$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

4 stars
3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Pristine Key West

Hotel staff provided excellent service and the dining room was superb. The quality and presentation... See full review

  • Truckerbabe
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great comfort and Amenities

I went on a vacation and still had to do a little work from my laptop. I was able to do so with no... See full review

  • Boston Vinny
  • Jan 14, 2014
Immaculate rooms, and suites with kitchens overlook the Gulf of Mexico

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel sits on seven lush acres of waterfront property on the east end of Key West and features a private beach. Located at the entrance to the island, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel offers access to the nearby Key West Golf Club and a complimentary downtown shuttle. From the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, it's 4 miles to Mallory Square and the bars, restaurants, and shopping along Duval Street. For weddings and events, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts the largest ballroom of any Key West hotel.

Highlights
  • Suites feature gourmet kitchens
  • Complimentary shuttle to airport and downtown Key West
  • High-speed Internet access (free) in guestrooms and suites
Rooms

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel features 93 standard guestrooms, and 129 one-, two-, and three-bedroom suites. All accommodations have king-size beds with pillow-top mattresses, and three-bedroom suites also have pairs of twin beds in the third bedrooms. Suites boast gourmet kitchens, spa tubs, living rooms and balconies. In-room amenities for all accommodations include marble bathrooms, work desks with ergonomic chairs, coffee makers, and free high-speed Internet access.

Features

The sprawling seven-acre compound of the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts a wide array of amenities and activities. Guests can choose from several restaurants and dining options including contemporary fare at Tavern N' Town, room service and casual meals at the poolside Blue Bar.

 

Golfers can tee off at the nearby Key West Golf Club, and the hotel has a private beach, pool, hot tub, and a fitness center. The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to downtown Key West and the airport.

 

Business travelers can find a full-service business center with high-speed Internet (free) and print, copy, and fax services. And the hotel boasts 7,100 square feet of flexible event space, including the Flagler Ballroom, which can seat 450.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Golf Club (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (3 mi./4.8 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 7,100 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

24.5715 -81.7522
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, (EYW), 0.80, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 150.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Tavern N' Town
Experience fine dining at our Key West, Florida, restaurant's contemporary restaurant and bar concept, where your choices range from steakhouse favorites to a delightful array of Key West specialties.
Blue Bar
Enjoy an appetizer, sandwich or snack while relaxing at the Blue Bar Key West poolside bar and restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAYTEE666
Twin Cities
Jun 4, 2013

Pina colada's in Key West

Drink service by pool was outstanding. Salt water pool was also very also. Since hotel is far away from the night life, just wish the complementary shuttle service ran a little more often and later at night as it seemed everyone tried to return to the hotel on the last couple of shuttles. Ended up taking cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
dresden, maine
Jan 14, 2011

Marriott Key West

Marriott's rooms are always clean and the beds comfortable. However, we were disappointed that the room had zero view. If I had known we would be looking out at the highway, I wouldn't have stayed there. Next time I'll remember to ask where the room will likely be located. Caveat emptor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael Motorcycle
Danbury CT
Jan 4, 2011

check your room if you have package deal

The hotel is on the other side of the island from Duval Street. Fortunately, they have an excellent shuttle service. I booked a package deal which included both the airfare and hotel room. Make sure you check to see what size the room is. This hotel has some very large rooms and some very tiny rooms. The package deals usually get the tiny rooms. Fortunately the staff is excellent and will work with you to upgrade your room if you need to. The rooms themsevles are very nice and seem to have been recently remodeled. It would be great if this hotel had a little store with magazines, chips, and sundry items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a scooter. The bicycles are very primitive and hard to ride (no hand brake!). The scooters are very affordable and easy to park.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael Motorcycle
Danbury CT
Jan 4, 2011

check your room if you have package deal

The hotel is on the other side of the island from Duval Street. Fortunately, they have an excellent shuttle service. I booked a package deal which included both the airfare and hotel room. Make sure you check to see what size the room is. This hotel has some very large rooms and some very tiny rooms. The package deals usually get the tiny rooms. Fortunately the staff is excellent and will work with you to upgrade your room if you need to. The rooms themsevles are very nice and seem to have been recently remodeled. It would be great if this hotel had a little store with magazines, chips, and sundry items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a scooter. The bicycles are very primitive and hard to ride (no hand brake!). The scooters are very affordable and easy to park.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool Snob
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 27, 2010

Great Food

Great affordable hotel. Had really great food at Tavern 'N Town!![@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Troy, MI
Dec 4, 2010

Great Short Stay

Quiet location, just minutes away from the action. Hotel shuttle made it easy to get around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aldenr100
Tennessee
Oct 25, 2010

Very positive experience

Staff went out of their way to be helpful and the facilities are excellent. The shuttle service was extremely helpful. The only negative was the noise. Exterior doors slam and adjoining rooms do not have enough sound insulation. The party next door was still going strong at 3 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aldenr100
Tennessee
Oct 25, 2010

Very positive experience

Staff went out of their way to be helpful and the facilities are excellent. The shuttle service was extremely helpful. The only negative was the noise. Exterior doors slam and adjoining rooms do not have enough sound insulation. The party next door was still going strong at 3 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cLEVELAND
Oct 21, 2010

GREAT HOTEL

tHE FOOD WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM WAS INCREADABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cLEVELAND
Oct 21, 2010

GREAT HOTEL

tHE FOOD WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM WAS INCREADABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MIAMI,FLORIDA
Oct 17, 2010

NO , WHAT I EXPECTED IT .! SMALL ROOM .

I'M VERY DISAPPOINTED !! THE ROOM325B IT'S A VERY SMALL ROOM . NO VIEW. WAS LIKE BE IN HOTEL 2 STARS . AM VERY SAD ABOUT THIS EXPERIENCED BECAUSE . AM WORKING A LOT , THIS WEEKEND WAS THE TIME TO CELEBRATED MY ANNIVERSARY . THAT WHY WE CHOSEN MARRIOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

HOTEL MARRIOT

Back to menu Return to top