$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
URIRAP
Business
TLV
Apr 14, 2014

It is not a resort!

this hotel is way way overly priced. NO OCEAN VIEW! Tiny tyny pool. Room was not cleand properly and very late afternoon. Ants were crawling in the room. The hotel charged more for the "special fee" than was posted on the internet. Bad value for the price. Hyatt should remove thier name from this location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Browns Fan
Business
Cleveland
Mar 31, 2014

Winter Getaway

Great Location considering the winter we had in Cleveland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun couple in late 20s
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 5, 2013

Nice staff. waaaay overpriced.

The staff was friendly and professional. Rooms and hotel were very clean. That said, everything was too overpriced. Drinks, food (especially room service), and nearly every request came with a charge. There is no true beach on the property. I won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
no body anywhere
Business
key west fl
Nov 24, 2013

vacation

very good experience food a bit expensive but amenities and activities directly from the hotel was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gramps 2
Business
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Sep 10, 2013

Beware when you Book

We were told when we booked the room that the check in time was 13:00 However, when we get to the hotel about 3:45 we were told that check in time was 4:00 and will be called when our room was ready. At 4:10 when we did not get a call we went back to the receptionist and watched as the guest who was on line get a cool drink and welcomed . When we went to the receptionist and was given the key to our room, no cool drink. We were given a room with two double beds. We spoke to the manager, but nothing changed. $690 for two nights . I feel that my wife and I should have been able to get a queen or king bed.. The pool is small and three feet deep. There is a private beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love my wife
Business
Key west
Aug 28, 2013

Hyatt Key west amazing and wonderful vacation

Hyatt Key west is the best in customer service, and for sure customer satisfaction. We were very impress with the confort and attention by everyone. Yes from the moment we arrive we felt like royalty do the amazing attention from the entire staff. I want to mention the relaxing beach, bar, pool area and extras. We love the place and by far the front desk Rick ! Make our experience unique. We got a personal card from Rick and a bottle of champagne in appreciation. Rick mention a customer for life. Last the Valet parking was superior I felt like family. Thank you Hyatt Key west.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pool bar with nice music.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toddasaurus
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
May 12, 2013

Pricy but good

For the price you cant beat the location and the comfort of the room. There are fees that I was unaware of but minimal. The only issue I had was a housekeeper would not share the elevator or hold it for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Conch Republic Seafood Co.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura and Ron
Business
Londonderry, nh
Apr 27, 2013

perfect relaxing vacation

hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. location was close to everything , we didn't need a cab or car to get to anything, all within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

commodore restaurant execellent

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Friend 24
Business
Virginia
Mar 27, 2013

Super Girl's Time

Wonderful! We enjoyed the JALA spa and were a walk away from downtown Key West. My compliments to the chef at the Shor restaurant, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Maria
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 9, 2013

Great Vacation

This hotel was in the perfect location. The rooms were nice and the staff was great. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amigos has great tacos!

Back to menu Return to top