$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
601 Front St, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
108 reviews
Relaxing getaway

Wonderful relaxing getaway to Key West. Location is close to the action but still feels secluded. See full review

  • sren
  • Aug 29, 2014
great key west staying

The Hotel location is amazing; it will be hard to get better than that. That hotel is excellent for... See full review

  • Mike BB
  • Aug 27, 2014
Downtown luxury hotel with spa, water sports and event space

The Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa underwent a $10-million-dollar renovation, which included updates to all 118 guestrooms. The resort reflects old-world flair combined with modern amenities, along with impeccable service and a premier location on Front Street near Mallory Square. Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests can step out the front door to find sunset sails, fishing charters and the world-famous attractions of the Key West waterfront and historic district.  

Highlights
  • Downtown location steps away from Mallory Square and Duval Street
  • Jala Spa offers massage, facial and full-body treatments
  • Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

All 118 renovated guestrooms at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa undergo Hyatt's signature Respire hypoallergenic cleaning process to reduce airborne particles and ensure the utmost cleanliness of all fabrics and surfaces. Rooms have either single king beds or pairs of double beds fitted with luxurious linens and plush pillow-top mattresses. Guests can relax on private furnished balconies with pool and ocean views. In-room amenities include mini refrigerators, flat screen TVs, iHome stereos with iPod docking stations, in-room safes, work desks and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Dining

For meals, Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests indulge in gourmet plates at the SHOR American Seafood Grill, or lighter fare and cocktails at the Blue Mojito Pool Bar and Grill. The hotel also provides  room service and catering.

Recreation
The luxuriously renovated Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa offers immaculate amenities at the heart of Key West's historic district. Guests craving to be pampered book massages, facial or body treatments at Jala Spa, while adventure seekers can find a host of water sports, including scuba diving, Jet Skis and fishing charters. A fitness center allows guests not to miss a workout. For the ultimate leisure experience, guests flock to the outdoor pool and hot tub overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible indoor/outdoor meeting spaces
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee is $15.00 per night; self parking is already included in the resort fee
  • There will be Resort Fee of $20 plus tax per room, per night. The fee covers the following items: High Speed wireless Internet access in the guest room, local telephone calls, 800/888 telephone surcharges, incoming faxes, complimentary self-parking, in-room bottled water, and Stay Fit 24 hour access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Guest Room
Gaze out at our sparkling pool and lush gardens from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes. You'll feel like royalty at our luxurious Key West Florida accommodations.
Partial Gulf View
Take in picture postcard views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a King signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes and relax in your room's comfortable sitting area. You'll feel like royalty at our Key West Florida accommodations.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hutch 12
Business
Evansville, IN
Dec 26, 2010

Christmas in Key West

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. This was our first trip to Key West and found this hotel was very conveniently located between Mallory Square and the restaurants at the harbor. The hotel was very pretty and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent. We would defiantly stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We rented scooters and had a blast, it is the best way to get around the island. There are several places within a 5 minute walk that rent them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 20, 2010

Does not get any better

My fiancé and I got married in Key West. We stayed at the Hyatt and found the staff to be helpful and very friendly. The rooms were very clean and the view to Ocean was great. Food in the restaurant was amazing as our stay included the breakfast package. Access to Old Town, boat rides, snorkeling etc was just a few minute away. We will be back in Key West again and the Hyatt is our only choice for lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wife and mom
Business
maryland
Dec 18, 2010

excellent locale

total rest and whatever, sightseeing, eating out, and we walked everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Places close to hotel have good food !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stewbee
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 10, 2010

Great Place!!

We had a great time. We went on the Sunset cruise (highly recommend), did some shopping, a lot of walking, did Mallory Square (great fun entertainment- "Cat MAN", tumblers, jugglers, music), went fishing, swimming, hot tub, walked the wharf, Duval Street. It was a lot of fun!! The staff at the Hyatt was great..special thanks goes out to [...] (excuse if I typo) at the desk, and [...] (GO JAGS!!) who were so nice to us. The location was perfect- not too close to Duval St., but an easy walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 10, 2010

excellent time!

I was only there for a short time and really is a vacation ever long enough, but it was a very enjoyable time. The staff were very nice and accommodating, the room was perfect! I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

obviously Duval St! Doesn't get any better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunedin,FL
Nov 15, 2010

best location, 3 star quality hotel

Location on Front street 2 blocks from Duval is just far enough away to relax on the waterfront.The room was clean but had worn curtains , rugs and chairs. I would expect to pay around $150.00 a night for a hotel of this quality and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A&B LOBSTER HOUSE WAS A GREAT MEAL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 7, 2010

Great location

They let us check in early which was greatttt. Service was top notch. Only downside was the pool was very small, but it was cozy. The water activity compnay on site was great too. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Aug 2, 2010

THE BEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT

THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN PERFECT LOCATION, FOR ALL ACTIVITIES AND NIGHTLIFE BUT ALSO IS SECLUDED ENOUGH FROM THE NOISE AND PEOPLE. THEY HAVE A GREAT STAFF, ESPECIALLY SHARLYSSA BEHIND FRONT DESK. THIS PLACE HAS EVERYTHING TO MAKE YOUR VACTION PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IF YOU WANT AND EXCELLENT DINNER WITH THE PERFECT VIEWS FROM THE BEACH, I RECOMMEND GOING TO "LATITUDES" AND IT LOCATED ON SUNSET KEY WHICH IS ONLY A SHORT FERRY RIDE AND INCLUDED IN DINNER PRICE,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 6, 2010

Beautiful hotel but...

Beautiful hotel with exceptional service. They offer you a complimentary glass of champagne at check in to start off your vacation! And even though we arrived 2hrs before check-in, they had a room ready for us so we could start our relaxation immediately! Rooms were very clean and posh. Loved all the comfy sofa like outdoor seating at the bar! The only downside was the pool was small compared to the number of guests, which meant you had to secure a chair early in the morning if you wanted to soak up the rays. The fitness room had 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals,one bicycle, and free weights, which is better than nothing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

partake in the Power Adventure packagae where you go out on a catamaran and snorkel, parasail, jetski, banana boat ride! It was an amazing experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missoula, MT
Jun 3, 2010

Great time!

My husband and I went to Key West for our honeymoon and thought the Hyatt was the perfect place to spend it! It was quiet, romantic, and provided plenty of things to do from jet skiing to swimming to boating trips around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Conch Republic is the best place to eat. It isn't too expensive but the food is great with two award winning dishes on the dinner menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top