$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Lisa
Couples
Poconos, PA
Jul 5, 2011

Absolutely beautiful. Great service.

Great service. Friendly staff. Very nice room. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 16, 2011

Hyatt in Key West

Great location. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and responsive. Best hotel I've found in Key West so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
High Point NC
Apr 22, 2011

Loved it

I was very pleased at the Hyatt. I was impressed with the facility, but more so with the level of attention that the staff gives to its guests. I will recommend that my friends stay here if they come to Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Don't use the Fury group for any activities. They are cattle car company. Find the local independent guides and services to get a more personal experience. We used the Blue Q for the sunset cruse and it was great.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K-Dawg
Couples
Canton, MI
Mar 28, 2011

Awesome getaway facilities.

Great place to center our tourist sctivities. My stay could not have been more enjoyable. My vacation was perfect. The staff exceeded my high expectations with friendliness and professionalism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the sunset celebration!

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vienna, VA
Mar 4, 2011

Great Customer Service

The hotel will bend over backwards to make sure you have a nice stay. Anything you need, just ask! The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. We had a great view of the water although the balcony was a bit small and overlooked the bar the next door (a bit noisy while on the balcony, but you couldn't hear it in the room!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We really enjoyed renting bikes. The island is super flat and it's easy to traverse the entire island by bike riding.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
KC
Feb 23, 2011

Hidden Resort Fees!!

[...]The hotel is located in an awesome spot. The hotel was nice and clean. But, there was no mention of the $20.00 daily resort fee when we made the reservation. After receiving numerous complaints the hotel now informs customers of the resort fee up front. Still feel scammed by Hyatt. If I knew about the additional cost when booking, I may have stayed somewhere else! Have a drink at the Schooner Wharf and enjoy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on a sailboat ride. Sounds cheezy but is very fun. Adirondack III is a great boat with an awesome crew.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Gastonia, NC
Feb 3, 2011

Beautiful Place

Entire staff very friendly and accomadating. Couldn't have asked for more helpful and pleasant individuals from top to bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the Shor restaurant on the premises. Outstanding

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mpls, MN
Feb 2, 2011

Great winter getaway for long weekend

Excellent hotel, probably the best location on Key West. We had a corner suite that had fantastic decks facing north & west staring straight out at the Gulf. Nice pool & hot tub, with awesome bar service both day & night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Would highly receommend Blue Heaven for breakfast or lunch, & Louie's Backyard for dinner.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luv Key West
Couples
Upstate NY
Jan 29, 2011

Wonderful experience on the water

Great location. Right on the water. So close the marina and plenty of restaurants, like A&B Lobster House. Two blocks from Mallory Square. So close to the fun of Duvall Street but far aware enough to remain quiet in the evenings Can rent carts and scooters on the property. Small pool which didn't have the mid-day sun. Great customer service - everyone greets you here. Housekeeping was mediocre - room was always clean, but they'd forget to replenish items like coffee and cups. Don't forget about the $20/day resort fee - a bit annoying. We were ready to book next year's reservation before we left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turtle Kraals $0.50/each oysters all the time. Most other places charged 2x or only had the $0.50/each price at Happy Hour.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 27, 2011

Not quite what we expected

I expected that staying in a hotel the quality of Hyatt would come without major issues. Unfortunately, that was not the case. On arrival, our gulf-front room suddenly transformed into a pool room with a view of the ocean between two other wings of the resort, and a view of the parking lot instead of the sunset view I was promised. I asked about this and was told that this was indeed our room. I asked again and they acknowledged that this was not the room I reserved but that the others were not available. They said that one with an ocean view was being cleaned and I asked to see it. It was significantly smaller than the deluxe king that I had reserved (one balcony instead of two). I had seen another similar room being cleaned on the third floor and asked if I could have that instead of the instead of the 1st floor I was offered. I was told that someone had already been told that they were on the 3rd floor and could not be bumped. I called [...]and they called the hotel and told me that the hotel was working on it and that if what they came up with was unacceptable, there was nothing that [...]could do. The hotel offered to upgrade me to the amour package (champagne and strawberries and free breakfast), and I accepted the 1st floor small ocean-front room for the night, but asked for the room I had reserved for the next two. The hotel called back later and stated that the room I reserved would not be available for the rest of my stay, but they offered me $150 in gift certificates. I accepted this, as the staff members were friendly and seemed sincere in their effort.It was not a good start, but seemed like a reasonable effort to make amends. The service in the bar and restaurant was inconsistent; slow at times, but OK and friendly at others. One evening, we asked for a window table, but were informed that it was reserved. Two hours later, it was still empty. The food portions were large, but also mixed in quality. The lobster's key lime sauce and grilled vegetable panini were weak, but the crab cakes benedict and tile fish with capers and white wine were wonderful. Unfortunately, for breakfast the last day, the stuffed tomato I was served was moldy. I informed the staff about the mold and they apologized profusely. There wasn't much that they could do at this point to improve the situation, but I was surprised that they charged us for breakfast with the moldy tomato despite the fact that I was receiving free breakfasts! They fixed this after I pointed it out, but with the room mix up, the inconsistent service, being billed for moldy food solidified my opinion of the hotel.Overall, I expected a much higher level of quality. I doubt that I will return to the Hyatt Key West, and will think twice about staying at any Hyatt hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The sunset from Mallory square is so nice that you can probably do without the sunset cruises. It is also free and has ample entertainment.

Back to menu Return to top