$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David69
Couples
Springboro Ohio
Aug 1, 2012

vacation

Air conditioning very hard to control, vents blew directly down on head of bed. There was no beach.Sand hauled in went up to a rataining wall whcih was a 6 foot drop down to the ocean Free shuttle to the airport if you could wait until the driver arrived at 8am. My flight left at 8am, so had to get a $15 cab ride, not free as advertised When the room is almost $200 a night, you don't expect to have to pay for wifi Restaurant very expensive. I understand seafood and steaks can be high, but a side salad, not a dinner salad, $11

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Old town Trolley

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dina the Traveler
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 20, 2012

Excellent

We had a fabulous exerience at Beachside Marriott. The room upgrade was definetly worth it. The shuttle service was great. The drivers gave us a tour and told us about the island each time we went to Duval St. They were key in letting us know some of the best places to eat and visit. The pool area was nice and relaxing. The staff was on top of taking drink and food orders. The only thing that could have been a little better was keeping the pool cleaner. I could feel sand on the bottom of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Heaven for breakfast! The food was fabulous, but get there early to avoid a wait. Alonso's has a great happy hour from 4-6:30 with half price apps and drinks. It was delicious and a great savings.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desertdivadiver
Couples
Tucson, AZ
Jul 4, 2012

Nice buiding, pretty furnishings, so so experience

Having just left another hotel up north where the bed was so comfortable it had me dreaming of buying a new bed when I got home; getting to the Marriott Beachside was very disappointing. I slept horrible on this lumpy soft mattress. The next day I called the front desk, sure that a hotel lie this would have a better mattress around. NO, they brought us a board. This felt roughly like sleeping on a futon mattress on the floor. The room is extremely tiny unless you are in a suite. We asked for extra coffee and cream because the room is stocked for 1 person - we never got it. The water pressure in the shower was non-existent. You could get a stronger shower standing out in the rain. There was this amazing deep bathtub, but if you wanted to take a bath you had better allow an hour for it to fill. There is an extremely heavy door from the outside that gets you into the entryway to what I imagine could be a two bedroom suite. You need your key to get through the gate to the stairs to your room, then you need a key to get the huge heavy door open, then you need your key to get into your cloister. If you are carrying anything this is extremely awkward and there never appeared to be anyone around to help. The ht tub was nice, could have been hotter, and the jets were a little lame but in keeping with their general lack of water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harpoon Harry's down in the old historic port district. Great spot for breakfast frequented mostly by locals by what we could see. Reasonable prices, awesome staff and a a full bar! e only drank coffee but that was kept full.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carnes Ranch
Couples
Yoncalla, Or
May 12, 2012

Very disappointed

We stay in hotels about 45 days a year. Our room felt like a shoebox. A tiny window and nowhere to sit and relax. Had to stay out of room except to sleep. Paid top dollar for room, VERY DISAPPOINTED. Some of staff appeared to have an attitude with with us because we ride Harley's. We are both retired seniors who travel alot, and not used to this kind of treatment. My husband called to desk for ice and had to wait over an hour, and three calls later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stoned Crab - excellent food - great people!

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarineEOD4
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Perfect!

Outstanding hotel, close to everything! Doesn't get any better for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the free hotel shuttle every hour and head down to Duval St.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Mike
Couples
Ohio, USA
Apr 8, 2012

One of the best!

The shuttle made the trip! The hotel was amazing... but when wanting to go on adventures ... the shuttle made everything so easy and possible. Morning free coffee and paper - although small perks, made the day! Paying the extra money for the 'suite' was the bargain of a lifetime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Truman's "White House" tour was amazing. Very low key tour, lots of information and explained tons about Key West.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual but Spoiled
Family
Warwick, NY 10990, USA
Mar 14, 2012

fabulous amenities, great food, bad location

Outside view immediate uptake was unimpressive. Decor inside, as well as the rooms, was absolutely lovely!! Food was top notch!! Service was quite good! Location was bad.:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay closer to the action on the wharf front. Amenities and food just as good, price is the same!! Everything is walking distance and you can choose what to do!!

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mikemo
Business
Montana
Feb 12, 2012

Winter break

Very expensive for what was supplied, a condo room not a hotel room. Very small, king bed filled it up, clear why double beds not available!! Window looked into a hallway, so anyone walking down the hallway looked directly into your room? Had to keep the drapes closed so you felt like you were in a cave? Need to ask if a top quality hotel is also renting condo rooms!! Very bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
igetaround69
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

hotel was noisy far from downtown

hotel was far from activities, pool area was nice service was good, but for the money, i would much rather recommend staying closer to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justinniy
Friends
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Tiny but clean

It was a nice hotel right at the beachside. The staff was nice and the room was very neat. And it is also very convenient place to live at, close to the marketplace and restaraunts. Prices are relatively low compared to other hotels on the island. The only drawback is that the room is really small and does not have refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai life

Back to menu Return to top