$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Ibis Bay Resort

2 stars
3101 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
61 reviews
Limaris Olan

Excelent! Perfect for the family and location is good See full review

  • Limaris olan
  • Apr 19, 2014
Cute little place

I stayed at a larger name brand resort before I stayed here. I much enjoyed this place a lot more.... See full review

  • Bnutz13
  • Jul 14, 2014
Located just outside of Old Town Key West, the Ibis Bay Resort provides a true feel of Key West with great food, fun, and excitement, while still giving you the rest and relaxation that brought you to this famous little island. This little diamond in the rough is the perfect place for you to stay for your weekend get-a-way in Key West. Enjoy friendly staff, cool rooms, and an atmosphere that make you come back for more. The welcoming staff at the Ibis Bay Resort is happy to have you as their guest. Rather than feeling like a guest, you`ll be treated as a long lost friend who`s come for a visit and you`ll never want to leave. This waterfront resort offers guests with budget-friendly accommodations while providing an upbeat atmosphere and a unique overall feel of Key West. Build in the 1950`s, this cool Waterfront Resort takes pride in the individuality that was created when the resort was initially built. The bright Key West colors mixed with the feel of the Caribbean make the Ibis Bay Resort stand out from all the rest. The Hotel Does NOT provide Roll Away Beds.

Please note Stoned Crab will be closed for vacation September 1-19, 2014.

Hotel Map

24.5684 -81.7694
Area served
Key West.
Nearby airports
It features an outdoor pool and is just 2.8 miles from Key West International Airport.
Area description
Located just outside of Old Town Key West, the Ibis Bay Resort provides a true feel of Key West with great food, fun, and excitement, while still giving you the rest and relaxation that brought you to this famous little island.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ibis Bay Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Ibis Bay Resort Rooms

Queen Bed Courtyard 2nd Floor
Enjoy a comfortable queen sized bed draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforter providing beautiful views of the tropical courtyard. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
2 Double Beds Courtyard Deluxe
Enjoy 2 comfortable double sized beds draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforters providing beautiful views of the tropical courtyard. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning a mini fridge,and housekeeping services. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
Queen Bed Courtyard Deluxe
Enjoy a comfortable queen sized bed draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforter providing beautiful views of the tropical courtyard. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
2 Double Bed Waterfront Deluxe
Enjoy two comfortable double sized beds draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforters providing beautiful views of the aqua blue waters. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
Accessible Queen Bed Waterfront Deluxe
Enjoy a comfortable queen sized bed draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforters providing beautiful views of the aqua blue waters. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
Suite
The room offers one double bed or one king size bed. This suite is spacious and features a sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator. with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforter providing beautiful views of the tropical Ibis Bay . Provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Stoned Crab
Enjoy mouthwatering delights with the Lighthouse Restaurant`s famous secret recipe for a great time! Delicious dishes caught fresh from the Key West waters are served with fun shows from the best entertainers in town! We are the only restaurant in Key West that specializes in Fresh Stone Crabs. The Ibis Bay Resort offers many fun activities, however, if you choose to venture out and explore the island and it's world famous landmarks, sunsets, and nightlife, you are within a Conch Shell call of the ``Old Town Key West`` and it`s many shops, restaurants, and 'nighttime gathering places'.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Ibis Bay Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple retreat
Business
New Jersey
May 24, 2012

Good place. Good time. Great staff

We stayed at ibis bay this past weekend. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were basic and clean... Had what we needed. We rented bikes and it got us into town in 15-20 minutes and it was a great ride. Cab ran about $13 to get to Duvall. You're on the bay so the only swimming option is the pool. Overall good stay and if you're ok being farther away from downtown it's a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve and Donna
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Good Experience

Good experience. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms clean and bright

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kcwaters
Business
Bat Cave, NC
Apr 3, 2012

Waverunner getaway

launch your Waverunner(similar to seadoos) adventure from the resort dock, tour desk next to front desk has info. on all activities, good tasting tap water and bayside rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Waverunner tour is a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms.PinotGrigio
Business
MInneapolis
Mar 17, 2012

6 days at Ibis Resort

Got tired of walking, timing the local bus, timing the trolley, so definitely need bike, car, scooter, or e-car to get around. Food at Ibis was great! Staff was awesome! Pool was awesome (no diving). Patio doors had no screens. Beds were not very good. Bathrooms small. But overall, a very nice enjoyable quaint (non corporate-y) motel. Saw other quaint motels in OldTown but not sure of price. Key West is sweet! Check out food trucks at Smathers Beach. Best burgers for $5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JLDa
Business
Olathe, KS, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Seven days in Key West

Over all a fair experience. We had an issue with the airconditioning unit that was not resolved, unable to control the temperature in the room! Our rooms were on the bay side and the smell was very bad in the morning, hard to sit outside and enjoy the view. It would definitely be a two star rating for me. Not horrible, but their are better choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback Steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JLHTX
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 1, 2012

First Visit to Key West

Our reservation at the Ibis BayResort was both good and bad. The room suite was somewhat above average. More than adequate room space, clean and acceptable. However, the so-called "welcome drink" at the on-site restaurant and "tour advise from the on-site salesman" left much to be desired. Once at the restaurant for the free drink we were told a much different story than that of the salesman, "the first drink is on me." We were told at the restaurant they couldn't afford to be giving drinks away and that we needed to be ordering an appetizer or pay $4.50 for the 2nd drink (we had ordered 2 $2.50 bottles of beer). Additionally, the "salesman" tried to set us up with a dinner on a close island because the sun set would be much better. He said the dinner would cost about $150, but, "we could afford it." The entire experience was irritating and uncomfortable. (We did not accept his offer.) And, any room smaller than a suite was extremely small and dank looking. The facility has to be at least 60 years old with little or no refurbishment. We booked this facility because it was "on the water," but it was not at all how it was advertised. There is no internet service, no wash clothes in the room, no coffee for the coffee pot & cups that are in the room. We were told housekeeping could not provide coffee, that we would have to ask at the restaurant if we wanted coffee for the coffee pot. Also, we could not charge anything at the restaurant onto the room account, even though we were told the same company owns both the "resort" and the restaurant. It just seemed like a second class operation all the way around. We would NOT recommend this facility to anyone. Certainly was not worth $250.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be aware of the "free drink" scam.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scoutbadoubt
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Ibis potential

The staff were very friendly and they are working very hard to fix up the resort. To improve the experience, they need to wash off the bird droppings smell from the side walks. The fans in the bathroom are like a jet engine in noise. There are bound to be accidents in the parking situation when resort is full. There needs to be more chairs available for sea side rooms. They need to separate sea side rooms with some outdoor walls so you don't feel on-top of the people next door. Bedding was pretty average. Restaurant associated seemed to still be working out the kinks. The pool area could be so much better if they actually used the bar and the large screen for movies. It's an average hotel that could be a bit better with some little touches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sun seekers
Business
Connecticut
Feb 23, 2012

We enjoyed our time at the Ibis

We stayed for nine days, and enjoyed ourselves. Our room was spacious, (612) enough so, that a nice little sitting table would have been nice. We did have a coffee pot, micro wave and a fridge. The staff was very friendly, and courteous. The place is quaint, tidy, and colorful. It is not a fancy place, more like a fun little island retreat. I felt like I was living part of the island lifestyle. A feeling I wouldn't have had if we stayed at a big hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BareBones
Business
Hartfield, VA 23071, USA
Feb 6, 2012

The Keys are always fun.......................

First time at Ibis, used to be Blue Lagoon. Great improvement. Great staff. Great bar/restaurant. Nice pool. Room was small but functional, you don't want to stay in your room anyway, it's KW. Have stayed at many places in Key West, would have liked to have been closer to OldTown, where we normally stay. I would recommend "Five 6's" taxi, fair rates always consistant. Also rent bikes at ReCycle, the best way to get around during the day. I would stay at Ibis again if I couldn't get a room closer to Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Meson de Pepe/Great Cuban food/lunch & dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trichick
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 23, 2012

Great Value and Fun

Simple place to stay with a great restaurant attached where you can get breakfast. Perfect for our stay as we didn't need much entertainment at our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top