$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Ibis Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 3101 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
65 reviews
Short overnight stay

I was looking for the Key West experience at an affordable price. Ibis was great from the welcoming... See full review

  • Zaida N.
  • Jul 26, 2015
My 50th bday & family vacation

Unique funky mid-century resort! It has everything you need, except the traffic noise from... See full review

  • JOHANNA
  • Mar 2, 2015
Located just outside of Old Town Key West, the Ibis Bay Resort provides a true feel of Key West with great food, fun, and excitement, while still giving you the rest and relaxation that brought you to this famous little island. This little diamond in the rough is the perfect place for you to stay for your weekend get-a-way in Key West. Enjoy friendly staff, cool rooms, and an atmosphere that make you come back for more. The welcoming staff at the Ibis Bay Resort is happy to have you as their guest. Rather than feeling like a guest, you`ll be treated as a long lost friend who`s come for a visit and you`ll never want to leave. This waterfront resort offers guests with budget-friendly accommodations while providing an upbeat atmosphere and a unique overall feel of Key West. Build in the 1950`s, this cool Waterfront Resort takes pride in the individuality that was created when the resort was initially built. The bright Key West colors mixed with the feel of the Caribbean make the Ibis Bay Resort stand out from all the rest. The Hotel Does NOT provide Roll Away Beds.

Note:Stoned Crab bar and restaurant will be closed for renovations from 9/21/15 - 10/7/15. A portable day bar will be set -up at the pool and will have a limited pool menu available such things as burgers and dogs during that time period.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ibis Bay Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Ibis Bay Resort Rooms

Queen Bed Courtyard 2nd Floor
Enjoy a comfortable queen sized bed draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforter providing beautiful views of the tropical courtyard. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
2 Double Beds Courtyard Deluxe
Enjoy 2 comfortable double sized beds draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforters providing beautiful views of the tropical courtyard. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning a mini fridge,and housekeeping services. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
Queen Bed Courtyard Deluxe
Enjoy a comfortable queen sized bed draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforter providing beautiful views of the tropical courtyard. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
2 Double Bed Waterfront Deluxe
Enjoy two comfortable double sized beds draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforters providing beautiful views of the aqua blue waters. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
Accessible Queen Bed Waterfront Deluxe
Enjoy a comfortable queen sized bed draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforters providing beautiful views of the aqua blue waters. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
Suite
The room offers one double bed or one king size bed. This suite is spacious and features a sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator. with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforter providing beautiful views of the tropical Ibis Bay . Provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Stoned Crab
Enjoy mouthwatering delights with the Lighthouse Restaurant`s famous secret recipe for a great time! Delicious dishes caught fresh from the Key West waters are served with fun shows from the best entertainers in town! We are the only restaurant in Key West that specializes in Fresh Stone Crabs. The Ibis Bay Resort offers many fun activities, however, if you choose to venture out and explore the island and it's world famous landmarks, sunsets, and nightlife, you are within a Conch Shell call of the ``Old Town Key West`` and it`s many shops, restaurants, and 'nighttime gathering places'.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ibis Bay Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carriebax
Business
Liverpool, NY, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Great retro motel

We loved the old style of driving to your room. Also the privacy of the beach area outside the room was amazing. We loved being able to walk out of our room onto a small beach area. The restaurant was a little disorganized, but the food was very good. We enjoyed the birds and tortoise cages. When the refurbishing is done, it will be wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley tour for the two day pass. It's a great way to get a lot of information about the area.

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Izzy Maccio
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 19, 2011

Great value

They gave us a free upgrade to a water front room just because it was our 5 year anniversary; very cool!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Latitude Restaurant

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SnowbirdSLH
Business
Irwin,Pa
Jan 16, 2012

Great Time

We had a great time! Our room,the pool,service,food,weather,all the many things we experienced, we loved having the animals on site. It was all better than good! We had a great time! Hope to do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to do a lot of walking. Rent a shooter or bike. Parking a car is tricky and limited.

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kcwaters
Business
Bat Cave, NC
Jun 14, 2012

We had fun

The place is right next to all the places you need. The pool was perfect. The little children and people at the hotel were the best. The little beach needs some sand.But birds and seagulls and animals of all type. The worst thing was when the tide went out . The cuba feel and the easy way to book a trip was great. The bar right next to the bar is easy walk from your room.Love the maid and how she took care of us. The hotel is wonderfull and really caring they remember us from March. Were gay 21 years together and love this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sybertiger1
Business
Columbus, Oh
Aug 29, 2012

real nice place, looks newly remodeled

They upgraded us to a waterfront, room was clean and great view, pool was clean and taken care of, large comfortable hammics everywhere, restaurant food was great, staff was nice and helpful, lobby fun coordinator helped plan fun activities, also onsite wave runner and boat rental really nice touch. Been to key west several times and this place has it all and is close to everything, stay here and rent some scooters for your stay and you'll have a great time. Defiantly will return to Ibis bay resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a car or scooter for your stay

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HARRY from Wheeling
Business
Wheeling WV
Jan 29, 2013

A bit of paradise

I have never had such a relaxing vacation. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff made me feel at home and were very helpful directing me to locations I wanted to see as well as some ideas. I did a lot of walking and visiting historic spots over the Island. I knew when I got back to the Motel I would have a relaxing time at the pool and well as excellent food at the Motel restaurant. I just can't say enough good about The Ibis motel and the great food at the Stoned Crab Restaurant. If I get to go back to the Island I will make that the first place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zaida N.
Business
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Short overnight stay

I was looking for the Key West experience at an affordable price. Ibis was great from the welcoming parrot to the front desk ladies to the concierge. All very helpful land friendly full of information. The resort was very clean and there was always people picking up and offering their assistance. The room was what you see on the website nice and clean and just what you need. The nicest thing I found was that they have shuttle service into Old Key West so you don't have to drive your car and pay for expensive parking. Overall it was great and I will sure book them again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetpea Cruiser
Business
Texas
Jan 1, 2014

Cute and Funky

Just stayed at the Ibis for two nights before New Years. We had a "suite" which consisted of a (lumpy) sofa bed downstairs with a full bath, and then a loft king bed with full bath upstairs. Showers, not bathtubs. Very near the Ibis' tiny beach. Free morning coffee at the Stone Crab restaurant right in front of the resort. Great Creperie restaurant within walking distance. Room was adequate for our needs. Resort is cute and funky, and the staff is very friendly. They now have a school bus that transports guests to Duvall Street action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stone Crab food is excellent. The free morning coffee is great.

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Keys Vaca
Business
Colorado
Jan 16, 2014

Great value on Key West

This was the best deal I could find after some pretty serious searching, on one of the good looking hotels in Key West. I'd call it an above average hotel with a few "nice hotel" accents. Nice pool and reasonably priced restaurant. Rooms had great decor and theme, were comfortable and look fairly new. Small shower though. They have a shuttle that goes downtown every hour but we elected to drive; parking in downtown Key West was difficult in the morning, less so later on in the day, but we always managed to find a space. Parking at the hotel was always available. Recommend seeing Hemmingway House and a dive with southpoint divers- had a great afternoon trip out with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Southpoint Divers - had an awesome afternoon trip out on the ocean with those guys.

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun ingrid
Business
Fort. Lauderdale
Feb 5, 2014

Great weekend getaway

My bf and loved our first trip to the keys. The hotel was in perfect location. I love how the hotel provided jet ski tours for a reasonable price. I know other amenities was offered for rent such as scooters or bikes. There was free shuttle to 3 location which we took advantage of. Overall, it was a great getaway vacation for the weekend. Don't forget to stop by Duval street to hang out at night! We had a blast there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Duval Street is perfect for night life!

Back to menu Return to top