$309 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
601 Front St, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
108 reviews
Relaxing getaway

Wonderful relaxing getaway to Key West. Location is close to the action but still feels secluded. See full review

  • sren
  • Aug 29, 2014
great key west staying

The Hotel location is amazing; it will be hard to get better than that. That hotel is excellent for... See full review

  • Mike BB
  • Aug 27, 2014
CARIBBEAN STYLE RESORT WITH OPEN AIR PIAZZA SITUATED ON THE GULF OF MEXICO IN THE HEART OF OLD TOWN KEY WEST. OFFERING 118 GUEST ROOMS WITH TILED ENTRY FOYERS, PRIVATE BALCONIES, CEILING FANS, ALL ROOMS OFFER A PARTIAL WATERVIEW AND OVERSIZED BATHTUBS. THE DRESS CODE THROUGHOUT THE ISLAND IS CASUAL RESORT WEAR. "The pool & pool deck will be closed for pool resurfacing project starting Sept 24th -29th, 2012 The pool at the adjacent Galleon Resort will be available for our registered guests. There will be minimal noise associated with the project. A Resort Fee of $20 + tax per room, per night will be assessed. The fee covers the following items: High Speed wireless Internet access in the guest room, local telephone calls, 800/888 telephone surcharges, incoming faxes, complimentary self-parking, in-room bottled water, and Stay Fit 24 hour access. "

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Guest Room
Gaze out at our sparkling pool and lush gardens from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes. You'll feel like royalty at our luxurious Key West Florida accommodations.
Partial Gulf View
Take in picture postcard views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a King signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes and relax in your room's comfortable sitting area. You'll feel like royalty at our Key West Florida accommodations.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLEMateo
Business
cleveland
May 17, 2012

Amazing

I manage 140 people, and not one of them say "my pleasure" whenasked todo something, yet every member of this resort did! We were greeted with a glass of champagne and all smiles! There really isn't much of a beach, but the hotel made an effort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on the "power" boat excursion... For $150 you get to go on a catamaran and snorkel, jetski, parasol, paddleboard, banana boat, etc!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy Mike
Business
Cole Camp, Mo.
May 12, 2012

Top notch all the way.

Just what you would want a Key West experience to be. The staff was perfect, that's right , perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast dockside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super satisified
Business
MI
May 9, 2012

Anniversary getaway

We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and we couldn't have been happier. We loved the location of this hotel. The staff was amazing. They even surpirsed us with a gift to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We can't wait to go back and without a doubt we will be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karlie ro
Business
nc
Apr 30, 2012

Fabtastic hotel

excellent location and the staff were very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belews
Business
North Carolina, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Anniversary

Enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa. The staff was great. The frozen push ups and cooling down towels were very nice on a warm day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alonzo's - Best happy hour for drinks and appitizers Tiki Sunset Bar - Best place to see the end of the day (sunset)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haxwell
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Nice & Relaxing

My experience at the Hyatt Hotel Resort in Key West was very good. First, the staff always were pleasant, asking if they could help us. Rooms are beautiful, usable & clean. Cleaned daily, as well as amenities replaced as we used them. Pool area very nice. Food & drinks available, priced with in reason (according to other food/drinks in area of Key West). Had a dead battery (b/c I left my lights on in rental car), staff jumped the battery - situation was over in 10 minutes, opposed to waiting for rental company for a much longer span of time. Very nice :) The only thing about the resort I can say bad is the work out room is small, which is fine BUT it's very damp & moist, no ventilation & hard to workout in that type of environment. But it is Key west & I took my workout to the outdoors. Running areas are easy to find & use. Location of resort is great with in walking of all local businesses (although Key west is 2 miles by 3 mikes) . Over all a nice place, would go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shock09
Business
Maryland, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Gorgeous place!

The hyatt is very well centered, the accomodations amazing, and the staff uber friendly. I would greatly reccommend this resort. The.only heads up is that you will pay for everything that you get. it's expensive( if youron a budget) but amazing and well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is righg there. we easily walked anywhere we wanted. the sunset veiw is fantastic. everything you ever wanted is right at the hyatt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zhong
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 15, 2012

not only a good hotel in Key west but also the best place to eat!

The restaurant SHOR in the hotel is great! Forget about those on yelp. Trust me, it is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey2012
Business
Columbus OH
Mar 14, 2012

Quiet and reserved

First class facility but the staff was average at best. Half the Beer taps blew at the Blue Mojito lounge and were not replaced during my 6 day stay. Pretty ridiculous for a first class hotel. Had to call for room service twice during my 6 dat stay. Great hotel and location but not worth the price given the average service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If u can ride a bike - rent one. Inexpensive at the Hyatt. The entire island is accessible w/ a bike and the riding is flat & easy. 15 minute ride from the Hyatt to the South Shore restaurants and activities and everything in between.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m3741
Business
Ohio
Jan 16, 2012

Good Hotel

Good hotel, great staff. Views are nice, you can *almost* see the sunset from a balcony on the South side. It's very close to Mallory square and the end of Duval street. We didn't need to take a taxi anywhere. If you're just looking to take it easy on the property for a day, their restaurant, SHOR is excellent. While the music downstairs at the bar was a little loud in the early afternoon, it was no big deal. There was no excessive late night partying, which was nice. We slept with our balcony door open every night and was never disturbed. The room was good. There were few loose fixtures but otherwise a comfortable place to stay. The size and style of the bathroom and was excellent. The shower was large, had one of the "waterfall" heads and a hand wand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

SHOR is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top