$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

4 stars
3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Pristine Key West

Hotel staff provided excellent service and the dining room was superb. The quality and presentation... See full review

  • Truckerbabe
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great comfort and Amenities

I went on a vacation and still had to do a little work from my laptop. I was able to do so with no... See full review

  • Boston Vinny
  • Jan 14, 2014
Immaculate rooms, and suites with kitchens overlook the Gulf of Mexico

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel sits on seven lush acres of waterfront property on the east end of Key West and features a private beach. Located at the entrance to the island, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel offers access to the nearby Key West Golf Club and a complimentary downtown shuttle. From the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, it's 4 miles to Mallory Square and the bars, restaurants, and shopping along Duval Street. For weddings and events, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts the largest ballroom of any Key West hotel.

Highlights
  • Suites feature gourmet kitchens
  • Complimentary shuttle to airport and downtown Key West
  • High-speed Internet access (free) in guestrooms and suites
Rooms

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel features 93 standard guestrooms, and 129 one-, two-, and three-bedroom suites. All accommodations have king-size beds with pillow-top mattresses, and three-bedroom suites also have pairs of twin beds in the third bedrooms. Suites boast gourmet kitchens, spa tubs, living rooms and balconies. In-room amenities for all accommodations include marble bathrooms, work desks with ergonomic chairs, coffee makers, and free high-speed Internet access.

Features

The sprawling seven-acre compound of the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts a wide array of amenities and activities. Guests can choose from several restaurants and dining options including contemporary fare at Tavern N' Town, room service and casual meals at the poolside Blue Bar.

 

Golfers can tee off at the nearby Key West Golf Club, and the hotel has a private beach, pool, hot tub, and a fitness center. The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to downtown Key West and the airport.

 

Business travelers can find a full-service business center with high-speed Internet (free) and print, copy, and fax services. And the hotel boasts 7,100 square feet of flexible event space, including the Flagler Ballroom, which can seat 450.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Golf Club (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (3 mi./4.8 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 7,100 square feet of meeting space

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5715 -81.7522
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, (EYW), 0.80, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 150.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Tavern N' Town
Experience fine dining at our Key West, Florida, restaurant's contemporary restaurant and bar concept, where your choices range from steakhouse favorites to a delightful array of Key West specialties.
Blue Bar
Enjoy an appetizer, sandwich or snack while relaxing at the Blue Bar Key West poolside bar and restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Californa
Jul 19, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

This was one of the most luxurious hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. It could have used another dining option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a shuttle that takes you to Duval Street every hour.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joni & Stacy
Oklahoma City, OK.
Jul 15, 2011

All in good fun

We had a relaxing stay at the Marriott Beachside. We really enjoyed the swimming pool and outdoor bar area even though we don't consume alcoholic beverages. They made it worth while by offering non-alcholic icy beverages to us, as well as, to children. The staff was very polite, housekeeping & roomservice was prompt & they went above and beyond to make sure folks got courtesy rides around town. The food was pretty good but a little pricey. I was however, disappointed that the hotel wasn't located on the oceanside of the island. The beachfront name is a bit misleading. Overall it was a good trip & we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can eat at a national chain restaurant for either breakfast, lunch or dinner if your tight on cash or just want something besides the hotel food everyday.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Jul 13, 2011

Great for peace and relaxation

Not realy Hotel, it has individual buildings with open air hallways. Very clean and safe. Rooms are very specious, and bathroom had very deep bath tub. Hotel resturant is good, food is good. Pool is a good size. Outdoor bar is ok, drinks not so good. Dont have the Mojitos. No valet parking, but parking compared to Miami is cheap. Oh great thing about this hotel, is that they provide shuttle bus all day to and from all the downtown attractions, and if everyone doesnt fit they call cabs at no charge to you, I really was impressed with that. The hotel is situated at the Northern most part of the island at the very entrance to Key west. All the attractions and places to see are on the other side at the bottom. The hotel has a small beach front, but not really beach, no beaches in Key West, not as you would like. The hotel has Jetski for rent but you must go with the attendent, thats no fun, dont do it. Go some other place and rent Jetski, across from hotel is Rental place for Scooters, this I recommend to every one. Fun, easy and best way to get around the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Call ahead and book a day trip to Dry Tortugas, it is 70 miles west of the Key West. Yankee Freedom, takes you out on a 2 1/2 hour boat ride out to the island, then you can go snorkling and explore an old military fort from 1812. They give you breakfast on the way out and lunch at the island. Sandwiches and stuff, but that is all you need. They also provide you with all the snorkling stuff, mask, flippers, vest. It is a great time, then a 2 1/2 hour ride back, and drinks. Great time, best thing we did down there.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Jul 13, 2011

Great for peace and relaxation

Not realy Hotel, it has individual buildings with open air hallways. Very clean and safe. Rooms are very specious, and bathroom had very deep bath tub. Hotel resturant is good, food is good. Pool is a good size. Outdoor bar is ok, drinks not so good. Dont have the Mojitos. No valet parking, but parking compared to Miami is cheap. Oh great thing about this hotel, is that they provide shuttle bus all day to and from all the downtown attractions, and if everyone doesnt fit they call cabs at no charge to you, I really was impressed with that. The hotel is situated at the Northern most part of the island at the very entrance to Key west. All the attractions and places to see are on the other side at the bottom. The hotel has a small beach front, but not really beach, no beaches in Key West, not as you would like. The hotel has Jetski for rent but you must go with the attendent, thats no fun, dont do it. Go some other place and rent Jetski, across from hotel is Rental place for Scooters, this I recommend to every one. Fun, easy and best way to get around the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Call ahead and book a day trip to Dry Tortugas, it is 70 miles west of the Key West. Yankee Freedom, takes you out on a 2 1/2 hour boat ride out to the island, then you can go snorkling and explore an old military fort from 1812. They give you breakfast on the way out and lunch at the island. Sandwiches and stuff, but that is all you need. They also provide you with all the snorkling stuff, mask, flippers, vest. It is a great time, then a 2 1/2 hour ride back, and drinks. Great time, best thing we did down there.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2011

Less amazing than advertized

The 'private' beach is a strip of sand (all beaches in Key West are man made, I didn't know this) that extends only a couple of feet. This hotel is on the other side of the island -- I thought it would be quiter, which is why I booked it. Our neighbors had screaming children, and the other guests at the hotel were 50-65yr olds wanting to cut loose. It was insane the amount of distrubance and noise we encountered. This was not an ideal hotel for two. If we were to go back to Key West (which we probably won't) we will stay on the other side of the island in Casa Marina - Waldorf Astoria, or a B&B near that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are little to no decent places to eat near this hotel... For dining/entertianment you need to be on the other side of the island.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2011

Less amazing than advertized

The 'private' beach is a strip of sand (all beaches in Key West are man made, I didn't know this) that extends only a couple of feet. This hotel is on the other side of the island -- I thought it would be quiter, which is why I booked it. Our neighbors had screaming children, and the other guests at the hotel were 50-65yr olds wanting to cut loose. It was insane the amount of distrubance and noise we encountered. This was not an ideal hotel for two. If we were to go back to Key West (which we probably won't) we will stay on the other side of the island in Casa Marina - Waldorf Astoria, or a B&B near that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are little to no decent places to eat near this hotel... For dining/entertianment you need to be on the other side of the island.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Camden, AR
Jul 1, 2011

Nice place to get away after a long day

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and really nice. Even though the hotel is located on the other end of Key West and away from all the activities, it is a good place to come back to after you have spend your energy at Duval street or one of the many water activities. There is also a free shuttle to take you around the island so, there is no need to reserve an automobile. The pool was nice with the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The travel center for the activites in Key West are available through an office that is located right across the street from the hotel. They also give coupons for dining and shopping. This should your first stop after checking-in!

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Camden, AR
Jul 1, 2011

Nice place to get away after a long day

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and really nice. Even though the hotel is located on the other end of Key West and away from all the activities, it is a good place to come back to after you have spend your energy at Duval street or one of the many water activities. There is also a free shuttle to take you around the island so, there is no need to reserve an automobile. The pool was nice with the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The travel center for the activites in Key West are available through an office that is located right across the street from the hotel. They also give coupons for dining and shopping. This should your first stop after checking-in!

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eau Claire, WI
Jun 29, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

This hotel was beautiful, had a great staff and a beautiful pool area that overlooked the ocean and the price was perfect. I would defiantly recommend the room upgrade. The only negative was the hotel shuttle from downtown, we arrived a little early and waited for 20 minutes, when I called the hotel and the shuttle had already left. The upside was the hotel paid for the cab ride without any questions. In would recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eau Claire, WI
Jun 29, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

This hotel was beautiful, had a great staff and a beautiful pool area that overlooked the ocean and the price was perfect. I would defiantly recommend the room upgrade. The only negative was the hotel shuttle from downtown, we arrived a little early and waited for 20 minutes, when I called the hotel and the shuttle had already left. The upside was the hotel paid for the cab ride without any questions. In would recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top