$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
601 Front St, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
108 reviews
Relaxing getaway

Wonderful relaxing getaway to Key West. Location is close to the action but still feels secluded. See full review

  • sren
  • Aug 29, 2014
great key west staying

The Hotel location is amazing; it will be hard to get better than that. That hotel is excellent for... See full review

  • Mike BB
  • Aug 27, 2014
Downtown luxury hotel with spa, water sports and event space

The Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa underwent a $10-million-dollar renovation, which included updates to all 118 guestrooms. The resort reflects old-world flair combined with modern amenities, along with impeccable service and a premier location on Front Street near Mallory Square. Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests can step out the front door to find sunset sails, fishing charters and the world-famous attractions of the Key West waterfront and historic district.  

Highlights
  • Downtown location steps away from Mallory Square and Duval Street
  • Jala Spa offers massage, facial and full-body treatments
  • Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

All 118 renovated guestrooms at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa undergo Hyatt's signature Respire hypoallergenic cleaning process to reduce airborne particles and ensure the utmost cleanliness of all fabrics and surfaces. Rooms have either single king beds or pairs of double beds fitted with luxurious linens and plush pillow-top mattresses. Guests can relax on private furnished balconies with pool and ocean views. In-room amenities include mini refrigerators, flat screen TVs, iHome stereos with iPod docking stations, in-room safes, work desks and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Dining

For meals, Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests indulge in gourmet plates at the SHOR American Seafood Grill, or lighter fare and cocktails at the Blue Mojito Pool Bar and Grill. The hotel also provides  room service and catering.

Recreation
The luxuriously renovated Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa offers immaculate amenities at the heart of Key West's historic district. Guests craving to be pampered book massages, facial or body treatments at Jala Spa, while adventure seekers can find a host of water sports, including scuba diving, Jet Skis and fishing charters. A fitness center allows guests not to miss a workout. For the ultimate leisure experience, guests flock to the outdoor pool and hot tub overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible indoor/outdoor meeting spaces
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee is $15.00 per night; self parking is already included in the resort fee
  • There will be Resort Fee of $20 plus tax per room, per night. The fee covers the following items: High Speed wireless Internet access in the guest room, local telephone calls, 800/888 telephone surcharges, incoming faxes, complimentary self-parking, in-room bottled water, and Stay Fit 24 hour access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.561 -81.8047
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 5.00, N, Mile

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Guest Room
Gaze out at our sparkling pool and lush gardens from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes. You'll feel like royalty at our luxurious Key West Florida accommodations.
Partial Gulf View
Take in picture postcard views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a King signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes and relax in your room's comfortable sitting area. You'll feel like royalty at our Key West Florida accommodations.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
URIRAP
Business
TLV
Apr 14, 2014

It is not a resort!

this hotel is way way overly priced. NO OCEAN VIEW! Tiny tyny pool. Room was not cleand properly and very late afternoon. Ants were crawling in the room. The hotel charged more for the "special fee" than was posted on the internet. Bad value for the price. Hyatt should remove thier name from this location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ICHN
Business
Wahington
May 21, 2012

2012/5/19

i booked a standard room with double beds, but the hotel just provided a kingsize room to me. when i checked in at 10pm, the hotel promised to provide me an extra bed in the room as well as waving $20 resort fee, sending $50 breakfast voucher and upgrading to a better view room. after confirming all above compensation, i went out. when i came back to hotel at 1 am again, the hotel told me there is no extra bed and no other measure to deal with this issue. they had no integrity on the business. i feel quite bad on this hotel. we 2 had to sleep in one kingsize bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 27, 2011

Not quite what we expected

I expected that staying in a hotel the quality of Hyatt would come without major issues. Unfortunately, that was not the case. On arrival, our gulf-front room suddenly transformed into a pool room with a view of the ocean between two other wings of the resort, and a view of the parking lot instead of the sunset view I was promised. I asked about this and was told that this was indeed our room. I asked again and they acknowledged that this was not the room I reserved but that the others were not available. They said that one with an ocean view was being cleaned and I asked to see it. It was significantly smaller than the deluxe king that I had reserved (one balcony instead of two). I had seen another similar room being cleaned on the third floor and asked if I could have that instead of the instead of the 1st floor I was offered. I was told that someone had already been told that they were on the 3rd floor and could not be bumped. I called [...]and they called the hotel and told me that the hotel was working on it and that if what they came up with was unacceptable, there was nothing that [...]could do. The hotel offered to upgrade me to the amour package (champagne and strawberries and free breakfast), and I accepted the 1st floor small ocean-front room for the night, but asked for the room I had reserved for the next two. The hotel called back later and stated that the room I reserved would not be available for the rest of my stay, but they offered me $150 in gift certificates. I accepted this, as the staff members were friendly and seemed sincere in their effort.It was not a good start, but seemed like a reasonable effort to make amends. The service in the bar and restaurant was inconsistent; slow at times, but OK and friendly at others. One evening, we asked for a window table, but were informed that it was reserved. Two hours later, it was still empty. The food portions were large, but also mixed in quality. The lobster's key lime sauce and grilled vegetable panini were weak, but the crab cakes benedict and tile fish with capers and white wine were wonderful. Unfortunately, for breakfast the last day, the stuffed tomato I was served was moldy. I informed the staff about the mold and they apologized profusely. There wasn't much that they could do at this point to improve the situation, but I was surprised that they charged us for breakfast with the moldy tomato despite the fact that I was receiving free breakfasts! They fixed this after I pointed it out, but with the room mix up, the inconsistent service, being billed for moldy food solidified my opinion of the hotel.Overall, I expected a much higher level of quality. I doubt that I will return to the Hyatt Key West, and will think twice about staying at any Hyatt hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The sunset from Mallory square is so nice that you can probably do without the sunset cruises. It is also free and has ample entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Jan 11, 2011

Great staff bad facilty

While the location of the hotel is very good and the staff very friendly and helpful we were disappointed with the overall condition of the facilities. Our room card keys repeatedly didnt work even after they tried to fix them on several occasions. The internet access was continually a problem and there was no real business center. The facility seemed in general to need updating and we thought as a result of all this that the room rates were overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The best way to get around Old Key West is by renting a bike. it is easy to navigate around to all the attractions and there are many places that rent bikes. Car parking can be difficult.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chippewa Falls, WI
Jan 10, 2011

Not worth the money you have to pay

For what they charge for a room rate, I expected a couple of basic services such as free internet access and maybe a free continental breakfast. Neither was the case. The hotel provided a lot of amenities, you just had to pay for almost all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

B.O.'s Fish Wagon, despite the look, was a fantastic place for lunch and dinner. Great food for a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JUEJUE
Business
Iowa, USA
Oct 26, 2011

all girl's birthday trip

Room was very nice, but bed's were small accommodated 2 people not 4...but all in all very nice and staff pleasant.Would stay there again. So close to the activities on Duval street, and restaurants, was a little confused on the shuttle usage was told one thing, then another so we didn't use the shuttle..LOVE FLORIDA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gramps 2
Business
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Sep 10, 2013

Beware when you Book

We were told when we booked the room that the check in time was 13:00 However, when we get to the hotel about 3:45 we were told that check in time was 4:00 and will be called when our room was ready. At 4:10 when we did not get a call we went back to the receptionist and watched as the guest who was on line get a cool drink and welcomed . When we went to the receptionist and was given the key to our room, no cool drink. We were given a room with two double beds. We spoke to the manager, but nothing changed. $690 for two nights . I feel that my wife and I should have been able to get a queen or king bed.. The pool is small and three feet deep. There is a private beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun couple in late 20s
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 5, 2013

Nice staff. waaaay overpriced.

The staff was friendly and professional. Rooms and hotel were very clean. That said, everything was too overpriced. Drinks, food (especially room service), and nearly every request came with a charge. There is no true beach on the property. I won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunedin,FL
Nov 15, 2010

best location, 3 star quality hotel

Location on Front street 2 blocks from Duval is just far enough away to relax on the waterfront.The room was clean but had worn curtains , rugs and chairs. I would expect to pay around $150.00 a night for a hotel of this quality and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A&B LOBSTER HOUSE WAS A GREAT MEAL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
compose12
Business
michigan
Apr 1, 2010

5 days in key west at Hyatt

Bed was noisy - lots of squeaks. Service was very good! However, the $14 per day RESORT FEE [...] left a bad taste in our mouths. We won't be staying at Hyatt again[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cuban restaurant at Margaret - very inexpensive and very god

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top