$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haxwell
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Nice & Relaxing

My experience at the Hyatt Hotel Resort in Key West was very good. First, the staff always were pleasant, asking if they could help us. Rooms are beautiful, usable & clean. Cleaned daily, as well as amenities replaced as we used them. Pool area very nice. Food & drinks available, priced with in reason (according to other food/drinks in area of Key West). Had a dead battery (b/c I left my lights on in rental car), staff jumped the battery - situation was over in 10 minutes, opposed to waiting for rental company for a much longer span of time. Very nice :) The only thing about the resort I can say bad is the work out room is small, which is fine BUT it's very damp & moist, no ventilation & hard to workout in that type of environment. But it is Key west & I took my workout to the outdoors. Running areas are easy to find & use. Location of resort is great with in walking of all local businesses (although Key west is 2 miles by 3 mikes) . Over all a nice place, would go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shock09
Business
Maryland, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Gorgeous place!

The hyatt is very well centered, the accomodations amazing, and the staff uber friendly. I would greatly reccommend this resort. The.only heads up is that you will pay for everything that you get. it's expensive( if youron a budget) but amazing and well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is righg there. we easily walked anywhere we wanted. the sunset veiw is fantastic. everything you ever wanted is right at the hyatt.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey2012
Business
Columbus OH
Mar 14, 2012

Quiet and reserved

First class facility but the staff was average at best. Half the Beer taps blew at the Blue Mojito lounge and were not replaced during my 6 day stay. Pretty ridiculous for a first class hotel. Had to call for room service twice during my 6 dat stay. Great hotel and location but not worth the price given the average service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If u can ride a bike - rent one. Inexpensive at the Hyatt. The entire island is accessible w/ a bike and the riding is flat & easy. 15 minute ride from the Hyatt to the South Shore restaurants and activities and everything in between.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m3741
Business
Ohio
Jan 16, 2012

Good Hotel

Good hotel, great staff. Views are nice, you can *almost* see the sunset from a balcony on the South side. It's very close to Mallory square and the end of Duval street. We didn't need to take a taxi anywhere. If you're just looking to take it easy on the property for a day, their restaurant, SHOR is excellent. While the music downstairs at the bar was a little loud in the early afternoon, it was no big deal. There was no excessive late night partying, which was nice. We slept with our balcony door open every night and was never disturbed. The room was good. There were few loose fixtures but otherwise a comfortable place to stay. The size and style of the bathroom and was excellent. The shower was large, had one of the "waterfall" heads and a hand wand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

SHOR is excellent.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacqui74
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

The Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa in Key West is the Perfect location to Duvall Street, shopping, food and Drinks!!! You are able to walk to almost everything you could want!! Plus the Resort has a bar and awesome food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

it is just a short walk to Duvall street and tons of bars!! and entertainment!!

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Razzle Dazzle Smith
Business
Brewster, MA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Excellent accommodations

I have probably stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times at this point and every stay has been perfect. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and a great location. Schooner wharf and Old town Duval St are about an equal distance away. A short walk to everything. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JUEJUE
Business
Iowa, USA
Oct 26, 2011

all girl's birthday trip

Room was very nice, but bed's were small accommodated 2 people not 4...but all in all very nice and staff pleasant.Would stay there again. So close to the activities on Duval street, and restaurants, was a little confused on the shuttle usage was told one thing, then another so we didn't use the shuttle..LOVE FLORIDA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnaB
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

The Hyatt Key West Resort is the perfect location for vacationing in Old Town Key West. Walking distance from everything. The concierge, Jocelyn was awesome and helped to make our stay very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Latitudes is a definate dinning destination.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderers
Business
Boulder, CO
Sep 28, 2011

Long overdue vacation

The Hyatt staff at their Key West Resort and Spa provided a great experience! We arrived later than expected because of a flight cancellation, and while feeling like our trip was off to a rocky start, the Hyatt made up for the aweful travel hassles. Cudos to the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa for making our stay wonderful. Everyone addressed us by our names after the first day. Our TV malfunctioned and the Hyatt staff replaced the set very quickly. All in all, a very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street can be a bit much. We much preferred to explore areas away from the bar scene.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoosonline
Business
Herndon, VA
Sep 19, 2011

Key West Luxury

staff were attentive, friendly and always available. food on premises excellent , room was gorgeous, big and with a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

use the concierge

Back to menu Return to top