$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2014 Check-out: May 16, 2014

Ibis Bay Resort

2 stars
3101 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
A bit of paradise

I have never had such a relaxing vacation. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff... See full review

  • HARRY from Wheeling
  • Jan 29, 2013
Seriously Great Value

Experience well exceeded our expectations. Given the great price and questionable reviews, my wife... See full review

  • Back home in the cold
  • Feb 17, 2014
Located just outside of Old Town Key West, the Ibis Bay Resort provides a true feel of Key West with great food, fun, and excitement, while still giving you the rest and relaxation that brought you to this famous little island. This little diamond in the rough is the perfect place for you to stay for your weekend get-a-way in Key West. Enjoy friendly staff, cool rooms, and an atmosphere that make you come back for more. The welcoming staff at the Ibis Bay Resort is happy to have you as their guest. Rather than feeling like a guest, you`ll be treated as a long lost friend who`s come for a visit and you`ll never want to leave. This waterfront resort offers guests with budget-friendly accommodations while providing an upbeat atmosphere and a unique overall feel of Key West. Build in the 1950`s, this cool Waterfront Resort takes pride in the individuality that was created when the resort was initially built. The bright Key West colors mixed with the feel of the Caribbean make the Ibis Bay Resort stand out from all the rest. The Hotel Does NOT provide Roll Away Beds

Ibis Bay Resort Rooms

Queen Bed Courtyard 2nd Floor
Enjoy a comfortable queen sized bed draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforter providing beautiful views of the tropical courtyard. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
2 Double Beds Courtyard Deluxe
Enjoy 2 comfortable double sized beds draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforters providing beautiful views of the tropical courtyard. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning a mini fridge,and housekeeping services. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
Queen Bed Courtyard Deluxe
Enjoy a comfortable queen sized bed draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforter providing beautiful views of the tropical courtyard. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
2 Double Bed Waterfront Deluxe
Enjoy two comfortable double sized beds draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforters providing beautiful views of the aqua blue waters. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
Accessible Queen Bed Waterfront Deluxe
Enjoy a comfortable queen sized bed draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforters providing beautiful views of the aqua blue waters. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
Suite
The room offers one double bed or one king size bed. This suite is spacious and features a sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator. with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforter providing beautiful views of the tropical Ibis Bay . Provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ibis Bay Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5684 -81.7694
Area served
Key West.
Nearby airports
It features an outdoor pool and is just 2.8 miles from Key West International Airport.
Area description
Located just outside of Old Town Key West, the Ibis Bay Resort provides a true feel of Key West with great food, fun, and excitement, while still giving you the rest and relaxation that brought you to this famous little island.

Dining

The Stoned Crab
Enjoy mouthwatering delights with the Lighthouse Restaurant`s famous secret recipe for a great time! Delicious dishes caught fresh from the Key West waters are served with fun shows from the best entertainers in town! We are the only restaurant in Key West that specializes in Fresh Stone Crabs. The Ibis Bay Resort offers many fun activities, however, if you choose to venture out and explore the island and it's world famous landmarks, sunsets, and nightlife, you are within a Conch Shell call of the ``Old Town Key West`` and it`s many shops, restaurants, and 'nighttime gathering places'.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Ibis Bay Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
Bella boo 2
Charlotte, NC
Apr 5, 2013

Needs improvement

The rooms were very small and needs updating. It is true they seemed clean but the handle was broken and the toliet seat looked 15 yrs old. The shower was so small you have to stick your leg out to shave. They are working on the hotel so there is construction noise in the AM. Hwy 1 is under construction and will be for 3 yrs so it is difficult to get to and from the hotel from Duval. There is no shuttle so you are looking at a $15.00 taxi to and from Duval area. The restaurant is very good but not cheap. The pool and bar are nice but it also seemed like locals were able to come in off the street and use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
Tommo
Florida
Nov 20, 2011

total disaster and over rated

The deluxe room was the worst hotel I have ever paid for in that price braket. The beds was so worn out and the beds made so much noise that every time turning you wondered if theyt would collapse. Service sucked too. We had to ask for toilet paper and towels every time the room was "cleaned" the bed sheets smelled like somebody had slept in them and wash cloths and towels was missing etc..when going to reception and ask for the above nothing happen. Resort fees of US$ 43 was a ripp off, no beach chairs and hammocks as advertised and the whole place was so old and and messy, need a total revamp or nock down. I had to leave with my friend 1 day earlier as the beds was so bad that we simply couldn't sleep after 2 nights we had enough, not to mention the pillows, just big lumps good enough for maybe a dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Duval Street, but PLEASE DO NOT spend you money on this hotel eventhough they call their rooms DELUX!!!!!

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
JLHTX
Austin, Texas
Mar 1, 2012

First Visit to Key West

Our reservation at the Ibis BayResort was both good and bad. The room suite was somewhat above average. More than adequate room space, clean and acceptable. However, the so-called "welcome drink" at the on-site restaurant and "tour advise from the on-site salesman" left much to be desired. Once at the restaurant for the free drink we were told a much different story than that of the salesman, "the first drink is on me." We were told at the restaurant they couldn't afford to be giving drinks away and that we needed to be ordering an appetizer or pay $4.50 for the 2nd drink (we had ordered 2 $2.50 bottles of beer). Additionally, the "salesman" tried to set us up with a dinner on a close island because the sun set would be much better. He said the dinner would cost about $150, but, "we could afford it." The entire experience was irritating and uncomfortable. (We did not accept his offer.) And, any room smaller than a suite was extremely small and dank looking. The facility has to be at least 60 years old with little or no refurbishment. We booked this facility because it was "on the water," but it was not at all how it was advertised. There is no internet service, no wash clothes in the room, no coffee for the coffee pot & cups that are in the room. We were told housekeeping could not provide coffee, that we would have to ask at the restaurant if we wanted coffee for the coffee pot. Also, we could not charge anything at the restaurant onto the room account, even though we were told the same company owns both the "resort" and the restaurant. It just seemed like a second class operation all the way around. We would NOT recommend this facility to anyone. Certainly was not worth $250.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be aware of the "free drink" scam.

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
Boston Vinny
Boston, MA
Jan 14, 2014

A little pricey for what you get

The room was nothing special, the wifi doesn't work in your room. You have to go to the lobby to do any type of work online. Wouldn't reccomend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garbo's Grill is a must for the best fish tacos on the island. Sebago watersports is the best place for any type of water activity!

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
MBecker111
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 31, 2011

You get what you pay for.... very little!

Nice enough for a short stay (very short). No wireless internet in room, only in lobby or outdoor restaurant. No closet, dresser or suitcase stand I had to put my clothes on the floor & a couple of hooks. They just poured seashells 2 inches deep throughout the parking lot and driveway which was fun to see but tracked in everywhere. Pool is nice. Bathrooms are somewhat remodeled from the 1950s. 2 plastic lawn chairs used for furniture in the room. Staff was nice. Food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To far to walk to Duval Street.

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Nov 20, 2013

Is this the place I saw online? False marketing always burns me up

I thought from the pictures of the hotel that my husband and I were choosing the closest thing to a bed and breakfast typical of Key West (the other locations were booked). Ibis Bay ACTUALLY was the closest thing to a cheap motel one finds anywhere but at triple the cost. The room was small with a cheesy decor, noisy a.c. and the bathroom was indescribably dinghy with rusty drain pipes in the shower. The best thing in the room was the pair of large yellow beach towels but does that justify a room rate parallel to that of a fine hotel in Miami or Fort Lauderdale??? (hint, the answer is NO) We expressed our disappointment but were told that "Key West is expensive" . We do not recommend this hotel at all. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
Bulgb001
Windermere, FL, USA
Oct 8, 2011

you get less than you pay for

Other than not having my smoke alarm replaced which i called for the first night and everynight continuously twice daily while we were there (3 days) it wasnt that bad of a place. We had no toliet paper holder and my Fiancee is allegerigic to bleach and they were nice enough to give us bleached sheets(even though i emailed and faxed the resort a week in adavance). We stopped by the store to pick up sheets thank God! If you want a quiet resort with average food, and sub par service. This is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
Scoutbadoubt
Mobile, AL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Ibis potential

The staff were very friendly and they are working very hard to fix up the resort. To improve the experience, they need to wash off the bird droppings smell from the side walks. The fans in the bathroom are like a jet engine in noise. There are bound to be accidents in the parking situation when resort is full. There needs to be more chairs available for sea side rooms. They need to separate sea side rooms with some outdoor walls so you don't feel on-top of the people next door. Bedding was pretty average. Restaurant associated seemed to still be working out the kinks. The pool area could be so much better if they actually used the bar and the large screen for movies. It's an average hotel that could be a bit better with some little touches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
Keygirl
Denver, Pa
Dec 18, 2011

Girls escape

The first room we were booked into had a broken air conditioner. So after packing everything back up and being moved to a different room we discovered no phone in that room. When the maintenance an brought one we discovered that the phone jack did not work. The first night I awoke to a giant cockroach in the bathroom. The next day there was a rat by our door and when I showed to another maintenance man he proceeded to kick it. Than the next day I sat in some oil that was on the chair in the restaurant. over not the best stay ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
seadogbill
henderson, nv
Oct 13, 2012

2 days too many

small, old, no beach as advertised, under cosmetic renew. No lights in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top