$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Lighthouse Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 902 Whitehead Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Court Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mississippigirl6
Family
Lucedale, MS
Jun 21, 2014

First time in Key West

LOCATION! We loved everything about this hotel. Location was the best! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in walking distance to everything we wanted to see. We're coming back next year and we'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeriB
Couples
California
Jun 3, 2014

Great Key West location

Extremely friendly staff. Lovely room. Ok breakfast. Wonderful bath products. Easy to get anywhere and not right on the busy/wild Duvall street. Easy walk to the furthest southern point marker. We walked everywhere! Don't miss the Hemmingway House right across the street. Oh what cute cats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We loved the Hemmingway house. Go to Kelly's for the Key lime margarita. Maritime museum was great. Hot and humid, bring cotton and linen clothes. Plenty of opportunities to buy hats

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justjess1
Friends
washington
May 7, 2014

friendly fun time

awesome, perfect, and in the middle of it all. you cant get any better than this location. great staff, fun bar, pool, bean bag toss, a great spot to just relax too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

perfect location for the entire island.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grapes3
Couples
Jacksonville, Florida
May 5, 2014

Cozy Rooms

Pros: - The staff at this hotel were nothing short of AMAZING! They were friendly, helpful, and incredibly wonderful during my stay. - Overall, as a neat freak, my room was quite clean - Comfy bed - Closet area had shelving for bags, shoes, etc. - Location was one street away from the bars on Duval Street, easy walk to many attractions - Hardwood floors and ornate furniture gave a very boutique feel, nice attention to detail Cons: - Size of the room was on the small side for the price, but it was adequate - Shower was so awkwardly small it was hard to wash my hair without banging my head on the other wall - Parking is terrible, there are only six reserved spots for the entire hotel (30+ rooms), and you can expect to park blocks away on the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baderink
Couples
La ca
Apr 20, 2014

Great location. Nice little place.

Only complaint is the comfort level of the bed. If they made them more comfortable it would be that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmass
Couples
Clay, New York
Mar 31, 2014

Wonderful Historical Location

Perfect location, nestled in the historical section of Key West. Staff was very personable and accommodating. Continental breakfast was much more than expected, and the mojito bar was a nice added touch. Would not recommend the Lighthouse Court if you are looking for a chain hotel atmosphere. Lighthouse Court is a relaxing environment offering a perfect vacation spot for those wanting a quiet, friendly, centrally located Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Heaven is only one block from the Lighthouse Court, a must for Breakfast. Spend the money for their BLT omelette (bacon, lobster, tomato) , outstanding !!

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chauffeur
Friends
Key West FL
Mar 16, 2014

Okay get away

Was disappointed there was no TV in the bedroom. Most suite have suite have TV in both room. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giggy and Papa
Couples
Martin, TN
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect location

Perfect location - within walking distancce of everything. Rooms small and expensive for what you get - but not as high as most places in Key West. Our bed was awful but staff took care of that right away. Would stay there again but ask for room on front (street side) or at back - ours was on side and had bright light on outside window all night. I need it dark!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Six-toed Cat just down the street - great sandwiches - too much for 1 person - we shared and were stuffed. Farther toward Mallory Square - Pinchers - great food, great prices. Happy Hour with BYGO all day for the drinkers.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Me from Ohio
Couples
Dayton
Feb 9, 2014

Not worth it.

Arrived early at noon and asked if room was available, I wasn't expecting it would be but was told it would be ready at 3:00 it wasn't ready until 4:00. Simply not worth $249.00 a night. Room is way too small and certainly nothing special. Bathroom baseboard and grout along bottom of shower not very clean. location of room was under stairs with absolutely no view. Curtains on door not very private. There was absolutely no parking, had to walk 3 blocks down to park and had to pay $20.00. Location of the hotel was good and the only other good thing about stay was the continental breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley tour when you first get there.

Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin and Alinda
Couples
Orlando Fl
Jan 30, 2014

charming old Key West

The staff was wonderful, the room was small but clean. True Key West charm in the heart of town. Walking distance to everything. A great experiance. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Ft Zachory Tailor Park was awesome. Quaint beach, snorkeling right off the beach!

Back to menu Return to top