$309 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
601 Front St, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
108 reviews
Relaxing getaway

Wonderful relaxing getaway to Key West. Location is close to the action but still feels secluded. See full review

  • sren
  • Aug 29, 2014
great key west staying

The Hotel location is amazing; it will be hard to get better than that. That hotel is excellent for... See full review

  • Mike BB
  • Aug 27, 2014
Downtown luxury hotel with spa, water sports and event space

The Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa underwent a $10-million-dollar renovation, which included updates to all 118 guestrooms. The resort reflects old-world flair combined with modern amenities, along with impeccable service and a premier location on Front Street near Mallory Square. Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests can step out the front door to find sunset sails, fishing charters and the world-famous attractions of the Key West waterfront and historic district.  

Highlights
  • Downtown location steps away from Mallory Square and Duval Street
  • Jala Spa offers massage, facial and full-body treatments
  • Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

All 118 renovated guestrooms at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa undergo Hyatt's signature Respire hypoallergenic cleaning process to reduce airborne particles and ensure the utmost cleanliness of all fabrics and surfaces. Rooms have either single king beds or pairs of double beds fitted with luxurious linens and plush pillow-top mattresses. Guests can relax on private furnished balconies with pool and ocean views. In-room amenities include mini refrigerators, flat screen TVs, iHome stereos with iPod docking stations, in-room safes, work desks and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Dining

For meals, Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests indulge in gourmet plates at the SHOR American Seafood Grill, or lighter fare and cocktails at the Blue Mojito Pool Bar and Grill. The hotel also provides  room service and catering.

Recreation
The luxuriously renovated Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa offers immaculate amenities at the heart of Key West's historic district. Guests craving to be pampered book massages, facial or body treatments at Jala Spa, while adventure seekers can find a host of water sports, including scuba diving, Jet Skis and fishing charters. A fitness center allows guests not to miss a workout. For the ultimate leisure experience, guests flock to the outdoor pool and hot tub overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible indoor/outdoor meeting spaces
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee is $15.00 per night; self parking is already included in the resort fee
  • There will be Resort Fee of $20 plus tax per room, per night. The fee covers the following items: High Speed wireless Internet access in the guest room, local telephone calls, 800/888 telephone surcharges, incoming faxes, complimentary self-parking, in-room bottled water, and Stay Fit 24 hour access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Guest Room
Gaze out at our sparkling pool and lush gardens from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes. You'll feel like royalty at our luxurious Key West Florida accommodations.
Partial Gulf View
Take in picture postcard views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a King signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes and relax in your room's comfortable sitting area. You'll feel like royalty at our Key West Florida accommodations.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah Ga
May 11, 2010

way to do it in Key West

The best and most relaxing Duval crawl I have experienced and the Hyatt was the difference.been to key West dozens of times and this was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Dolphin sandwich is fantastic!staff couldn't have been better.very willing to help in any way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 3, 2010

Key West by the Harbor

Excellent hotel with prime location on water and within walking distance of Mallory Square and everything on Duval st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Island King
Business
Virginia
May 1, 2010

Great stay!!!!

Our seventh stay at Hyatt Key West- rooms have been recently remodeled and are great, especially the large bathroom with huge shower. Location is wonderful- feels private but only a couple of blocks to Duval St. and even closer to all of the great restaurants at the marina. Room was upgraded at check-in, and staff was very friendly. Prices are high, but it seems as if prices on the entire island, even with the economic downturn, are still headed up- be sure to bring your charge card! Look forward to next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants and nightlife are just a short walk away, as well as fishing boats, snorkeling, diving, as well as the Mallory Square sunset celebration.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 18, 2010

Key West Trip

It was a beautiful hotel within easy walking distance to nearly everything. The rooms were spacious and clean. The only down side we found was it lacked a beach, which the hotel on either side of us had. I would definately go back to this hotel. Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the restaurants on the Marina side. Also, "Two Friends Bar", across the street and down towards Duval Street, had excellent breakfast and a friendly, wonderful staff! If you love frozen drinks, "The Flying Monkey Saloon" was the place to find them on Duval Street. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PGall
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 11, 2010

April in Key West

Absolutely wonderful. Staff very gracious and helpful. Great location. Maybe a few more chairs around the pool for peak hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Activities, restaurants and shopping all close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
compose12
Business
michigan
Apr 1, 2010

5 days in key west at Hyatt

Bed was noisy - lots of squeaks. Service was very good! However, the $14 per day RESORT FEE [...] left a bad taste in our mouths. We won't be staying at Hyatt again[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cuban restaurant at Margaret - very inexpensive and very god

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Vet
Business
new hampshire
Mar 12, 2010

pretty resort in a good location

we were greeted with a glass of champagne and very friendly service. great location,can walk everywhere. small fitness area. only 1 sunny side to pool.some days room was not cleaned in a timely fashion and we needed towels,had to steal from pool area.Thought the room cleaning day to day could have been better.rooms are large and beds are comfortable with nice roomy bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish Kevins bar is worth checking out for fun entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MGOG
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 11, 2010

Good stuff!

Great location- very short walk to Duval Street and Mallory Square. When we found our room's location to be a little noisy (part of it overlooked the front of the hotel), the staff offered to show us an alternative room. We decided to stay where we were and were pleased with our stay. The rooms were cleaner than most. The bathroom sink could have used some Drain-o but the shower was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

El Siboney has the best Sangira in Key West! It's not a fancy restaruant but it was a great meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,il
Mar 7, 2010

a very nice hotel in a very pretty place

the hotel was very clean and up to date. the service of all staff was great. the room was large and had a nice view. the bed was very confortable. I felt that the hotel dining rooms were on the expensive side and we only used them once. The only disapointment was the rooms do not have bath tubs. the shower was big and confortable for me but my wife likes a tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

two very nice seafood restaurants just down the street from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathy & leo seniors seeking sun
Business
valparaiso in
Feb 5, 2010

great escape from winter weather

we really enjoyed our stay. friendly staff, clean rooms, great location within walking distance of everything.we were pleasantly surprised when the staff provided us with an upgrade and champagn in honor of our anniversary. would deffinatly choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel resturant has a lovely view with outdoor dining available. there are also a wide variaty of resturants within walking distance. less expensive snacks are available at the cvs pharmacy nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top