$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Key Lime Inn

3 stars
725 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
161 reviews
Clean,comfortable,cool

Just a couple blocks from Duvall St, but nice and quiet at night. See full review

  • Bmorgan77057
  • Apr 17, 2014
Great getaway, a little pricey

It couldn't, be better, we had a delux king size room, lounge chairs and pool right outside our... See full review

  • Joeeph
  • Mar 23, 2014
Historic Key West hotel offers elegant rooms two blocks from Duval St.

As a historic Key West hotel, the Key Lime Inn holds a place on the National Historic Register. Constructed in 1854, the hotel underwent an award-winning restoration in 1999, and today, the Key Lime Inn offers classic accommodations with modern amenities at the center of the Old Town area-just two blocks from the famous nightlife of Duval Street and walking distance to restaurants, attractions, and sights of Key West's historic neighborhoods. Bike rental shops near the Key Lime Inn make it easy to explore the island, from the beach to Mallory Square.

Highlights
  • Central historic district location, two block from Duval Street
  • Free downtown parking
  • Quiet, off-street gardens with deck and pool
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
Rooms

The Key Lime Inn has 37 rooms in several buildings spread out across an acre of prime Old Town real estate. Accommodations are tailored to couples, and most all of the rooms feature either queen or king beds. All guestrooms have private baths, cable TVs, hairdryers, irons, climate control, and security safes.  The larger superior and deluxe rooms come with mini-refrigerators and coffeemakers, and the deluxe rooms also feature private patios. 

Features

The centrally located Key Lime Inn sits about midway between Smathers Beach and Mallory Square, and the downtown, historic hotel offers free parking. Garden paths wind through the one-acre, AAA 3-diamond property, and the secluded inner garden boasts a sun deck with chaise lounges and an outdoor pool surrounded by palm trees. The Key Lime Inn serves continental breakfast poolside each morning, and guests can log on to free Wi-Fi in the pool area. An on-site bike rack and two nearby bicycle-rental shops make it easy to explore historic Key West.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway House and Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in pool area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Key Lime Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Key Lime Inn Rooms

Deluxe King Room
Guestroom with one King-size Bed, Private Bath, Porch or Patio, Flat Screen TV, mini-refrigerator, telephone, security safe, hairdryer, individual climate control, and alarm clock. Non smoking. Accommodates 2 persons. Continental breakfast.
Standard Queen Room
Guestroom with one Queen-size Bed, Private Bath, Flat Screen TV, telephone, security safe, hairdryer, alarm clock, individual climate control. Continental breakfast. Accommodates 2 persons. Non smoking.
Superior Queen Room
Guestroom with one Queen-size Bed, Private Bath, Flat Screen TV, mini refrigerator, coffeemaker, cable TV, telephone, security safe, hairdryer, individual climate control, alarm clock. Rooms have open ceilings and tropical decor. Non smoking. Accommodates 2 persons. Continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Key Lime Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Key Lime Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anyplace traveler
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Aug 28, 2014

Central and conveinient

Great location. The room was nice. The exterior was nostalgic, but interior was modern and trendy. Just blocks away from all that key west has to offer. Will definitely look to stay again when vacationing in the Keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Heaven

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Lime Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beajose
Business
miami, florida
Aug 28, 2014

cozy and cute

the staff was wonderful. the room was very cute and clean, the only thing is the bathroom needs a little bit of updating, but everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Lime Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Em1211
Business
CT
Aug 4, 2014

Clean, comfortable and expensive

Good location! Within walking distance of Duval St. Clean and comfortable room but a little pricey. Small pool and tiny parking lot, but street parking was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Lime Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Take Me With You
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jul 25, 2014

Little Gem in Paradise

My boyfriend and I went to Key West for the first time celebrating our first year together and were very excited to be staying so close to Duval street (only two blocks away, quick and simple walk) and when we checked in we had been upgraded from a superior queen room to a delux king so it was a great surprise. The ladies at tge front desk were very friendly and sweet. The room was large with great space and the bed was comfortable. My only negatives about the room is the shower is tiny and if you wanted a romantic shower, two people would never fit in the stall-like shower. Also the room set my allergies off into full allergy attacks with a smell of mildew, but this was to be expected in old town so if you suffer from allergies come prepared. The pool space was clean and peaceful. Continental breakfast was a bit of a disappointment as there was no fruit served the only day we checked it out and as a vegan I was left with no options for breakfast and we had to eat out a lot. We had a fridge to store food in but it wasn't very cold. The only amenity missing is a microwave. I think if you can store food you should be able to reheat it. Overall I enjoyed my stay and may stay there again in the future, hopefully without all the sneezing next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for water activities check out Sunset Watersports and Dolphin Safari for great experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Lime Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cesar.add9
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 19, 2014

Will be coming back

Great service by the staff here. The free breakfast included a wide selection of healthy choices. It is great value for the money. One oddity is the location of the sink (outside the bathroom) but it was not a big deal. It is a little bit of a walk to the beach but walking is healthy, right? I will be coming to Key Lime Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Lime Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Second Residence
Business
Tampa , FL
Jun 1, 2014

Very Friendly & Helpful

After making several stops in south Florida and ending up in Key West I must say the staff was not only very friendly but so efficient it was unbelievable. Check in & out was the fastest I've ever seen and never a mistake. Staying at any hotel that is full on a holiday is demanding and they never let us down. Left relaxed and very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Lime Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madbrain
Business
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

Just as expected

Perfect place to stay for a quiet keys getaway. Close to everything but far enough to get peace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Lime Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bmorgan77057
Business
Houston,Tx
Apr 17, 2014

Clean,comfortable,cool

Just a couple blocks from Duvall St, but nice and quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Anywhere Scott Kirby plays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Lime Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHJH2014
Business
Spartanburg SC
Apr 17, 2014

Excellent choice!

Great location...very quiet...love the cottage layout of rooms...staff very personable and helpful...would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Siboney Cuban Restaurant...delicious!!! Not fancy and not pricey...just GOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Key Lime Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joeeph
Business
Rockaway. Nyc
Mar 23, 2014

Great getaway, a little pricey

It couldn't, be better, we had a delux king size room, lounge chairs and pool right outside our door. We were served a nice continatal breakfast. We would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duffs restaurant. ( two blocks )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top