$449 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of 601 Front St, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
110 reviews
Great Getaway

Hotel is located very close to all Duval Street and A&B Marina activities, all within walking... See full review

  • Stephen S.
  • Feb 19, 2015
key west trip 2014

this was a great all round place to be and the hotel complimented the experience. looking forward... See full review

  • ann the traveling princes
  • Jan 20, 2015
Downtown luxury hotel with spa, water sports and event space

The Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa underwent a $10-million-dollar renovation, which included updates to all 118 guestrooms. The resort reflects old-world flair combined with modern amenities, along with impeccable service and a premier location on Front Street near Mallory Square. Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests can step out the front door to find sunset sails, fishing charters and the world-famous attractions of the Key West waterfront and historic district.  

Highlights
  • Downtown location steps away from Mallory Square and Duval Street
  • Jala Spa offers massage, facial and full-body treatments
  • Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

All 118 renovated guestrooms at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa undergo Hyatt's signature Respire hypoallergenic cleaning process to reduce airborne particles and ensure the utmost cleanliness of all fabrics and surfaces. Rooms have either single king beds or pairs of double beds fitted with luxurious linens and plush pillow-top mattresses. Guests can relax on private furnished balconies with pool and ocean views. In-room amenities include mini refrigerators, flat screen TVs, iHome stereos with iPod docking stations, in-room safes, work desks and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Dining

For meals, Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests indulge in gourmet plates at the SHOR American Seafood Grill, or lighter fare and cocktails at the Blue Mojito Pool Bar and Grill. The hotel also provides  room service and catering.

Recreation
The luxuriously renovated Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa offers immaculate amenities at the heart of Key West's historic district. Guests craving to be pampered book massages, facial or body treatments at Jala Spa, while adventure seekers can find a host of water sports, including scuba diving, Jet Skis and fishing charters. A fitness center allows guests not to miss a workout. For the ultimate leisure experience, guests flock to the outdoor pool and hot tub overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible indoor/outdoor meeting spaces
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee is $15.00 per night; self parking is already included in the resort fee
  • There will be Resort Fee of $20 plus tax per room, per night. The fee covers the following items: High Speed wireless Internet access in the guest room, local telephone calls, 800/888 telephone surcharges, incoming faxes, complimentary self-parking, in-room bottled water, and Stay Fit 24 hour access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Guest Room
Gaze out at our sparkling pool and lush gardens from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes. You'll feel like royalty at our luxurious Key West Florida accommodations.
Partial Gulf View
Take in picture postcard views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a King signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes and relax in your room's comfortable sitting area. You'll feel like royalty at our Key West Florida accommodations.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris71
Business
Pooler, GA
May 23, 2012

Annual week in the Keys

Great staff, perfect location, surprisingly nice room, and very nice atmosphere. We will stay here going forward. We didn't have to drive anywhere our entire stay because the hotel is perfectly located in Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ICHN
Business
Wahington
May 21, 2012

2012/5/19

i booked a standard room with double beds, but the hotel just provided a kingsize room to me. when i checked in at 10pm, the hotel promised to provide me an extra bed in the room as well as waving $20 resort fee, sending $50 breakfast voucher and upgrading to a better view room. after confirming all above compensation, i went out. when i came back to hotel at 1 am again, the hotel told me there is no extra bed and no other measure to deal with this issue. they had no integrity on the business. i feel quite bad on this hotel. we 2 had to sleep in one kingsize bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLEMateo
Business
cleveland
May 17, 2012

Amazing

I manage 140 people, and not one of them say "my pleasure" whenasked todo something, yet every member of this resort did! We were greeted with a glass of champagne and all smiles! There really isn't much of a beach, but the hotel made an effort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on the "power" boat excursion... For $150 you get to go on a catamaran and snorkel, jetski, parasol, paddleboard, banana boat, etc!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy Mike
Business
Cole Camp, Mo.
May 12, 2012

Top notch all the way.

Just what you would want a Key West experience to be. The staff was perfect, that's right , perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast dockside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super satisified
Business
MI
May 9, 2012

Anniversary getaway

We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and we couldn't have been happier. We loved the location of this hotel. The staff was amazing. They even surpirsed us with a gift to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We can't wait to go back and without a doubt we will be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karlie ro
Business
nc
Apr 30, 2012

Fabtastic hotel

excellent location and the staff were very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belews
Business
North Carolina, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Anniversary

Enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa. The staff was great. The frozen push ups and cooling down towels were very nice on a warm day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alonzo's - Best happy hour for drinks and appitizers Tiki Sunset Bar - Best place to see the end of the day (sunset)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haxwell
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Nice & Relaxing

My experience at the Hyatt Hotel Resort in Key West was very good. First, the staff always were pleasant, asking if they could help us. Rooms are beautiful, usable & clean. Cleaned daily, as well as amenities replaced as we used them. Pool area very nice. Food & drinks available, priced with in reason (according to other food/drinks in area of Key West). Had a dead battery (b/c I left my lights on in rental car), staff jumped the battery - situation was over in 10 minutes, opposed to waiting for rental company for a much longer span of time. Very nice :) The only thing about the resort I can say bad is the work out room is small, which is fine BUT it's very damp & moist, no ventilation & hard to workout in that type of environment. But it is Key west & I took my workout to the outdoors. Running areas are easy to find & use. Location of resort is great with in walking of all local businesses (although Key west is 2 miles by 3 mikes) . Over all a nice place, would go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shock09
Business
Maryland, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Gorgeous place!

The hyatt is very well centered, the accomodations amazing, and the staff uber friendly. I would greatly reccommend this resort. The.only heads up is that you will pay for everything that you get. it's expensive( if youron a budget) but amazing and well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is righg there. we easily walked anywhere we wanted. the sunset veiw is fantastic. everything you ever wanted is right at the hyatt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zhong
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 15, 2012

not only a good hotel in Key west but also the best place to eat!

The restaurant SHOR in the hotel is great! Forget about those on yelp. Trust me, it is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top