$245 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

4 stars
200 Sunset Ln, KEY WEST, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
In the heart of Key West.

Very nice hotel right beside the harbor. Great location in Key West. See full review

  • Lpracing1
  • May 7, 2014
absolutely the best location in Key West

Enjoyed my stay immensely, great check in experience, very friendly staff, and you couldn't ask for... See full review

  • rock tech
  • May 17, 2014
Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Key West and a short walk to excursions, shopping, dining and all the entertainment Key West has to offer. If walking is not for you a scooter will get you anywhere you want to be. This 40-unit resort is uniquely situated on Key West Harbor. You don't have to leave your unit to enjoy a breathtaking view of the famous Key West sunset. The five building property is Victorian and residential in style with all the modern conveniences today's traveler has come to expect.

Hotel Map

24.5582 -81.8066
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 2.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort Rooms

RunOfHouse
Large hotel sized rooms with a whirlpool bath, under counter refrigerator, small microwave oven, table service for 2 and TV with remote control, cable and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer. The studios have a large bathroom with a whirlpool tub, shower and van

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Concierge desk
Security
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geneius
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Average stay, no real complaints other then

getting dinged for a resort fee? $15 for what, the pool we didn't use? Thats Key West for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring a bike or "roller blades" if you can...it will save you money and its also the best way to really get to know a "town" outside Duval St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
puffage
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Oct 25, 2011

down for fantasy fest 2011

We had a nice time at the hotel. The pool is right next to the ocean. The sunset was very nice to see from the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobnrobin
Business
AR
Oct 18, 2011

Great location/tiny room

The hotel is in a great location, but our room was teeny, tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pyc1658
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 5, 2011

Holiday family getaway

We were arrived late (after 11:00pm), and found out that the lobby already closed. We look around the place finally found the security to open the lobby to located our room keys to check-in. For such an high-end hotel can not check-in after 11:00pm is totally unacceptable. Especially in Key West seems nobody sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is convenient located whether for sightseeing or shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South jersey
May 3, 2011

Nice place

Nice clean room.Great pool.enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

brazelian steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Mar 13, 2011

Good location

One of us went fishing and the other one sat around the pool and read.We did enjoy all of the surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of thing you can do within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Fl
Oct 20, 2010

Good Value

Hotel was very nice, and good value for the price. It was very close to Duval and the main strip. Also it is right on the water, so the sunset festivites are very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toddao
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 20, 2010

Hyatt Sunset in Key West

Pros: The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. They provide a coffee machine and filters. The little fridge was good to have to keep drinks and snacks cold. Cons: They charge $15.00 a day for parking; however, you can park a few blocks away and walk to the hotel. We leeft the car parked on the street for four days with no problelms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on the street and rent a bike and ride around to see the sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jun 23, 2010

good neighbors

the hotel price was in the same range as the other hotels in the area, but we had to pay $2.00/hour for parking, all the other places I have stayed at in key west parking was included, and if I knew that in advance I probably would have stayed somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, Va
Jun 1, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

One of the girls (receptionist) was friendly and helpful. Service was almost nonexistent. Kind of do it yourself. Ice machine was located in the "HINTERLANDS". Worst of all.....a young couple was reporting bed bugs as we were about to check out. It takes a lot for me to complain and I understand about the terrible problem of bed bugs all over the country these days, but for the price, I expected more.My sister and I will try a guest house next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top