$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

4 stars
3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
88 reviews
Super Relaxing

Super nice hotel. Ammenities are good, nice & Clean. Beach is inside the hotel area. The only thing... See full review

  • kchorro852
  • Sep 3, 2014
Awesome

Hotel was great. Showed up a couple hours before check in and it wasn't a problem. Also recived a... See full review

  • Bigb513
  • Aug 9, 2014
Immaculate rooms, and suites with kitchens overlook the Gulf of Mexico

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel sits on seven lush acres of waterfront property on the east end of Key West and features a private beach. Located at the entrance to the island, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel offers access to the nearby Key West Golf Club and a complimentary downtown shuttle. From the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, it's 4 miles to Mallory Square and the bars, restaurants, and shopping along Duval Street. For weddings and events, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts the largest ballroom of any Key West hotel.

Highlights
  • Suites feature gourmet kitchens
  • Complimentary shuttle to airport and downtown Key West
  • High-speed Internet access (free) in guestrooms and suites
Rooms

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel features 93 standard guestrooms, and 129 one-, two-, and three-bedroom suites. All accommodations have king-size beds with pillow-top mattresses, and three-bedroom suites also have pairs of twin beds in the third bedrooms. Suites boast gourmet kitchens, spa tubs, living rooms and balconies. In-room amenities for all accommodations include marble bathrooms, work desks with ergonomic chairs, coffee makers, and free high-speed Internet access.

Features

The sprawling seven-acre compound of the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts a wide array of amenities and activities. Guests can choose from several restaurants and dining options including contemporary fare at Tavern N' Town, room service and casual meals at the poolside Blue Bar.

 

Golfers can tee off at the nearby Key West Golf Club, and the hotel has a private beach, pool, hot tub, and a fitness center. The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to downtown Key West and the airport.

 

Business travelers can find a full-service business center with high-speed Internet (free) and print, copy, and fax services. And the hotel boasts 7,100 square feet of flexible event space, including the Flagler Ballroom, which can seat 450.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Golf Club (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (3 mi./4.8 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 7,100 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Tavern N' Town
Experience fine dining at our Key West, Florida, restaurant's contemporary restaurant and bar concept, where your choices range from steakhouse favorites to a delightful array of Key West specialties.
Blue Bar
Enjoy an appetizer, sandwich or snack while relaxing at the Blue Bar Key West poolside bar and restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mikemo
Business
Montana
Feb 12, 2012

Winter break

Very expensive for what was supplied, a condo room not a hotel room. Very small, king bed filled it up, clear why double beds not available!! Window looked into a hallway, so anyone walking down the hallway looked directly into your room? Had to keep the drapes closed so you felt like you were in a cave? Need to ask if a top quality hotel is also renting condo rooms!! Very bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David69
Business
Springboro Ohio
Aug 1, 2012

vacation

Air conditioning very hard to control, vents blew directly down on head of bed. There was no beach.Sand hauled in went up to a rataining wall whcih was a 6 foot drop down to the ocean Free shuttle to the airport if you could wait until the driver arrived at 8am. My flight left at 8am, so had to get a $15 cab ride, not free as advertised When the room is almost $200 a night, you don't expect to have to pay for wifi Restaurant very expensive. I understand seafood and steaks can be high, but a side salad, not a dinner salad, $11

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Old town Trolley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SlvrGrl49
Business
Danbury, ct
Jun 6, 2013

Nice building and clean rooms but thats About it! Would never stay again

Completely overpriced, "ocean view"- couldnt see it. View i saw was a loud busy street. "Beach" - more like sand shoved on land hardly a beach. Room clean and well decorated but tiny! U share a corridor with 3 others so its very disruptive! And location... Too far from anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joezek
Business
Stuart, FL
Aug 13, 2013

Horrible staff, impossible Parking, Zero beachfront

The counter girl was very rude. The "beachfront" room we paid for was actually a lockout unit with no windows. We were forced to pay $20 extra for parking, but there was no room in the parking garage because they allowed boats and trucks towing them to use up multiple spaces. They never got the boats out of the way for us to park. The door to our room didn't fit properly and so the room was filled with light from all around the door frame- very hard to sleep. Advertised as being close to downtown KW, however you have to drive for 25 min through construction to actually get near KW downtown. NO ICE MACHINE- you have to make a phone call every time you want ice, and then wait forever for someone to come get the bucket, then wait again for them to return with a tiny little bucket of ice. The bathroom door didn't latch, and always comes open, zero privacy and very embarrassing. Our emailed room confirmation had a GRAND TOTAL including taxes of a certain price, but we were charged $38 more. They still will not refund the money that they owe us. They should refund the parking fee also. I will NEVER stay at this motel again.... I get better service at McDonalds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at Mallory Square docks, short walk to most attractions including Duval St, Hemingway etc, and then bring a folding chair to watch the sunset and side shows at Mallory Square- we've been doing this for 20 + years.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI,FLORIDA
Oct 17, 2010

NO , WHAT I EXPECTED IT .! SMALL ROOM .

I'M VERY DISAPPOINTED !! THE ROOM325B IT'S A VERY SMALL ROOM . NO VIEW. WAS LIKE BE IN HOTEL 2 STARS . AM VERY SAD ABOUT THIS EXPERIENCED BECAUSE . AM WORKING A LOT , THIS WEEKEND WAS THE TIME TO CELEBRATED MY ANNIVERSARY . THAT WHY WE CHOSEN MARRIOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

HOTEL MARRIOT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carnes Ranch
Business
Yoncalla, Or
May 12, 2012

Very disappointed

We stay in hotels about 45 days a year. Our room felt like a shoebox. A tiny window and nowhere to sit and relax. Had to stay out of room except to sleep. Paid top dollar for room, VERY DISAPPOINTED. Some of staff appeared to have an attitude with with us because we ride Harley's. We are both retired seniors who travel alot, and not used to this kind of treatment. My husband called to desk for ice and had to wait over an hour, and three calls later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stoned Crab - excellent food - great people!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lin and Stu
Business
Bloomington, Illinois
Apr 7, 2013

Not a good value

This hotel is too far from everything. Has a shuttle to Duval St. with informative drivers though. Very small room with air conditioner that blows on your head all night. No patio or balcony. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Freddied
Business
Floorida
Aug 12, 2013

Definitely needs improvement

The initial room that we reserved was very closed in and had a terrible view of the parking lot. We requested an upgrade to a room with a water view of the beach. Unfortunately the beach water was very murky and there was a jet sky rental less than 3 feet away, which made it very unsafe and unhealthy to swim in. The price we paid was very high for the quality and service that was given. To make maters worse, the people that rented above our room, were very noisy. We spent two nights listening to hard footsteps, doors slambing and furniture being moved. If you are looking for a quiet room with an ocean view and beach to swim in, this is not the hotel for you!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hog fish Restaurant in Stock Island was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2011

Less amazing than advertized

The 'private' beach is a strip of sand (all beaches in Key West are man made, I didn't know this) that extends only a couple of feet. This hotel is on the other side of the island -- I thought it would be quiter, which is why I booked it. Our neighbors had screaming children, and the other guests at the hotel were 50-65yr olds wanting to cut loose. It was insane the amount of distrubance and noise we encountered. This was not an ideal hotel for two. If we were to go back to Key West (which we probably won't) we will stay on the other side of the island in Casa Marina - Waldorf Astoria, or a B&B near that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are little to no decent places to eat near this hotel... For dining/entertianment you need to be on the other side of the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
igetaround69
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

hotel was noisy far from downtown

hotel was far from activities, pool area was nice service was good, but for the money, i would much rather recommend staying closer to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top