$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
601 Front St, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
164 reviews
vacation

very good experience food a bit expensive but amenities and activities directly from the hotel was... See full review

  • no body anywhere
  • Nov 24, 2013
Hyatt Key west amazing and wonderful vacation

Hyatt Key west is the best in customer service, and for sure customer satisfaction. We were very... See full review

  • Love my wife
  • Aug 28, 2013
Downtown luxury hotel with spa, water sports and event space

The Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa underwent a $10-million-dollar renovation, which included updates to all 118 guestrooms. The resort reflects old-world flair combined with modern amenities, along with impeccable service and a premier location on Front Street near Mallory Square. Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests can step out the front door to find sunset sails, fishing charters and the world-famous attractions of the Key West waterfront and historic district.  

Highlights
  • Downtown location steps away from Mallory Square and Duval Street
  • Jala Spa offers massage, facial and full-body treatments
  • Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

All 118 renovated guestrooms at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa undergo Hyatt's signature Respire hypoallergenic cleaning process to reduce airborne particles and ensure the utmost cleanliness of all fabrics and surfaces. Rooms have either single king beds or pairs of double beds fitted with luxurious linens and plush pillow-top mattresses. Guests can relax on private furnished balconies with pool and ocean views. In-room amenities include mini refrigerators, flat screen TVs, iHome stereos with iPod docking stations, in-room safes, work desks and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Dining

For meals, Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests indulge in gourmet plates at the SHOR American Seafood Grill, or lighter fare and cocktails at the Blue Mojito Pool Bar and Grill. The hotel also provides  room service and catering.

Recreation
The luxuriously renovated Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa offers immaculate amenities at the heart of Key West's historic district. Guests craving to be pampered book massages, facial or body treatments at Jala Spa, while adventure seekers can find a host of water sports, including scuba diving, Jet Skis and fishing charters. A fitness center allows guests not to miss a workout. For the ultimate leisure experience, guests flock to the outdoor pool and hot tub overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible indoor/outdoor meeting spaces
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee is $15.00 per night; self parking is already included in the resort fee
  • There will be Resort Fee of $20 plus tax per room, per night. The fee covers the following items: High Speed wireless Internet access in the guest room, local telephone calls, 800/888 telephone surcharges, incoming faxes, complimentary self-parking, in-room bottled water, and Stay Fit 24 hour access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Guest Room
Gaze out at our sparkling pool and lush gardens from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes. You'll feel like royalty at our luxurious Key West Florida accommodations.
Partial Gulf View
Take in picture postcard views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a King signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes and relax in your room's comfortable sitting area. You'll feel like royalty at our Key West Florida accommodations.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.561 -81.8047
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 5.00, N, Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haxwell
Akron, OH, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Nice & Relaxing

My experience at the Hyatt Hotel Resort in Key West was very good. First, the staff always were pleasant, asking if they could help us. Rooms are beautiful, usable & clean. Cleaned daily, as well as amenities replaced as we used them. Pool area very nice. Food & drinks available, priced with in reason (according to other food/drinks in area of Key West). Had a dead battery (b/c I left my lights on in rental car), staff jumped the battery - situation was over in 10 minutes, opposed to waiting for rental company for a much longer span of time. Very nice :) The only thing about the resort I can say bad is the work out room is small, which is fine BUT it's very damp & moist, no ventilation & hard to workout in that type of environment. But it is Key west & I took my workout to the outdoors. Running areas are easy to find & use. Location of resort is great with in walking of all local businesses (although Key west is 2 miles by 3 mikes) . Over all a nice place, would go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shock09
Maryland, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Gorgeous place!

The hyatt is very well centered, the accomodations amazing, and the staff uber friendly. I would greatly reccommend this resort. The.only heads up is that you will pay for everything that you get. it's expensive( if youron a budget) but amazing and well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is righg there. we easily walked anywhere we wanted. the sunset veiw is fantastic. everything you ever wanted is right at the hyatt.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zhong
New York, NY, USA
Mar 15, 2012

not only a good hotel in Key west but also the best place to eat!

The restaurant SHOR in the hotel is great! Forget about those on yelp. Trust me, it is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey2012
Columbus OH
Mar 14, 2012

Quiet and reserved

First class facility but the staff was average at best. Half the Beer taps blew at the Blue Mojito lounge and were not replaced during my 6 day stay. Pretty ridiculous for a first class hotel. Had to call for room service twice during my 6 dat stay. Great hotel and location but not worth the price given the average service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If u can ride a bike - rent one. Inexpensive at the Hyatt. The entire island is accessible w/ a bike and the riding is flat & easy. 15 minute ride from the Hyatt to the South Shore restaurants and activities and everything in between.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m3741
Ohio
Jan 16, 2012

Good Hotel

Good hotel, great staff. Views are nice, you can *almost* see the sunset from a balcony on the South side. It's very close to Mallory square and the end of Duval street. We didn't need to take a taxi anywhere. If you're just looking to take it easy on the property for a day, their restaurant, SHOR is excellent. While the music downstairs at the bar was a little loud in the early afternoon, it was no big deal. There was no excessive late night partying, which was nice. We slept with our balcony door open every night and was never disturbed. The room was good. There were few loose fixtures but otherwise a comfortable place to stay. The size and style of the bathroom and was excellent. The shower was large, had one of the "waterfall" heads and a hand wand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

SHOR is excellent.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacqui74
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

The Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa in Key West is the Perfect location to Duvall Street, shopping, food and Drinks!!! You are able to walk to almost everything you could want!! Plus the Resort has a bar and awesome food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

it is just a short walk to Duvall street and tons of bars!! and entertainment!!

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Razzle Dazzle Smith
Brewster, MA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Excellent accommodations

I have probably stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times at this point and every stay has been perfect. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and a great location. Schooner wharf and Old town Duval St are about an equal distance away. A short walk to everything. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JUEJUE
Iowa, USA
Oct 26, 2011

all girl's birthday trip

Room was very nice, but bed's were small accommodated 2 people not 4...but all in all very nice and staff pleasant.Would stay there again. So close to the activities on Duval street, and restaurants, was a little confused on the shuttle usage was told one thing, then another so we didn't use the shuttle..LOVE FLORIDA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnaB
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

The Hyatt Key West Resort is the perfect location for vacationing in Old Town Key West. Walking distance from everything. The concierge, Jocelyn was awesome and helped to make our stay very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Latitudes is a definate dinning destination.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnaB
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

The Hyatt Key West Resort is the perfect location for vacationing in Old Town Key West. Walking distance from everything. The concierge, Jocelyn was awesome and helped to make our stay very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Latitudes is a definate dinning destination.

Back to menu Return to top