$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
92 reviews
FantasyFest Getaway

This was my first time staying at this hotel and they did not disappoint by any means. I made my... See full review

  • Dan Stamina
  • Nov 30, 2014
Super Relaxing

Super nice hotel. Ammenities are good, nice & Clean. Beach is inside the hotel area. The only thing... See full review

  • kchorro852
  • Sep 3, 2014
Immaculate rooms, and suites with kitchens overlook the Gulf of Mexico

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel sits on seven lush acres of waterfront property on the east end of Key West and features a private beach. Located at the entrance to the island, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel offers access to the nearby Key West Golf Club and a complimentary downtown shuttle. From the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, it's 4 miles to Mallory Square and the bars, restaurants, and shopping along Duval Street. For weddings and events, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts the largest ballroom of any Key West hotel.

Highlights
  • Suites feature gourmet kitchens
  • Complimentary shuttle to airport and downtown Key West
  • High-speed Internet access (free) in guestrooms and suites
Rooms

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel features 93 standard guestrooms, and 129 one-, two-, and three-bedroom suites. All accommodations have king-size beds with pillow-top mattresses, and three-bedroom suites also have pairs of twin beds in the third bedrooms. Suites boast gourmet kitchens, spa tubs, living rooms and balconies. In-room amenities for all accommodations include marble bathrooms, work desks with ergonomic chairs, coffee makers, and free high-speed Internet access.

Features

The sprawling seven-acre compound of the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts a wide array of amenities and activities. Guests can choose from several restaurants and dining options including contemporary fare at Tavern N' Town, room service and casual meals at the poolside Blue Bar.

 

Golfers can tee off at the nearby Key West Golf Club, and the hotel has a private beach, pool, hot tub, and a fitness center. The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to downtown Key West and the airport.

 

Business travelers can find a full-service business center with high-speed Internet (free) and print, copy, and fax services. And the hotel boasts 7,100 square feet of flexible event space, including the Flagler Ballroom, which can seat 450.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Golf Club (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (3 mi./4.8 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 7,100 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Tavern N' Town
Experience fine dining at our Key West, Florida, restaurant's contemporary restaurant and bar concept, where your choices range from steakhouse favorites to a delightful array of Key West specialties.
Blue Bar
Enjoy an appetizer, sandwich or snack while relaxing at the Blue Bar Key West poolside bar and restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 92
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Rod
Business
Miami
Jul 31, 2014

Great hotel in Key West

Great clean hotel with large rooms. We had the 3 bedroom suite next to the pool. It was a great experience and I would stay at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go green
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 20, 2014

First time to Keys

The room we got initially was a standard king bed! for $321 average per night. For that price, Iwe thought that the room was very below average. We hated the room as there was no natural sun light and was dark and gloomy throughout the entire day. The windows opened to the walkway/ corridor of the hotel which afforded absolutely no privacy. We upgraded to a Presidential suite the next day paying $100 extra per night. The difference was completely worth it, it changed our entire mood and vacation to a fun and positive experience. The space and amenities for just an extra $100 per day and also the ability to cook meals in the fully equipped kitchen was fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful and the pool was a lot of fun with little play toys for kids to make it fun for them.overall was a great experience. Fantastic and unbeatable weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The butterfly pavilion was a fun stop for our young daughter and us. Loved the conch fritters and Stone crab which are specialties of this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean I
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Nov 25, 2013

The Best Hotel In Key West.

A great hotel. We stayed in the 3 bedroom suite with the ocean view and it was first class, the type of hotel you rather stay in the room than go outside. It was wonderful. Everything you could ever want. The staff is excellent, the shuttle bus to Duval Street was great the drivers were 1st rate. The is the best hotel stay of my entire life. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joezek
Business
Stuart, FL
Aug 13, 2013

Horrible staff, impossible Parking, Zero beachfront

The counter girl was very rude. The "beachfront" room we paid for was actually a lockout unit with no windows. We were forced to pay $20 extra for parking, but there was no room in the parking garage because they allowed boats and trucks towing them to use up multiple spaces. They never got the boats out of the way for us to park. The door to our room didn't fit properly and so the room was filled with light from all around the door frame- very hard to sleep. Advertised as being close to downtown KW, however you have to drive for 25 min through construction to actually get near KW downtown. NO ICE MACHINE- you have to make a phone call every time you want ice, and then wait forever for someone to come get the bucket, then wait again for them to return with a tiny little bucket of ice. The bathroom door didn't latch, and always comes open, zero privacy and very embarrassing. Our emailed room confirmation had a GRAND TOTAL including taxes of a certain price, but we were charged $38 more. They still will not refund the money that they owe us. They should refund the parking fee also. I will NEVER stay at this motel again.... I get better service at McDonalds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at Mallory Square docks, short walk to most attractions including Duval St, Hemingway etc, and then bring a folding chair to watch the sunset and side shows at Mallory Square- we've been doing this for 20 + years.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Dude
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Apr 18, 2013

Great place ... BUT

I loved staying here. It was very clean, Staff was friendly. Room was great except that you enter your room through a foyer. Which is a nice idea but VERY noisy. I heard that door slam a lot from the other people (They weren't doing it intentionally, the door was really loud) Also no self service laundry. I was on the last leg of my trip and planned on doing a load, not the case. No self service laundry. Also, kinda weird. No self serve Ice. You have to have the ice delivered from the front desk. It is free, but they give you WAY TO MUCH ICE! I filled my camelpak, two glasses and the rest didn't even fit in the ice bucket. Overall great hotel. Would I stay there again? Yeah I would it was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual but Spoiled
Business
Warwick, NY 10990, USA
Mar 14, 2012

fabulous amenities, great food, bad location

Outside view immediate uptake was unimpressive. Decor inside, as well as the rooms, was absolutely lovely!! Food was top notch!! Service was quite good! Location was bad.:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay closer to the action on the wharf front. Amenities and food just as good, price is the same!! Everything is walking distance and you can choose what to do!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas
Apr 6, 2011

relaxing place for break

Peaceful place to return to after busy day on the island. Comfortable rooms, sites easily accessed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping and dining short drives and taking the shuttle prevents headaches with limited parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool Snob
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 27, 2010

Great Food

Great affordable hotel. Had really great food at Tavern 'N Town!![@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie....Sheree's Mom
Business
Richmond Hts, OH
Oct 8, 2010

A wonderful place to stay on a vacation.

The shuttle service was great. Every hour on the hour to Duval Street or wherever you want to go. This hotel had the most wonderful staff from kitchen, bar, pool, housekeeping and room manager. A great experience.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

A little too far from the action, but well worth the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amiegirl
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 29, 2009

Mariott has alot to offer

This hotel offers first class service. Shuttle was consistent and offered rides to and from downtown area. For such a nice hotel, no complimentary breakfast was offered. There was no ice machine either. You had to request it through the concierge. The room was quite small, 400 sq ft, but very luxurious. Ice cold AC, bath and body works in the bathroom, soft bed and thick walls. The best hotel staff anywhere in Key West. I was impressed! Keep in mind, no free wifi in the rooms; hard wire available for a fee. The pool and hot tub areas are great. This is a new hotel and you can tell! Very well taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take the hotel complimentary shuttle! Its free, no parking tickets, no meters! It was very reliable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top