$299 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hyatt Windward Pointe

4 stars
3675 South Roosevelt Blvd, KEY WEST, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
32 reviews
friends and familiy escape

when we arrived at the hotel the staff was very friendly, and helpful,. the room was beautiful and... See full review

  • peggyjean73
  • Apr 4, 2014
Perfect Family Getaway

This is the perfect hotel/condominium for a family of 5 to get away and be able to stay in the same... See full review

  • FSU1
  • Mar 31, 2014
Enjoy homey and secluded condominiums on the south side of Key West
On the southeast side of Key West, the Hyatt Windward Pointe offers a secluded getaway with residential-style accommodations near the Key West airport and southern beaches like Smathers Beach. From the property, it is about five miles to Mallory Square and the bars and restaurants along Duval Street. Ample free parking makes it easy to bring a car in order to explore the island or to reach local boat charters. The oceanfront Hyatt Windward Pointe features a pool, hot tub and snack bar on-site, and the hotel has free Wi-Fi access throughout.
Highlights
  • Residential accommodations near southern Key West beaches
  • Pool and hot tub with ocean view
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guest rooms and public areas
Rooms
The Hyatt Windward Pointe boasts two-bedroom, two-bath condominium-style accommodations with full kitchens. All units feature master suites with king beds and guest bedrooms with queens. The master baths have walk-in showers and a jetted tub, and all the condominiums include additional full bathrooms. Kitchens feature full-size refrigerators, stoves, dishwashers and microwaves, and the units also have dining areas, living rooms and furnished balconies. In-room amenities include cable TVs, stereos, washers and dryers, and wireless Internet access (free).
Features
As a residential-style property, the Hyatt Windward Pointe has a basic set of property amenities. Guests at this oceanfront hotel on the secluded southeast corner of Key West can find free parking -- a car is a good idea in order to reach more crowded parts of the island. And the property also features an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, which look onto the Atlantic Ocean, and a barbecue grill area for guests. The hotel operates a small snack bar on the property that sells basic sundries, and the Hyatt Windward Pointe also offers free Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and throughout the property.
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi/252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Smathers Beach (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Mallory Square (4.4 mi/7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Windward Pointe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Windward Pointe Rooms

RunOfHouse
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Concierge desk
Security
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Windward Pointe

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 32
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nita Bug
Business
Monroe, Va.
Apr 27, 2013

An amazing experience

Our two bedroom, two bath condo was absolutely beautiful. It was by far, the prettiest condo I have ever stayed in. We lacked for nothing. The grounds were immaculate and the infinity pool was awesome. We visited the Abbey Road snack shack daily. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was away from Duval street. We had no problem getting a taxi downtown. While visiting Key West, we took the ultimate adventure which included snorkeling, jet skiing, and parasailing. We also took a sunset cruise .Watching the sunset over the ocean was amazing. We went to Mallory Square, the southermost point ,Smathers Beach and climbed the lighthouse. We went to Duval street everynight. The weather was great during our entire stay. The only complaint I have ,is that I wish there were more eating establishments within walking distance of the condo. We did eat next door at La Tratoria. The food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't wait for the bus. The schedule was very unreliable. The taxi was $4.50 per person and there was no problem getting one when you were ready for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raleigh Naren
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 7, 2013

Good place to spend some alone time with family

There is a volleyball court, a spa and a well maintained temperature controlled swimming pool as well. If you walk westward out from the resort, you will find a very nice white sand beach. It was not too crowded, but had enough activity that was inviting for an entire morning in the sun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk towards the beach from the hotel and over the embankment, you can have a look at a variety of marine life from up close! It is not a substitute for snorkeling at the reefs, but still, something better than nothing. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arun4
Business
NewYork
Sep 4, 2012

Bachelor's place

It was awesome..more spacious and clean..service is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cgws
Business
Maryland
Nov 1, 2011

girls night out

The room was beautiful and spacious. All the comforts of home. Minutes away from shopping and resturants. Many activities for children and adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK
Apr 13, 2011

FANTASTIC VAC PROPERTY

THE ROOMS WHERE GREAT THE GROUNDS VERY WELL KEPT .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

DONT NEED A CAR RENTALTHE AIRPORT IS 2 BLOCKS AND THE CABS ARE GREAT AND CHEEP.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, IN
Apr 5, 2010

It was fabulous!

Everything was wonderful about the Hyatt Windward Pointe! The condo was gorgeous. We loved being away from the hustle & bustle of the downtown area. And even though it was close to an airport & you could hear the jets, that didn't bother us. We had every meal and many relaxing moments on the gorgeous deck overlooking the ocean. It was perfect! Loved every minute - except when we had to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherlizbeth
Business
Central Ohio
Feb 21, 2010

Great Stay

This is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The rooms have spectacular ocean views from the large balcony. You can swim in the pool or sit in the hot tub and look at the ocean. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with lots of palm trees. The rooms are clean and the layout allows privacy for both bedrooms. Being able to do laundry in the room was a big plus. The spa tub in the master bedroom was nice too. There are charcoal grills available on the grounds. We just called the front desk and a staff member would light the grill and have it ready for us to use. We liked the quiet location that is away from the busy parts of Key West but close enough to drive there for a few hours to have dinner and to watch the sunset. The hotel is an easy walk to Smather's Beach and Key West Airport.There is some airport noise, but it didn't really bother us at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort lauderdale, FL
Nov 2, 2009

awesome time

i love the hotel it was really nice. the location was awesome. nice and peaceful. The staff was really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

better of taking a taxi or even driving... the hotel is too far of a walk from restaurants and downtown but that is not a bad thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNC
Business
Pompano Beach, Florida
Jul 6, 2009

Great Value

Went on a snorkel trip to Dry Tortugas National Park-would recommend that trip to anyone. The hotel was one of the best I have stayed in and would stay there again. It is a bit of a misconception when they say it is "Across from the Atlantic Ocean". Yes, you have a nice view, but there is no beach. We knew this before checking in having been to Key West hundreds of times before, but others may not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Half Shell Raw Bar has the best food on the island in my opinion, and a nice view, and is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Apr 22, 2009

Wonderful!!

We had a great time! Not too close to Duval St., but close enough to bike. Loved everything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Ti Da...great restaurant! Don't go to Alonzo's Oyster Bar...horrible lobster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top