$245 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

4 stars
200 Sunset Ln, KEY WEST, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
53 reviews
In the heart of Key West.

Very nice hotel right beside the harbor. Great location in Key West. See full review

  • Lpracing1
  • May 7, 2014
absolutely the best location in Key West

Enjoyed my stay immensely, great check in experience, very friendly staff, and you couldn't ask for... See full review

  • rock tech
  • May 17, 2014
Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Key West and a short walk to excursions, shopping, dining and all the entertainment Key West has to offer. If walking is not for you a scooter will get you anywhere you want to be. This 40-unit resort is uniquely situated on Key West Harbor. You don't have to leave your unit to enjoy a breathtaking view of the famous Key West sunset. The five building property is Victorian and residential in style with all the modern conveniences today's traveler has come to expect.

Hotel Map

24.5582 -81.8066
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 2.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort Rooms

RunOfHouse
Large hotel sized rooms with a whirlpool bath, under counter refrigerator, small microwave oven, table service for 2 and TV with remote control, cable and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer. The studios have a large bathroom with a whirlpool tub, shower and van

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Concierge desk
Security
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 53
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
2.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
puffage
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Oct 25, 2011

down for fantasy fest 2011

We had a nice time at the hotel. The pool is right next to the ocean. The sunset was very nice to see from the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Jun 23, 2010

good neighbors

the hotel price was in the same range as the other hotels in the area, but we had to pay $2.00/hour for parking, all the other places I have stayed at in key west parking was included, and if I knew that in advance I probably would have stayed somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Jun 23, 2010

good neighbors

the hotel price was in the same range as the other hotels in the area, but we had to pay $2.00/hour for parking, all the other places I have stayed at in key west parking was included, and if I knew that in advance I probably would have stayed somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keywestfun
Erie PA
Jan 21, 2010

Great location

We loved the location. Close to the water and Mallory Square. It was nice to walk everywhere. The hotel staff were wonderfully nice. They were so willing to help us with anything. The only downside was the noise level. The wooden walkways are beautiful but you can hear people walking, rolling their luggage and the luggage carts. The street cleaners at 7 am were so loud! Also, the garbage truck dumping the dumpster at 6 am was not so great! All of the noise was not the fault of the hotel. It's just something you have to be ready to deal with if you stay in a busy location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keywestfun
Erie PA
Jan 21, 2010

Great location

We loved the location. Close to the water and Mallory Square. It was nice to walk everywhere. The hotel staff were wonderfully nice. They were so willing to help us with anything. The only downside was the noise level. The wooden walkways are beautiful but you can hear people walking, rolling their luggage and the luggage carts. The street cleaners at 7 am were so loud! Also, the garbage truck dumping the dumpster at 6 am was not so great! All of the noise was not the fault of the hotel. It's just something you have to be ready to deal with if you stay in a busy location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top