$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sprtamy
Business
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Jul 29, 2012

Awesome Hotel

Our stay at the Hyatt Resort and Spa was awesome. They really make you feel special while you are there. We were there on our honeymoon and spent most of our time at the hotel. There is a ton to do within walking distance. The hotel staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sal and Joannie
Business
Hudson, NH
Jul 26, 2012

Key West vacation

Friendly courteous staff. Clean and well operated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR77
Business
Daytona Beach
Jul 24, 2012

Key West Vacation Hemingway Days

excellent. Staff were attentive. Room was awesome . Great beds. Bathroom very clean and spacious.Outstanding location. Best part when I booked had a 30% off sale. Look forward to next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring food to munch on in the room. Also any special beverage .

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris71
Business
Pooler, GA
May 23, 2012

Annual week in the Keys

Great staff, perfect location, surprisingly nice room, and very nice atmosphere. We will stay here going forward. We didn't have to drive anywhere our entire stay because the hotel is perfectly located in Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ICHN
Business
Wahington
May 21, 2012

2012/5/19

i booked a standard room with double beds, but the hotel just provided a kingsize room to me. when i checked in at 10pm, the hotel promised to provide me an extra bed in the room as well as waving $20 resort fee, sending $50 breakfast voucher and upgrading to a better view room. after confirming all above compensation, i went out. when i came back to hotel at 1 am again, the hotel told me there is no extra bed and no other measure to deal with this issue. they had no integrity on the business. i feel quite bad on this hotel. we 2 had to sleep in one kingsize bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLEMateo
Business
cleveland
May 17, 2012

Amazing

I manage 140 people, and not one of them say "my pleasure" whenasked todo something, yet every member of this resort did! We were greeted with a glass of champagne and all smiles! There really isn't much of a beach, but the hotel made an effort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on the "power" boat excursion... For $150 you get to go on a catamaran and snorkel, jetski, parasol, paddleboard, banana boat, etc!

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy Mike
Business
Cole Camp, Mo.
May 12, 2012

Top notch all the way.

Just what you would want a Key West experience to be. The staff was perfect, that's right , perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast dockside.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super satisified
Business
MI
May 9, 2012

Anniversary getaway

We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and we couldn't have been happier. We loved the location of this hotel. The staff was amazing. They even surpirsed us with a gift to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We can't wait to go back and without a doubt we will be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karlie ro
Business
nc
Apr 30, 2012

Fabtastic hotel

excellent location and the staff were very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belews
Business
North Carolina, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Anniversary

Enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa. The staff was great. The frozen push ups and cooling down towels were very nice on a warm day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alonzo's - Best happy hour for drinks and appitizers Tiki Sunset Bar - Best place to see the end of the day (sunset)

Back to menu Return to top