$245 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

4 stars
200 Sunset Ln, KEY WEST, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
In the heart of Key West.

Very nice hotel right beside the harbor. Great location in Key West. See full review

  • Lpracing1
  • May 7, 2014
absolutely the best location in Key West

Enjoyed my stay immensely, great check in experience, very friendly staff, and you couldn't ask for... See full review

  • rock tech
  • May 17, 2014
Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Key West and a short walk to excursions, shopping, dining and all the entertainment Key West has to offer. If walking is not for you a scooter will get you anywhere you want to be. This 40-unit resort is uniquely situated on Key West Harbor. You don't have to leave your unit to enjoy a breathtaking view of the famous Key West sunset. The five building property is Victorian and residential in style with all the modern conveniences today's traveler has come to expect.

Hotel Map

24.5582 -81.8066
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 2.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort Rooms

RunOfHouse
Large hotel sized rooms with a whirlpool bath, under counter refrigerator, small microwave oven, table service for 2 and TV with remote control, cable and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer. The studios have a large bathroom with a whirlpool tub, shower and van

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Concierge desk
Security
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnontheAnon
SWFL
Jun 18, 2012

Pricey but great!

I loved this place. It was extremely pricey, but I guess when staying in Key West, it can be expected. We went with our two kids and they loved it. The pool was phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rock tech
Business
palmetto, Fl
May 17, 2014

absolutely the best location in Key West

Enjoyed my stay immensely, great check in experience, very friendly staff, and you couldn't ask for a more convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lpracing1
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
May 7, 2014

In the heart of Key West.

Very nice hotel right beside the harbor. Great location in Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. A
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 1, 2012

Key West

This hotel is located in a perfect location. It's on the harbor, very close to Mallory Square, and Duval Street. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the cruise ship and other boats while we drank our coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Beautiful beach at Zachary Taylor Park with picnic tables, restrooms, concession stand, and chairs to rent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnontheAnon
Business
SWFL
Jun 18, 2012

Pricey but great!

I loved this place. It was extremely pricey, but I guess when staying in Key West, it can be expected. We went with our two kids and they loved it. The pool was phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA CHAT
Business
FT.LDLE
Feb 27, 2012

Weird room for $385 a night

This place is great, the studio room was so weird. One entered a typical card entry hotel room door only to find two more just like it. Everytime anyone came or went the doors would slam due to mega door closers.No trash cans, no tables and the sheets were too small for the bed and would not stay on the matress. No sink in the bathroom only in the bedroom which served as the kitchen sink as well. The "toilet room" had a toilet and a shower that was very slippery and very small. It was a good thing we didn''t get back to our room until very late and just passed out. That was all it was good for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango's food is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Couple
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. Overall a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sirius21
Business
Seattle
Dec 31, 2011

Great location, lacks anything else that makes it special

We rented a 2-bedroom unit for a four night stay for 6 people. The place is a little difficult to find, but in a great location in close proximity to Duval Street, Mallory Square, Truman Little White House and many things that make Key West a great destination. Check-in was uneventful and efficient. The 2 bedroom unit was decent, though starting to show some age and not as clean/pristine as one might expect of a Hyatt property. The property is within walking distance of all major attractions in Key West. Parking is provided (for a $15 nightly fee) across the street in the Westin garage. There were problems with the gated entry/exit one day that caused a lengthly delay in getting out of the garage - 20 minutes or more. Housekeeping was minimal though they did tend to all special requests in a timely manner, we found ourselves having to ask for basic service. One morning the gounds keepers were running the gas powered trimmers/blowers outside our unit before 7:00 a.m., so if you are a late sleeper, this would be more than a little annoying. The free internet worked well and was utilized heavily by our group. The computer in the lobby intended for public use, didn't work at all so we were unable to use it to print our boarding passes the day prior to our departure. Overall it was a great location, but the facilities are just OK. The primary motivation behind staying here was the need for accommodations to handle 6 people. It worked for us, but was a little cramped - even with a full kitchen and living room. If I was was traveling with a smaller group, I'd probably opt for a room at the Westin or other nearby property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you rent a unit with a kitchen and are looking to same money by cooking some of your own food, stop by one of the stores on the eastern end of Key West on Hwy 1 before checking into the unit. Though it's a relatively short commute (distance), the traffic can be attrocious - turning what should be a 20 minute round-trip into an hour or longer commute.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth A.
Business
Boca
Dec 26, 2011

Key West getaway over Xmas

Overall very nice hotel. The only gripe I have is that I found hair (not mine) around the jacuzzi tub. Checkout was at 10am (a wee bit early) as this is a timeshare resort and they were inflexible on later check our due to getting new guests in for the week on Sunday - I was checking out Sunday. Location is great- 2 blocks on the waterfront to Mallory Square. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
osualumni
Business
Key West, Florida
Dec 5, 2011

Sunset Key

This hotel seemed very nice --- great location and very pretty building. When I woke up in the morning, I had a cockroach in my bed. My husband killed it, and I went to the main desk to tell them about it, and they told me they would call somebody to take care of it. I was checking OUT!!! That was no help for me. I stayed there because I thought it would NOT have something as gross as a roach in the bed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmccormick
Business
Virginia Beach
Nov 29, 2011

nice holiday weekend

hotel very nice, clean rooms and in great location! Staff very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the room was dark, and needed a comfortable chair to sit in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top