$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erika and Tommy
Couples
Linton, IN
Nov 17, 2011

Honeymoon

Room was fantastic. Staff was friendly. Location wasnt what we had expected and had to get a shuttle to Duval street multiple times daily. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would recommend the hotel to friends!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dangeruss
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

had a great night

Went down to the keys for the night, the hotel was well priced and had a lot of ameneties to offer us. It wasnt close to Duval Street (Downtown) but it had its own beach, jet ski rentals and offered free shuttle downtown til midnight. Of course if you party like we did, youll need to catch a cab back to the hotel. All in all I would definitely stay here again, I dont need to be downtown, in reality the hotel is worth the the drive and really had a lot to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Californa
Jul 19, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

This was one of the most luxurious hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. It could have used another dining option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a shuttle that takes you to Duval Street every hour.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newark, NJ
Jul 13, 2011

Great for peace and relaxation

Not realy Hotel, it has individual buildings with open air hallways. Very clean and safe. Rooms are very specious, and bathroom had very deep bath tub. Hotel resturant is good, food is good. Pool is a good size. Outdoor bar is ok, drinks not so good. Dont have the Mojitos. No valet parking, but parking compared to Miami is cheap. Oh great thing about this hotel, is that they provide shuttle bus all day to and from all the downtown attractions, and if everyone doesnt fit they call cabs at no charge to you, I really was impressed with that. The hotel is situated at the Northern most part of the island at the very entrance to Key west. All the attractions and places to see are on the other side at the bottom. The hotel has a small beach front, but not really beach, no beaches in Key West, not as you would like. The hotel has Jetski for rent but you must go with the attendent, thats no fun, dont do it. Go some other place and rent Jetski, across from hotel is Rental place for Scooters, this I recommend to every one. Fun, easy and best way to get around the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Call ahead and book a day trip to Dry Tortugas, it is 70 miles west of the Key West. Yankee Freedom, takes you out on a 2 1/2 hour boat ride out to the island, then you can go snorkling and explore an old military fort from 1812. They give you breakfast on the way out and lunch at the island. Sandwiches and stuff, but that is all you need. They also provide you with all the snorkling stuff, mask, flippers, vest. It is a great time, then a 2 1/2 hour ride back, and drinks. Great time, best thing we did down there.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2011

Less amazing than advertized

The 'private' beach is a strip of sand (all beaches in Key West are man made, I didn't know this) that extends only a couple of feet. This hotel is on the other side of the island -- I thought it would be quiter, which is why I booked it. Our neighbors had screaming children, and the other guests at the hotel were 50-65yr olds wanting to cut loose. It was insane the amount of distrubance and noise we encountered. This was not an ideal hotel for two. If we were to go back to Key West (which we probably won't) we will stay on the other side of the island in Casa Marina - Waldorf Astoria, or a B&B near that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are little to no decent places to eat near this hotel... For dining/entertianment you need to be on the other side of the island.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Camden, AR
Jul 1, 2011

Nice place to get away after a long day

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and really nice. Even though the hotel is located on the other end of Key West and away from all the activities, it is a good place to come back to after you have spend your energy at Duval street or one of the many water activities. There is also a free shuttle to take you around the island so, there is no need to reserve an automobile. The pool was nice with the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The travel center for the activites in Key West are available through an office that is located right across the street from the hotel. They also give coupons for dining and shopping. This should your first stop after checking-in!

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Eau Claire, WI
Jun 29, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

This hotel was beautiful, had a great staff and a beautiful pool area that overlooked the ocean and the price was perfect. I would defiantly recommend the room upgrade. The only negative was the hotel shuttle from downtown, we arrived a little early and waited for 20 minutes, when I called the hotel and the shuttle had already left. The upside was the hotel paid for the cab ride without any questions. In would recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
got the T-shirt
Single
Seattle
Jun 27, 2011

Marriot Beachside review

visit family. Arrived mid afternoon. room not ready. be ready within the hour.went to pool bar- ordered G&T got bill -$10.00. $10.00 single shot gin and tonic. WOW. room clean and quiet. Be sure to check charges. Went for dinner .ordered one glass wine during happy hour(5-7:half priced drinks.....)$13.00. WHAT!!!!!. Okay , thought maybe KW charges are THAT EXPENSIVE!. two nights later noticed that same glass $9.00 on the menu. Brought it to the attention of the wait staff.she said," Oh, I told them (management) but they haven't changed it in the computer." I spoke with management who took it off my dinner bill immediately. But if I hadn't said anything.... Oh, and the happy hour catch is -if you only order one ,you get charged full price. It's two for one, not half price for one. They did offer complimentary coffee in the am but get there before 09:30.And there is a shuttle to KW on the hour which is nice. Although the grounds manicured ,staff friendly,rooms exceptionally clean, I felt that the Marriott was not up front in how they let the customer know how items were charged(or if you have SO MUCH $$$$$, you don't care). Not stay there again, much more honest places to stay in KW with just as many amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extranjera
Business
Miami Beach, FL
May 7, 2011

Very Nice Room

The room was spacious, well decorated, and well kept. I was impressed with the free shuttle to and from Duval street; I saved on a $16 taxi and/or parking. The employees were polite and my overall experience was good. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want brunch on a Sunday, don't settle for the Denny's that's close.. go down to the historic district.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
kansas
Apr 6, 2011

relaxing place for break

Peaceful place to return to after busy day on the island. Comfortable rooms, sites easily accessed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping and dining short drives and taking the shuttle prevents headaches with limited parking.

Back to menu Return to top