$379 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of 601 Front St, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun couple in late 20s
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 5, 2013

Nice staff. waaaay overpriced.

The staff was friendly and professional. Rooms and hotel were very clean. That said, everything was too overpriced. Drinks, food (especially room service), and nearly every request came with a charge. There is no true beach on the property. I won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
no body anywhere
Business
key west fl
Nov 24, 2013

vacation

very good experience food a bit expensive but amenities and activities directly from the hotel was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gramps 2
Business
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Sep 10, 2013

Beware when you Book

We were told when we booked the room that the check in time was 13:00 However, when we get to the hotel about 3:45 we were told that check in time was 4:00 and will be called when our room was ready. At 4:10 when we did not get a call we went back to the receptionist and watched as the guest who was on line get a cool drink and welcomed . When we went to the receptionist and was given the key to our room, no cool drink. We were given a room with two double beds. We spoke to the manager, but nothing changed. $690 for two nights . I feel that my wife and I should have been able to get a queen or king bed.. The pool is small and three feet deep. There is a private beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love my wife
Business
Key west
Aug 28, 2013

Hyatt Key west amazing and wonderful vacation

Hyatt Key west is the best in customer service, and for sure customer satisfaction. We were very impress with the confort and attention by everyone. Yes from the moment we arrive we felt like royalty do the amazing attention from the entire staff. I want to mention the relaxing beach, bar, pool area and extras. We love the place and by far the front desk Rick ! Make our experience unique. We got a personal card from Rick and a bottle of champagne in appreciation. Rick mention a customer for life. Last the Valet parking was superior I felt like family. Thank you Hyatt Key west.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pool bar with nice music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toddasaurus
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
May 12, 2013

Pricy but good

For the price you cant beat the location and the comfort of the room. There are fees that I was unaware of but minimal. The only issue I had was a housekeeper would not share the elevator or hold it for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Conch Republic Seafood Co.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura and Ron
Business
Londonderry, nh
Apr 27, 2013

perfect relaxing vacation

hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. location was close to everything , we didn't need a cab or car to get to anything, all within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

commodore restaurant execellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Friend 24
Business
Virginia
Mar 27, 2013

Super Girl's Time

Wonderful! We enjoyed the JALA spa and were a walk away from downtown Key West. My compliments to the chef at the Shor restaurant, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Maria
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 9, 2013

Great Vacation

This hotel was in the perfect location. The rooms were nice and the staff was great. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amigos has great tacos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent around the area
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2013

Great location, nice staff

I really enjoyed my last minute stay. The facility is right on the water and seemed recently refurbished. The breakfast at Shor was very mediocre, especially given fancy hotel prices. I'd suggest getting food elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Melissa
Business
Syracuse, NY
Feb 17, 2013

Can't wait to go back!

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. They were very pleasant and made you feel as though you were the only guest at the hotel. If I had to give a negative, my only complaint would be the bed was too soft. Absolutely fabulous vaca.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top