv, telephone, non-smoking. Accommodates two persons.
Superior Room
Queen-size bed; private bath with shower; cable tv; telephone; mini-refrigerator; non-smoking room; comfortable for two persons.
1
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
General
Concierge
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lighthouse Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5509 -81.801
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, (EYW), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Off Site Restaurant
Lighthouse Court serves breakfast Key West offers exceptional dining in a wide array of local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Court Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giggy and Papa
Martin, TN
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect location

Perfect location - within walking distancce of everything. Rooms small and expensive for what you get - but not as high as most places in Key West. Our bed was awful but staff took care of that right away. Would stay there again but ask for room on front (street side) or at back - ours was on side and had bright light on outside window all night. I need it dark!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Six-toed Cat just down the street - great sandwiches - too much for 1 person - we shared and were stuffed. Farther toward Mallory Square - Pinchers - great food, great prices. Happy Hour with BYGO all day for the drinkers.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Me from Ohio
Dayton
Feb 9, 2014

Not worth it.

Arrived early at noon and asked if room was available, I wasn't expecting it would be but was told it would be ready at 3:00 it wasn't ready until 4:00. Simply not worth $249.00 a night. Room is way too small and certainly nothing special. Bathroom baseboard and grout along bottom of shower not very clean. location of room was under stairs with absolutely no view. Curtains on door not very private. There was absolutely no parking, had to walk 3 blocks down to park and had to pay $20.00. Location of the hotel was good and the only other good thing about stay was the continental breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley tour when you first get there.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin and Alinda
Orlando Fl
Jan 30, 2014

charming old Key West

The staff was wonderful, the room was small but clean. True Key West charm in the heart of town. Walking distance to everything. A great experiance. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Ft Zachory Tailor Park was awesome. Quaint beach, snorkeling right off the beach!

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William Young adult
North Carolina
Oct 20, 2013

Great Location

Hotel was central to most of the Key West hot spots. The staff was very friendly and informative. The room was average. Shower was very small. The bed was comfortable and flat screen TV was nice. No bar or swimming in the pool after 10 pm was a downer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arlenea
NY
Jun 15, 2013

charming, but

location was nice in an historic setting across st. from Ernest Hemmingway's house. The place was cute and clean enough, but very run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markprocacci
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 5, 2013

Very nice room close to the fun!

We stayed here for 3 nights in June, and the room could not have been any better! Although it rained each day of our stay, clearly not their fault.. I would stay here again without question! I have read reviews about the chickens made too much noise... It's key west... Get over it! They are EVERY WHERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Alonzo's oyster bar for happy hour! The best on the island!!

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alli 13
Denver, Co
Jun 5, 2013

Close to the Action, Feels Miles Away From Home

This hotel is adorable. The rooms are nicely decorated and the grounds are great. There is a small pool centrally located on the grounds. There is also a bar/cafe next to the pool. There is a shaded corn hole area adjacent to the pool. Breakfast is included as well. While no hotel is cheap in Key West, this one was on the less expensive side and worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a bike to see the town. It's easy, cheap and you can see everything.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRC Jr
Saint Petersburg
May 29, 2013

Great Getaway

Just off the the well-beaten path of Duvall Street, middle of the strip, walking distance to everything Key West (though you wouldn't want to do it carrying anything heavy). I stayed in room G-4, which was off the street, near the pool. It was well-situated and shady with a porch swing. The staff was great! The wife said I did good. If we ever decide to go back to Key West, this is where we'll stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Heaven is a nearby restaurant that I highly recommend for a taste of Key West for breakfast. Morning cocktails and live music Thursday - Sunday. Ask about the BLT Benedict (that's Bacon, LOBSTER, & Tomato with a Key Lime Benedict sauce that is out of this world). Lunch and Dinner are fantastic as well. The downside: don't go here if you're on a budget. Only if you don't mind paying extra for a fantastic meal.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malibufan
Ohio
Apr 22, 2013

Not a good value for the money

For what you get at this place it is way overpriced. The staff was very friendly and the pool is nice. The owners need to spend some money and start repairing things. Was afraid to walk on the upper deck, it is rotting and I was afraid it would collapse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dino1
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Apr 7, 2013

Work on a busy week

Hotel staff was great! The rooms were a little expensive for the size but everything else was sold out this week. Parking was a little of a pain as I had to park a block away(Not bad for Key West). I did only get the full size though. My co worker got the King and the room was bigger! The location was great the place had a great feel with the pool patio and Bar. I could have just sat out there all day. I would recommend this and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

First hit the Happy hour at the hotel and then head to Carolines was a great value and good food.

Back to menu Return to top