Hyatt Windward Pointe

4 stars
View map of 3675 South Roosevelt Blvd, KEY WEST, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
37 reviews
Lovely night in Key West

The hotel fascia suited the Keys environment, grounds were beautifully kept. Rooms were cleaned to... See full review

  • Matthew R.
  • Jul 31, 2015
Great Amenities & Staff

The Suite was wonderful. Kitchen with the latest appliances, bathrooms were spotless and beds were... See full review

  • BertAlert
  • Dec 23, 2014
On the southeast side of Key West, the Hyatt Windward Pointe offers a secluded getaway with residential-style accommodations near the Key West airport and southern beaches like Smathers Beach. From the property, it is about five miles to Mallory Square and the bars and restaurants along Duval Street. Ample free parking makes it easy to bring a car in order to explore the island or to reach local boat charters. The oceanfront Hyatt Windward Pointe features a pool, hot tub and snack bar on-site, and the hotel has free Wi-Fi access throughout.
Rooms
The Hyatt Windward Pointe boasts two-bedroom, two-bath condominium-style accommodations with full kitchens. All units feature master suites with king beds and guest bedrooms with queens. The master baths have walk-in showers and a jetted tub, and all the condominiums include additional full bathrooms. Kitchens feature full-size refrigerators, stoves, dishwashers and microwaves, and the units also have dining areas, living rooms and furnished balconies. In-room amenities include cable TVs, stereos, washers and dryers, and wireless Internet access (free).
Property features
As a residential-style property, the Hyatt Windward Pointe has a basic set of property amenities. Guests at this oceanfront hotel on the secluded southeast corner of Key West can find free parking -- a car is a good idea in order to reach more crowded parts of the island. And the property also features an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, which look onto the Atlantic Ocean, and a barbecue grill area for guests. The hotel operates a small snack bar on the property that sells basic sundries, and the Hyatt Windward Pointe also offers free Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and throughout the property.
Highlights
  • Residential accommodations near southern Key West beaches
  • Pool and hot tub with ocean view
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guest rooms and public areas
Nearby attractions
  • Smathers Beach (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Mallory Square (4.4 mi/7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi/252.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Windward Pointe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Windward Pointe Rooms

RunOfHouse
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Concierge desk
Security
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Windward Pointe

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nita Bug
Monroe, Va.
Apr 27, 2013

An amazing experience

Our two bedroom, two bath condo was absolutely beautiful. It was by far, the prettiest condo I have ever stayed in. We lacked for nothing. The grounds were immaculate and the infinity pool was awesome. We visited the Abbey Road snack shack daily. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was away from Duval street. We had no problem getting a taxi downtown. While visiting Key West, we took the ultimate adventure which included snorkeling, jet skiing, and parasailing. We also took a sunset cruise .Watching the sunset over the ocean was amazing. We went to Mallory Square, the southermost point ,Smathers Beach and climbed the lighthouse. We went to Duval street everynight. The weather was great during our entire stay. The only complaint I have ,is that I wish there were more eating establishments within walking distance of the condo. We did eat next door at La Tratoria. The food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't wait for the bus. The schedule was very unreliable. The taxi was $4.50 per person and there was no problem getting one when you were ready for it.

Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew R.
Business
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

Lovely night in Key West

The hotel fascia suited the Keys environment, grounds were beautifully kept. Rooms were cleaned to a very high standard with sofa bed bedding situated in bedding bag, so easy for one to put hands on. Very enjoyable stay would definitely recommend. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deannie
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

First timers in the Keys

This is our first time family getaway in the Key West and we hoped for a wonderful stay, which we overall got. It was great that the hotel room had a washer and drier that we were able to use while on our stay BUT the drier wasn't emptied of lint and the first time we used it, a lot of lint stuck to some of our dark-colored clothing. We also loved the fact that there were gas grills, except that the utensils were flimsy and my husband had a hard time lifting the meat from the grill. We also loved the condo-style room but when we arrived, the patio was dirty and full of leaves while the bathroom had cobwebs. Overall though, the room was pretty clean and we were comfortable because we didn't see any rodents, cockroaches or such. Just a suggestion, the hotel needs to keep in mind those customers like me who are neat-freaks because for a hotel that costs over $400 a night, we expect more and it has to be REALLY clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quinn B.
Business
Enterprise
Jan 9, 2015

Great Family trip

Great location for families. It is not located near Duval Street and that is awesome for many of us. There is a shuttle from the hotel to another Hyatt on Front Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BertAlert
Business
Hollywood
Dec 23, 2014

Great Amenities & Staff

The Suite was wonderful. Kitchen with the latest appliances, bathrooms were spotless and beds were very comfortable. The view was great from the balcony, the rocking chairs and telescope didn't hurt either! The staff was always helpful, our A/C broke in the middle of the night and they were in the room fixing it early the next morning. Location is just a short drive away from Duval Street, but very close to a shopping plaza if you need to go to a supermarket or such. You can catch a beautiful sunset and sunrise from right outside the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank Smoothes
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 27, 2014

Concierge made our stay

The concierge at Hyatt Windward Pointe, Trish, was an absolute gem. Incredibly accommodating and beyond personable. The other staff members were also very friendly. The grounds were beautiful and the view was great. I will be definitely staying here again upon my next trip to Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying for the week, rent an electric car. The cab rides for the week ended up costing around $500.00

Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex tch
Business
miami
Aug 4, 2014

Excellent hotel with poor location

The 2 bedroom condo was excellent, as well as all the amenities and staff. But the location is not the best. Around 10 minutes on taxi to the center. Too far to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gatorCNM
Business
Melbourne, Florida
Jul 19, 2014

comfy

Nice view and pool. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Had a problem with our sofa bed, but they promptly replaced the mattress when I was concerned about some mildew. Very friendly staff. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo die moi
Business
England, GB
May 5, 2014

You never fail me!

I booked this hotel for a family wedding. It was spacious for my party and is well equipped. The hotel is clean and my bed is very comfortable. The staffs are impressively friendly and helpful. The only thing that is negative in this hotel is it's location. It is too far from the centre (town). However, it wasn't much of a bigger deal. I would definitely book the same hotel for my next visit to the Key West!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peggyjean73
Business
vallejo, ca
Apr 4, 2014

friends and familiy escape

when we arrived at the hotel the staff was very friendly, and helpful,. the room was beautiful and very clean. our two 7 year olds loved the pool, also very clean. we stayed for 3 nights and decided it was so nice, we stayed an extra night. loved every minute of our stay here, hated leaving.....i recommend staying in this beautiful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

u can do it all, this is a great location for any activity

Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FSU1
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 31, 2014

Perfect Family Getaway

This is the perfect hotel/condominium for a family of 5 to get away and be able to stay in the same room. The 2 bedroom suites comfortably slept my family. The ocean view from the 3rd story screened balcony was beautiful, and it came with a telescope for trying to find dolphins or pirate ships. The pool and jacuzzi were fun for the adults and the kids. There is a snackbar/tiki bar with good snacks and drinks for kids and adults, a ping pong table, billiards, shuffleboard, and a beach volleyball court along with grills, full kitchens, a dining room, and a living room with sleeper-sofa. The only negative thing I can say about the property is that it is located approximately 3 miles from Duval Street, the Southernmost point, and about 4 miles from Malory Square, which might be a positive for families looking to be removed from the wilder side of key west. It is located directly on a bike/jogging path that links the east side of the island with the southern and western sides, approximately 1/4 mile from Smather's Beach. The concierge will arrange bike rentals for the family if you ask for about 10 dollars a day per bike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are bringing your family to Key West, I recommend the Dry Tortugas ferry (Yankee Freedom). The water is crystal clear, the boat ride is beautiful, and it is a lot of fun for kids and adults.

Back to menu Return to top