$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

4 stars
3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Pristine Key West

Hotel staff provided excellent service and the dining room was superb. The quality and presentation... See full review

  • Truckerbabe
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great comfort and Amenities

I went on a vacation and still had to do a little work from my laptop. I was able to do so with no... See full review

  • Boston Vinny
  • Jan 14, 2014
Immaculate rooms, and suites with kitchens overlook the Gulf of Mexico

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel sits on seven lush acres of waterfront property on the east end of Key West and features a private beach. Located at the entrance to the island, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel offers access to the nearby Key West Golf Club and a complimentary downtown shuttle. From the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, it's 4 miles to Mallory Square and the bars, restaurants, and shopping along Duval Street. For weddings and events, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts the largest ballroom of any Key West hotel.

Highlights
  • Suites feature gourmet kitchens
  • Complimentary shuttle to airport and downtown Key West
  • High-speed Internet access (free) in guestrooms and suites
Rooms

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel features 93 standard guestrooms, and 129 one-, two-, and three-bedroom suites. All accommodations have king-size beds with pillow-top mattresses, and three-bedroom suites also have pairs of twin beds in the third bedrooms. Suites boast gourmet kitchens, spa tubs, living rooms and balconies. In-room amenities for all accommodations include marble bathrooms, work desks with ergonomic chairs, coffee makers, and free high-speed Internet access.

Features

The sprawling seven-acre compound of the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts a wide array of amenities and activities. Guests can choose from several restaurants and dining options including contemporary fare at Tavern N' Town, room service and casual meals at the poolside Blue Bar.

 

Golfers can tee off at the nearby Key West Golf Club, and the hotel has a private beach, pool, hot tub, and a fitness center. The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to downtown Key West and the airport.

 

Business travelers can find a full-service business center with high-speed Internet (free) and print, copy, and fax services. And the hotel boasts 7,100 square feet of flexible event space, including the Flagler Ballroom, which can seat 450.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Golf Club (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (3 mi./4.8 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 7,100 square feet of meeting space

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5715 -81.7522
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, (EYW), 0.80, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 150.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Tavern N' Town
Experience fine dining at our Key West, Florida, restaurant's contemporary restaurant and bar concept, where your choices range from steakhouse favorites to a delightful array of Key West specialties.
Blue Bar
Enjoy an appetizer, sandwich or snack while relaxing at the Blue Bar Key West poolside bar and restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 127
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gym Rat 13
Seattle, WA
Sep 17, 2013

Florida Getaway.

My only complaint was the way the hotel/rooms are set up is confusing. Overall, it was a wonderful experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
masp
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
Dec 8, 2012

very upscale

We all felt the hotel was very nice, upscale and had very friendly personnel. The food at the restaurant and the service was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Key West downtown to do shopping and have dinner I would take the shuttle from this hotel in the morning to have time to catch the sights especially if you want to look at any historic homes. We left too late in the day to get in all the sights we wanted to see and so we had to drive to the same area the next day. The shuttle was real convenient, is free and I would recommend it.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justinniy
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Tiny but clean

It was a nice hotel right at the beachside. The staff was nice and the room was very neat. And it is also very convenient place to live at, close to the marketplace and restaraunts. Prices are relatively low compared to other hotels on the island. The only drawback is that the room is really small and does not have refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai life

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
princesacary
miami
Feb 18, 2011

nice beach hotel

hotel is nice but it just has king size beds! and we needed 2 beds so it was uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
princesacary
miami
Feb 18, 2011

nice beach hotel

hotel is nice but it just has king size beds! and we needed 2 beds so it was uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Troy, MI
Dec 4, 2010

Great Short Stay

Quiet location, just minutes away from the action. Hotel shuttle made it easy to get around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delray Beach
Aug 6, 2010

Great place!

It was a great 2 bedroom suit, with an excellent kitchen and two super bathrooms! Everything was clean and in good shape. Huge sofas and TV in the living room. Free bus int the downtown and back, which was a very comfortable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delray Beach
Aug 6, 2010

Great place!

It was a great 2 bedroom suit, with an excellent kitchen and two super bathrooms! Everything was clean and in good shape. Huge sofas and TV in the living room. Free bus int the downtown and back, which was a very comfortable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lmjordin
Upstate NY
May 11, 2010

Marriot Beachside Hotel, Key West

Hourly shuttle service into Key West was great. I expected maid service in the morning when we were out of our room; the afternoon was awkward. Not a big deal as this was one of the places I ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff were simply lovely.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lmjordin
Upstate NY
May 11, 2010

Marriot Beachside Hotel, Key West

Hourly shuttle service into Key West was great. I expected maid service in the morning when we were out of our room; the afternoon was awkward. Not a big deal as this was one of the places I ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff were simply lovely.

Back to menu Return to top