$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent around the area
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2013

Great location, nice staff

I really enjoyed my last minute stay. The facility is right on the water and seemed recently refurbished. The breakfast at Shor was very mediocre, especially given fancy hotel prices. I'd suggest getting food elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Melissa
Business
Syracuse, NY
Feb 17, 2013

Can't wait to go back!

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. They were very pleasant and made you feel as though you were the only guest at the hotel. If I had to give a negative, my only complaint would be the bed was too soft. Absolutely fabulous vaca.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Winter Getaway
Business
Southern, New Jersey
Feb 6, 2013

Winter Getaway

Beautiful place and the location was quiet during our visit 2/2013. Staff was very friendly, when you needed something they took care of it right away. We were so close to everything~Duval street, the Raw bar at the Marina ("Our Favorite Happy Hour") and Mallory Square. We would definately go back to this Hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get the chance make sure to visit The Latitude resturant. It is a short boat ride. The food was wonderful along with the staff. The prices are a bit higher but we would recommend it if you want to do something special during your stay in Key West. Make your reservations at the Westin in Mallory Square.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleo
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 14, 2013

Nice spa, great location

Had a nice stay and liked the hotel and location. Got woken up early by staff because they lost record of our adding an additional night, and had trouble with increased pricing at checkout which was annoying, but did get taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asphaltca
Business
Kingston, Ontario
Jan 6, 2013

a beautiful place to visit

It does not get any better then this hotel. It felt like a high end resort that you would find in the tropics. It had the works-small beach area, nice pool, and friendly staff with close access to Dorval Street. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LGlo
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 5, 2012

Beautiful Location

The hotel was decorated gorgeous and the staff were very friendly. My only complaint is that the first day we had to call to have someone come clean our room and all of the surfaces in the room were never completely wiped down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the road Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 31, 2012

Great service and location - simple comfort!

The staff and service is great! Location and grounds are probably near the best in Key West. Only disappointment are the cheap windows - many of them are fogged over because of bad seals and the wind howeled through the gaps all night long - would be close to pardise if this item was addressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Shor in the hotel is a very good place to eat - good food and service.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erma Gerd
Business
Waltham, Massachusetts
Aug 23, 2012

Perfect location

The hotel staff and concierge are friendly and attentive. Daily calls to our room trying to get us to attend a time share seminar were unwelcome and irritating. Maid service was inconsistent, but adequate. The hotel's private beach is small but immaculate, and we preferred it over the much larger Smather's Beach, which was piled high with rotting seaweed. The Shor restaurant has a very small menu, but we ate there once and had no complaints with the quality or service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rum Barrel, less than a block from the hotel, has an excellent bar and decent food - but because it's a couple of blocks away from Duval street, it's both quieter and less expensive than most restaurants in the area.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBradshaw
Business
Telford, PA
Aug 20, 2012

The Perfect Spot!

The rooms were clean and very comfortable with all the amenities. The hotel pool and poolside service was exceptional with fantastic food. There were many options when lounging at the pool. Grab a chair by the pool, in the sand near the pool and by the Gulf or grab one on the deck beside the pool. Swim in the Gulf or in the pool! The hotel is perfectly situated near popular activities such as Mallory Square or Fury Adventures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fury all day adventure was the perfect all day excursion located only a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Couples Trip
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 20, 2012

Excellent experience

Genuinely friendly staff. Clean and cozy room with a perfect location. Within walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I suggest taking one of the schooner sunset sailing trips. The one offers a good discount if you purchase your tickets before noon. Well worth the money even without a discount.

Back to menu Return to top