$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
601 Front St, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
108 reviews
Relaxing getaway

Wonderful relaxing getaway to Key West. Location is close to the action but still feels secluded. See full review

  • sren
  • Aug 29, 2014
great key west staying

The Hotel location is amazing; it will be hard to get better than that. That hotel is excellent for... See full review

  • Mike BB
  • Aug 27, 2014
Downtown luxury hotel with spa, water sports and event space

The Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa underwent a $10-million-dollar renovation, which included updates to all 118 guestrooms. The resort reflects old-world flair combined with modern amenities, along with impeccable service and a premier location on Front Street near Mallory Square. Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests can step out the front door to find sunset sails, fishing charters and the world-famous attractions of the Key West waterfront and historic district.  

Highlights
  • Downtown location steps away from Mallory Square and Duval Street
  • Jala Spa offers massage, facial and full-body treatments
  • Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

All 118 renovated guestrooms at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa undergo Hyatt's signature Respire hypoallergenic cleaning process to reduce airborne particles and ensure the utmost cleanliness of all fabrics and surfaces. Rooms have either single king beds or pairs of double beds fitted with luxurious linens and plush pillow-top mattresses. Guests can relax on private furnished balconies with pool and ocean views. In-room amenities include mini refrigerators, flat screen TVs, iHome stereos with iPod docking stations, in-room safes, work desks and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Dining

For meals, Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests indulge in gourmet plates at the SHOR American Seafood Grill, or lighter fare and cocktails at the Blue Mojito Pool Bar and Grill. The hotel also provides  room service and catering.

Recreation
The luxuriously renovated Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa offers immaculate amenities at the heart of Key West's historic district. Guests craving to be pampered book massages, facial or body treatments at Jala Spa, while adventure seekers can find a host of water sports, including scuba diving, Jet Skis and fishing charters. A fitness center allows guests not to miss a workout. For the ultimate leisure experience, guests flock to the outdoor pool and hot tub overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible indoor/outdoor meeting spaces
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee is $15.00 per night; self parking is already included in the resort fee
  • There will be Resort Fee of $20 plus tax per room, per night. The fee covers the following items: High Speed wireless Internet access in the guest room, local telephone calls, 800/888 telephone surcharges, incoming faxes, complimentary self-parking, in-room bottled water, and Stay Fit 24 hour access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Guest Room
Gaze out at our sparkling pool and lush gardens from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes. You'll feel like royalty at our luxurious Key West Florida accommodations.
Partial Gulf View
Take in picture postcard views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a King signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes and relax in your room's comfortable sitting area. You'll feel like royalty at our Key West Florida accommodations.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 108
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stinkweed2014
Business
Charles TownWV
Sep 6, 2014

Hyatt Resort

The hotel was nice and the staff were all extremely friendly. For a 5-star hotel though, the TP holder was falling off the wall in our room, as well as the guest bathroom downstairs by the pool area. At $300 plus per night, they should be able to afford to fix those small types of things. I personally will not stay there again, but will go back to the Southern Most hotel. The location is great though if you don't want to walk very much to get to everything on Duval and Mallory Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ICHN
Business
Wahington
May 21, 2012

2012/5/19

i booked a standard room with double beds, but the hotel just provided a kingsize room to me. when i checked in at 10pm, the hotel promised to provide me an extra bed in the room as well as waving $20 resort fee, sending $50 breakfast voucher and upgrading to a better view room. after confirming all above compensation, i went out. when i came back to hotel at 1 am again, the hotel told me there is no extra bed and no other measure to deal with this issue. they had no integrity on the business. i feel quite bad on this hotel. we 2 had to sleep in one kingsize bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey2012
Business
Columbus OH
Mar 14, 2012

Quiet and reserved

First class facility but the staff was average at best. Half the Beer taps blew at the Blue Mojito lounge and were not replaced during my 6 day stay. Pretty ridiculous for a first class hotel. Had to call for room service twice during my 6 dat stay. Great hotel and location but not worth the price given the average service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If u can ride a bike - rent one. Inexpensive at the Hyatt. The entire island is accessible w/ a bike and the riding is flat & easy. 15 minute ride from the Hyatt to the South Shore restaurants and activities and everything in between.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacqui74
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

The Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa in Key West is the Perfect location to Duvall Street, shopping, food and Drinks!!! You are able to walk to almost everything you could want!! Plus the Resort has a bar and awesome food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

it is just a short walk to Duvall street and tons of bars!! and entertainment!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JUEJUE
Business
Iowa, USA
Oct 26, 2011

all girl's birthday trip

Room was very nice, but bed's were small accommodated 2 people not 4...but all in all very nice and staff pleasant.Would stay there again. So close to the activities on Duval street, and restaurants, was a little confused on the shuttle usage was told one thing, then another so we didn't use the shuttle..LOVE FLORIDA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 16, 2011

Hyatt in Key West

Great location. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and responsive. Best hotel I've found in Key West so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Tiki Bar
Business
Chicago
Jan 26, 2011

Great location

I have vacationed in Key West for the past 5 years. I have stayed at several hotels and by far the Hyatt Key West takes the cake. The location is in walking distance of everything you will need for a great vacation. The staff was great and provided everything needed. I suggest renting the jet skis at the hotel for the island tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining is less than a 5 minute walk in any direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 3, 2010

Key West by the Harbor

Excellent hotel with prime location on water and within walking distance of Mallory Square and everything on Duval st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Vet
Business
new hampshire
Mar 12, 2010

pretty resort in a good location

we were greeted with a glass of champagne and very friendly service. great location,can walk everywhere. small fitness area. only 1 sunny side to pool.some days room was not cleaned in a timely fashion and we needed towels,had to steal from pool area.Thought the room cleaning day to day could have been better.rooms are large and beds are comfortable with nice roomy bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish Kevins bar is worth checking out for fun entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KW blues
Business
Jackson, Michigan
Nov 3, 2009

Amazing Service!

Two of us were there for a week. SUPER friendly staff that made us feel welcome from the start. Champagne welcome was a nice touch! Sasha and Tina in the Blue Mojito bar were the best! We never had to ask for a drink around the bar/pool area. Mark at check-in blew me away with his warm friendly service. The room could have been touched up just a bit more for my liking - but, I'm picky about that stuff. Large rooms with great baths!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of places to hang out on Duval St. which is very close to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top