$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

La Mer Hotel and Dewey House

3 stars
506 South St., Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
18 reviews
La Mer Key West

Great Accomodation Good Resturant Good Staff Fabulous Location Who could want more! See full review

  • Shand
  • Jul 5, 2013
Dazzled!

Everything you could want in a boutique hotel! Already rebooked for next year. Enough said? See full review

  • TNT6672
  • Oct 30, 2012
La Mer Hotel and Dewey House, Key Wests award-winning oceanfront bed and breakfast, complement our collection of dynamic hotels in historic old town. These intimate bed and breakfasts have a unique, turn-of-the-century feel, 19 spacious rooms and are connected by lush tropical gardens, towering palms and brightly colored flowers. Their sense of class and historic charm make them some of the most unique accommodations on the island. From the Dewey Terrace and oceanfront balconies, enjoy endless views of the deep blue Atlantic and perhaps event witness an enchanting wedding on South Beach. La Mer Hotel and Dewey House are the only one of Key Wests AAA Three Diamond rated hotels that are Oceanfront Small Luxury Hotels, and were recognized by the Conde Nast Traveler 2013 Gold List award for being one of the worlds best places to stay. They are also designated members of the Florida Green Lodging Program. Enjoy many great amenities such as resort activities, WIFI, parking, in-room bottled water daily, access to the fitness center, use of South Beach rental beach chairs and the use of beach towels on property. These are all included in the 25 dollar per night plus tax resort fee.

La Mer Hotel and Dewey House Rooms

Deluxe
LUXURY PARTIAL VIEW MINI SUITE- THIS LUXURY ROOM OFFERS A KING BED PARTIAL OCEAN AND GARDEN VIEWS, PRIVATE BALCONY, WET BAR, SEPARATE SEATING AREA AND PRIVATE DELUXE BATHROOM. ALL GUESTS RECEIVE COMPLIMENTARY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AFTERNOON TEA
Deluxe
LUXURY VERANDA GUESTROOM THESE GROUND FLOOR LUXURY ROOMS OFFER A KING OR TWO DOUBLE BEDS BASED ON AVAILABILITY ONLY. GARDEN VIEWS, SHARED PATIOS AND PRIVATE DELUXE BATHROOMS. ALL GUESTS RECEIVE COMPLIMENTARY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AFTERNOON TEA MORNING NE
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
OCEAN VIEW MINI SUITE- THESE SPACIOUS LUXURY ROOMS OFFER A KING BED, OCEAN VIEW, PRIVATE PATIO OR BALCONY AND PRIVATE DELUXE BATHROOMS. ALL GUESTS RECEIVE COMPLIMENTARY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST TURN DOWN SERVICE.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
TV remote control
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Mer Hotel and Dewey House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5467 -81.7975
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.30, MI, W; Marathon Airport, (MTH), 51.00, MI, W; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 163.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Dining

THE SOUTHERNMOST BEACH CAFE
PROVIDES SPECIAL EVENTS AT THE SOUTHERNMOST HOTEL COLLECTION WITH CATERING OPTIONS THAT HAVE A CARIBBEAN FEEL AS WELL AS SERVES GUESTS BREAKFAST, LUNCH, DINNER AND HAPPY HOUR.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for La Mer Hotel and Dewey House

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 18
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Mer Hotel and Dewey House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shand
Scotland
Jul 5, 2013

La Mer Key West

Great Accomodation Good Resturant Good Staff Fabulous Location Who could want more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Mer Hotel and Dewey House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNT6672
NYC
Oct 30, 2012

Dazzled!

Everything you could want in a boutique hotel! Already rebooked for next year. Enough said?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

One of the best waterfront restaurants in Key West is right at the Dewey & La Mer!

Review of La Mer Hotel and Dewey House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
looty
Clearwater, FL, USA
Feb 8, 2012

30 th anniversary getaway

We actually switched to another property that is owned by Southernmost Hotels. (They also own La Mer and Dewey house.) We had booked a double bed room and wanted a king bed room. The staff was excellant! Switched us at no cost and even had a bottle of champange waiting for us in our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations at Louies Back Yard, excellant food!!!

Review of La Mer Hotel and Dewey House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaineTravelGurl
Maine, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Great Time

Had a great experience at this hotel. Loved the breakfast they served, and afternoon tea. Would highly recommend for R&R

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Mer Hotel and Dewey House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
May 6, 2011

Awesome

I highly recommend La Mer, the view was incredible, the room was clean and beautiful, and the bathroom was very clean. It is located on the more peaceful side of Duval street... a few blocks away from all the noise and party! It was romantic, and the manager was awesome; we had a great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Mer Hotel and Dewey House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
May 6, 2011

Awesome

I highly recommend La Mer, the view was incredible, the room was clean and beautiful, and the bathroom was very clean. It is located on the more peaceful side of Duval street... a few blocks away from all the noise and party! It was romantic, and the manager was awesome; we had a great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Mer Hotel and Dewey House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Jul 30, 2010

The Best B&B We've ever encountered

I can't say enough about how wonderful this B&B is! From the moment we were escorted to our beautiful first floor room, we felt completely relaxed and at home. Our room was located next to the veranda and had a second entrance door leading to a garden area. Only a few feet beyond this garden was a wrought iron gate that led to the beach. The room was beautifuly decorated. The bathroom had a glass shower and jaccuzi tub. The fresh orchid was a beautiful touch. The continental breakfast was wonderful. The staff on hand in the morning offered to make fresh waffles as well. On Sunday, there were Champagne Mimosas! From 3 to 5 in the afternoon was "tea-time." Along with tea, there was cappachino, Espresso, fresh fruit and homemade baked goods. The house staff spent time with us and helped guide us on what to see, where to eat, and what to avoid. The cleaning staff were top-notch as well. If I were to visit Key West again, I would only stay at this B&B. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street can be a bit overwhelming. Most clubs were busy. Best advice is to find an outdoor cafe and take a seat to "people watch"! Drinks were somewhat pricy everywhere. At no time did we feel uncomfortable walking around at night time. We felt safe walking to and from our hotel.

Review of La Mer Hotel and Dewey House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Jul 30, 2010

The Best B&B We've ever encountered

I can't say enough about how wonderful this B&B is! From the moment we were escorted to our beautiful first floor room, we felt completely relaxed and at home. Our room was located next to the veranda and had a second entrance door leading to a garden area. Only a few feet beyond this garden was a wrought iron gate that led to the beach. The room was beautifuly decorated. The bathroom had a glass shower and jaccuzi tub. The fresh orchid was a beautiful touch. The continental breakfast was wonderful. The staff on hand in the morning offered to make fresh waffles as well. On Sunday, there were Champagne Mimosas! From 3 to 5 in the afternoon was "tea-time." Along with tea, there was cappachino, Espresso, fresh fruit and homemade baked goods. The house staff spent time with us and helped guide us on what to see, where to eat, and what to avoid. The cleaning staff were top-notch as well. If I were to visit Key West again, I would only stay at this B&B. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street can be a bit overwhelming. Most clubs were busy. Best advice is to find an outdoor cafe and take a seat to "people watch"! Drinks were somewhat pricy everywhere. At no time did we feel uncomfortable walking around at night time. We felt safe walking to and from our hotel.

Review of La Mer Hotel and Dewey House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nogolfer
Atlanta Georgia
Jun 20, 2010

better than expected

Finally a hotel/B&B that looked as good, if not better in person than it did in the pictures on line. Very, very nice; already planning next year's vacation and intend to stay there again. Staff was great, bell hop, bartenders, activity coordinator, front desk, housekeeping, B&B coordinator, and concierge were all top notch. Located on the "quiet end" of Duvall St. No need to rent a car, everything close by. Rented bikes at concierge, was cheaper than anywhere else, and also booked a deep sea fishing and snorkeling trip through the concierge. Tea time and breakfast were really nice. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the concierge, they will get you the best prices for excursions, activities, and bike/scooter rentals.

Review of La Mer Hotel and Dewey House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nogolfer
Atlanta Georgia
Jun 20, 2010

better than expected

Finally a hotel/B&B that looked as good, if not better in person than it did in the pictures on line. Very, very nice; already planning next year's vacation and intend to stay there again. Staff was great, bell hop, bartenders, activity coordinator, front desk, housekeeping, B&B coordinator, and concierge were all top notch. Located on the "quiet end" of Duvall St. No need to rent a car, everything close by. Rented bikes at concierge, was cheaper than anywhere else, and also booked a deep sea fishing and snorkeling trip through the concierge. Tea time and breakfast were really nice. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the concierge, they will get you the best prices for excursions, activities, and bike/scooter rentals.

Back to menu Return to top