$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Ibis Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 3101 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
67 reviews
short vacation

It was a vey good stay in Key west, one big surpirise was in the check in: firstable it was at... See full review

  • manuel64
  • Aug 17, 2015
Short overnight stay

I was looking for the Key West experience at an affordable price. Ibis was great from the welcoming... See full review

  • Zaida N.
  • Jul 26, 2015
Located just outside of Old Town Key West, the Ibis Bay Resort provides a true feel of Key West with great food, fun, and excitement, while still giving you the rest and relaxation that brought you to this famous little island. This little diamond in the rough is the perfect place for you to stay for your weekend get-a-way in Key West. Enjoy friendly staff, cool rooms, and an atmosphere that make you come back for more. The welcoming staff at the Ibis Bay Resort is happy to have you as their guest. Rather than feeling like a guest, you`ll be treated as a long lost friend who`s come for a visit and you`ll never want to leave. This waterfront resort offers guests with budget-friendly accommodations while providing an upbeat atmosphere and a unique overall feel of Key West. Build in the 1950`s, this cool Waterfront Resort takes pride in the individuality that was created when the resort was initially built. The bright Key West colors mixed with the feel of the Caribbean make the Ibis Bay Resort stand out from all the rest. The Hotel Does NOT provide Roll Away Beds.

Note:Stoned Crab bar and restaurant will be closed for renovations from 9/21/15 - 10/7/15. A portable day bar will be set -up at the pool and will have a limited pool menu available such things as burgers and dogs during that time period.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ibis Bay Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$149
4.0 / 5 157 reviews
★★★
$145
2.7 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$159
3.8 / 5 128 reviews
★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 117 reviews
★★★
$149
3.8 / 5 100 reviews
★★★
$149
3.7 / 5 136 reviews
★★★
$159
3.9 / 5 114 reviews
★★★★
$220
4.0 / 5 218 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 77 reviews

Ibis Bay Resort Rooms

Queen Bed Courtyard 2nd Floor
Enjoy a comfortable queen sized bed draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforter providing beautiful views of the tropical courtyard. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
2 Double Beds Courtyard Deluxe
Enjoy 2 comfortable double sized beds draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforters providing beautiful views of the tropical courtyard. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning a mini fridge,and housekeeping services. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
Queen Bed Courtyard Deluxe
Enjoy a comfortable queen sized bed draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforter providing beautiful views of the tropical courtyard. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
2 Double Bed Waterfront Deluxe
Enjoy two comfortable double sized beds draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforters providing beautiful views of the aqua blue waters. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
Accessible Queen Bed Waterfront Deluxe
Enjoy a comfortable queen sized bed draped with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforters providing beautiful views of the aqua blue waters. All rooms provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.
Suite
The room offers one double bed or one king size bed. This suite is spacious and features a sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator. with crisp clean sheets with cozy comforter providing beautiful views of the tropical Ibis Bay . Provide flat screen TV with cable channels, air conditioning, housekeeping services and a mini fridge. Microwaves are available upon request and are based upon availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Stoned Crab
Enjoy mouthwatering delights with the Lighthouse Restaurant`s famous secret recipe for a great time! Delicious dishes caught fresh from the Key West waters are served with fun shows from the best entertainers in town! We are the only restaurant in Key West that specializes in Fresh Stone Crabs. The Ibis Bay Resort offers many fun activities, however, if you choose to venture out and explore the island and it's world famous landmarks, sunsets, and nightlife, you are within a Conch Shell call of the ``Old Town Key West`` and it`s many shops, restaurants, and 'nighttime gathering places'.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ibis Bay Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kcwaters
LGBT
Bat Cave, NC
Jun 14, 2012

We had fun

The place is right next to all the places you need. The pool was perfect. The little children and people at the hotel were the best. The little beach needs some sand.But birds and seagulls and animals of all type. The worst thing was when the tide went out . The cuba feel and the easy way to book a trip was great. The bar right next to the bar is easy walk from your room.Love the maid and how she took care of us. The hotel is wonderfull and really caring they remember us from March. Were gay 21 years together and love this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manuel64
Couples
santiago
Aug 17, 2015

short vacation

It was a vey good stay in Key west, one big surpirise was in the check in: firstable it was at 12.00 PM, 4 hours in advance, then the attendant tol, whe n me that there is a shuttle every hour to and from downtown, the pool is excellent and there is a rest area at the beach with chairs and hammock, we were very happy at Ubis bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rose
Couples
N/A
Aug 3, 2015

worst experience ever

We stayed in room 114 The second night I became itchy even though I was never in brush of any kind When leaving for the airport I noticed over 20 bites on my feet legs arms torso and buttocks Confirmed BED BUGS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zaida N.
Friends
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Short overnight stay

I was looking for the Key West experience at an affordable price. Ibis was great from the welcoming parrot to the front desk ladies to the concierge. All very helpful land friendly full of information. The resort was very clean and there was always people picking up and offering their assistance. The room was what you see on the website nice and clean and just what you need. The nicest thing I found was that they have shuttle service into Old Key West so you don't have to drive your car and pay for expensive parking. Overall it was great and I will sure book them again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James J.
Couples
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

2nd Meeting

Hotel was located about minutes outside Key west, it is hard to locate from the street and major construction taking place there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHANNA
Family
Strafford
Mar 2, 2015

My 50th bday & family vacation

Unique funky mid-century resort! It has everything you need, except the traffic noise from Roosevelt Ave. Booked a 2 room suite for family of 3 + Grandmother and it was a good fit. My only recommendation is to PLEASE FEED the tortoises per the sign at 11:00 AM. Fun to watch (& listen to !) them devouring their rations but for 2 days they were not fed and were rattling their empty food trays. I visited the kitchen and asked "Who's responsible for tortoise chow?" (aka kitchen scraps) The resort-wide piped in music is apropos to era and location! Really enjoyed that, especially since our room did not have the iPod docking station specified in the room accommodations. Bring hand held fish nets for kids off the dock - we saw anemone, sea stars, sea jellies and a parrot fish! On our second day Dock-to-Dish, a local CSA for seafood, set up shop near the lobby and had ocean-fresh fish & Key West pink shrimp! The kitchen prepared the shrimp in tacos and were delicious. Bring a sun hat and wear the tropical pareo provided in the room and live your Key West itinerary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tara V.
Couples
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Not Acceptable

Don't waste your money. Small rooms. Not clean. Rude staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jean B.
Family
powell
Jan 23, 2015

nice hotel

We had good time, but the location is not good with a family. Close to the main road and far from down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tara V.
Couples
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Not worth the money

Let's just be honest and frank since none of the other reviews are. This hotel is not worth the arm and leg they charge. It is very out dated. The rooms are very small and cheap looking. The sheets were dirty. The towels were dirty. The bathroom was disgusting. The shower was tiny and had no water pressure. The toilet was not bolted down. The air conditioner blew under the bed instead of through the room. They claim to have a beach, but they fail to mention this is a man made "beach" and is not a swimming beach - you cannot get into the water. The hotel staff is rude, and won't return your greeting. There is no coffee pot or microwave as stated. The only plus side is the free short bus ride to the common attractions and the bus driver is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott 2014
Couples
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Dec 9, 2014

Not recommended

Shower temperature was not consistent. Shower handle just continuously turned. The temperature went from cold to Spaulding. You would have to continuously adjust the temperature. On Saturday morning the workers started around 5am. They were either loading or unloading something. Making a tremendous amount of noise. Woke you up out of a dead sleep. When said something at the front desk, they didn't seem to care. They were just interested in getting the key back. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ibis Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnielee
Family
Vero, Florida
Nov 17, 2014

Fairly nice

My son and I came for a quick getaway for his birthday. I visit Key West several times a year and stayed at this resort once before. My recent stay was a little nicer than the first as I was hesitant to stay here again, but it was a spur of the moment trip I didn't have a lot to choose from!! I would prefer to stay a little closer to town. It is a little pricey for the distance from town but your in Key West sooooo!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top