$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

4 stars
3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
90 reviews
FantasyFest Getaway

This was my first time staying at this hotel and they did not disappoint by any means. I made my... See full review

  • Dan Stamina
  • Nov 30, 2014
Super Relaxing

Super nice hotel. Ammenities are good, nice & Clean. Beach is inside the hotel area. The only thing... See full review

  • kchorro852
  • Sep 3, 2014
Immaculate rooms, and suites with kitchens overlook the Gulf of Mexico

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel sits on seven lush acres of waterfront property on the east end of Key West and features a private beach. Located at the entrance to the island, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel offers access to the nearby Key West Golf Club and a complimentary downtown shuttle. From the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, it's 4 miles to Mallory Square and the bars, restaurants, and shopping along Duval Street. For weddings and events, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts the largest ballroom of any Key West hotel.

Highlights
  • Suites feature gourmet kitchens
  • Complimentary shuttle to airport and downtown Key West
  • High-speed Internet access (free) in guestrooms and suites
Rooms

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel features 93 standard guestrooms, and 129 one-, two-, and three-bedroom suites. All accommodations have king-size beds with pillow-top mattresses, and three-bedroom suites also have pairs of twin beds in the third bedrooms. Suites boast gourmet kitchens, spa tubs, living rooms and balconies. In-room amenities for all accommodations include marble bathrooms, work desks with ergonomic chairs, coffee makers, and free high-speed Internet access.

Features

The sprawling seven-acre compound of the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts a wide array of amenities and activities. Guests can choose from several restaurants and dining options including contemporary fare at Tavern N' Town, room service and casual meals at the poolside Blue Bar.

 

Golfers can tee off at the nearby Key West Golf Club, and the hotel has a private beach, pool, hot tub, and a fitness center. The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to downtown Key West and the airport.

 

Business travelers can find a full-service business center with high-speed Internet (free) and print, copy, and fax services. And the hotel boasts 7,100 square feet of flexible event space, including the Flagler Ballroom, which can seat 450.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Golf Club (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (3 mi./4.8 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 7,100 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Tavern N' Town
Experience fine dining at our Key West, Florida, restaurant's contemporary restaurant and bar concept, where your choices range from steakhouse favorites to a delightful array of Key West specialties.
Blue Bar
Enjoy an appetizer, sandwich or snack while relaxing at the Blue Bar Key West poolside bar and restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie Retro
Business
Tampa
Aug 1, 2009

Top of the Line

Very desirable n willing to repeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark in Santa Ana
Business
Birmingham, Al
Aug 30, 2010

Marriot Beachside

Service was very good. Its away from Duvall Street(A good thing). The shuttle is very accomadating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the pizza at upper crust on Duvall. Its south of the shuttle stop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Mike
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 8, 2012

One of the best!

The shuttle made the trip! The hotel was amazing... but when wanting to go on adventures ... the shuttle made everything so easy and possible. Morning free coffee and paper - although small perks, made the day! Paying the extra money for the 'suite' was the bargain of a lifetime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Truman's "White House" tour was amazing. Very low key tour, lots of information and explained tons about Key West.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarineEOD4
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Perfect!

Outstanding hotel, close to everything! Doesn't get any better for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the free hotel shuttle every hour and head down to Duval St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dina the Traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 20, 2012

Excellent

We had a fabulous exerience at Beachside Marriott. The room upgrade was definetly worth it. The shuttle service was great. The drivers gave us a tour and told us about the island each time we went to Duval St. They were key in letting us know some of the best places to eat and visit. The pool area was nice and relaxing. The staff was on top of taking drink and food orders. The only thing that could have been a little better was keeping the pool cleaner. I could feel sand on the bottom of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Heaven for breakfast! The food was fabulous, but get there early to avoid a wait. Alonso's has a great happy hour from 4-6:30 with half price apps and drinks. It was delicious and a great savings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heartsick Tiger Fan
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Aug 2, 2012

Resort of resorts!

This Marriott was absolutely beautiful!! We got upgraded to a suite upon arrival that was priceless!! Sub-zero frig/freezer, washer/dryer, full kitchen, living room, large balcony overlooking pool, granite and travertine throughout! Beautiful and huge!! Made our whole trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to OLD Key West for a great time and beautiful sunset!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Hero Husband
Business
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Aug 24, 2012

It doesn't get any better!

My wife and I stayed here for our 17th Anniversary. It was located on the main highway, with access to everywhere on the island, and with it's own little beach. Every single aspect was amazing. I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years and can usually find something to complain about, but not this time. The only thing I can see as a problem is the lack of problems. I felt treated like a celebrity!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

When you go to Key West, don't rent a car. Rent a moped. They are cheaper than cars, you are not responsible for gas, and you can park anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
masp
Business
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
Dec 8, 2012

very upscale

We all felt the hotel was very nice, upscale and had very friendly personnel. The food at the restaurant and the service was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Key West downtown to do shopping and have dinner I would take the shuttle from this hotel in the morning to have time to catch the sights especially if you want to look at any historic homes. We left too late in the day to get in all the sights we wanted to see and so we had to drive to the same area the next day. The shuttle was real convenient, is free and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
0419
Business
Bloomington,IN
Dec 23, 2012

wonderful service

staff are nice and fantastic. Hotel is clear and great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
0419
Business
Bloomington,IN
Jan 18, 2013

wonderful services

I enjoy room here. The staff are so nice. The sea view is wonderful in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top