$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
601 Front St, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
107 reviews
Relaxing getaway

Wonderful relaxing getaway to Key West. Location is close to the action but still feels secluded. See full review

  • sren
  • Aug 29, 2014
great key west staying

The Hotel location is amazing; it will be hard to get better than that. That hotel is excellent for... See full review

  • Mike BB
  • Aug 27, 2014
Downtown luxury hotel with spa, water sports and event space

The Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa underwent a $10-million-dollar renovation, which included updates to all 118 guestrooms. The resort reflects old-world flair combined with modern amenities, along with impeccable service and a premier location on Front Street near Mallory Square. Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests can step out the front door to find sunset sails, fishing charters and the world-famous attractions of the Key West waterfront and historic district.  

Highlights
  • Downtown location steps away from Mallory Square and Duval Street
  • Jala Spa offers massage, facial and full-body treatments
  • Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

All 118 renovated guestrooms at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa undergo Hyatt's signature Respire hypoallergenic cleaning process to reduce airborne particles and ensure the utmost cleanliness of all fabrics and surfaces. Rooms have either single king beds or pairs of double beds fitted with luxurious linens and plush pillow-top mattresses. Guests can relax on private furnished balconies with pool and ocean views. In-room amenities include mini refrigerators, flat screen TVs, iHome stereos with iPod docking stations, in-room safes, work desks and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Dining

For meals, Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests indulge in gourmet plates at the SHOR American Seafood Grill, or lighter fare and cocktails at the Blue Mojito Pool Bar and Grill. The hotel also provides  room service and catering.

Recreation
The luxuriously renovated Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa offers immaculate amenities at the heart of Key West's historic district. Guests craving to be pampered book massages, facial or body treatments at Jala Spa, while adventure seekers can find a host of water sports, including scuba diving, Jet Skis and fishing charters. A fitness center allows guests not to miss a workout. For the ultimate leisure experience, guests flock to the outdoor pool and hot tub overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible indoor/outdoor meeting spaces
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee is $15.00 per night; self parking is already included in the resort fee
  • There will be Resort Fee of $20 plus tax per room, per night. The fee covers the following items: High Speed wireless Internet access in the guest room, local telephone calls, 800/888 telephone surcharges, incoming faxes, complimentary self-parking, in-room bottled water, and Stay Fit 24 hour access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.561 -81.8047
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 5.00, N, Mile

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Guest Room
Gaze out at our sparkling pool and lush gardens from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes. You'll feel like royalty at our luxurious Key West Florida accommodations.
Partial Gulf View
Take in picture postcard views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a King signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes and relax in your room's comfortable sitting area. You'll feel like royalty at our Key West Florida accommodations.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 26, 2009

The Best Honeymoon experience

My Husband and I tryed out the spa and it was very relaxing. We also loved the view from our room it was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KW blues
Jackson, Michigan
Nov 3, 2009

Amazing Service!

Two of us were there for a week. SUPER friendly staff that made us feel welcome from the start. Champagne welcome was a nice touch! Sasha and Tina in the Blue Mojito bar were the best! We never had to ask for a drink around the bar/pool area. Mark at check-in blew me away with his warm friendly service. The room could have been touched up just a bit more for my liking - but, I'm picky about that stuff. Large rooms with great baths!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of places to hang out on Duval St. which is very close to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, In
Oct 23, 2009

Amazing! Hyatt Key West was Great!!

Everything about the hotel was Perfect!! Beautiful property, friendly staff, awesome rooms. When I mentioned that my husband and I were there to celebrate our anniversary,they offered us a room upgrade and they surprised us with a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! The hotel has been recently renovated and the pictures on the website are what the rooms look like in person. The hotel is a little on the pricey side, but in my opinion well worth it. We have been to Key West before and this is the best location. The Hyatt is close to Duval Street, the Historic Harbor District and Marina. Key West is so much fun. There are shops, historic land marks, water activities, great restaurants, and BEAUTIFUL Sunsets. Recommended Restaurants: Conch Republic, Alonzo's Oyster Bar, Sloppy Joe's (Nachos for lunch), Harbor Walk Cafe (located at the Pier House). For a Romantic Evening take the Sunset Cruise on the Halie Matthew tall ship, it was wonderful!! and visit Mallory Square for the sunset celebration. For Nightlife: Hogs Breath, Irish Kevins, and Sloppy Joes. Plenty of drinks and live entertainment. We had a great time and will definately travel back to Key West and likely stay at the Hyatt again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save money and do not rent a car. Taxi from the airport is $8 each. Once you get to the hotel you can walk every where or rent scooters, bikes, electric cars or even take pedi-cabs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Oct 20, 2009

Great hotel but beware of resort fees!

Everything was great, the staff was friendly, the location was great...and we even got complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries when we told them we were on our honeymoon! Not to mention, everyone gets a free glass of champagne at check in. Overall it was a great experience, until we were checking out and I discovered that they charged us $12 a day for a 'resort fee' which handled 'parking and towels'. We didnt even have a car! If you factor this in when you are booking it is not a big deal, but it wasnt fun discovering we owed another 130$$ as we were leaving...esp after all the money we spent all week on vacation!! would have much rather knew up front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the ultimate adventure with FURY (you will see the booths everywhere)....you can bargin with them a little on the price...we even had them throw in a free sunset sail for the next day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreaming of Key West
Metuchen, NJ
Oct 10, 2009

Best Location on Key West

Your check in starts by a greeting with a nice glass of chilled champagne and a lime. A great experience! Each hotel staff member says "hello" when they pass you, wishing you a nice day. This hotel has everything, a small beach with no waves at all, the beautiful pool, great lounge chairs, and the best location on Key West. Just a short walk to Duval street and you have nightlife around the corner. You can even take excursions from your hotel, or just sit and lay out all day. The bar menu could offer a bit more by way of munchies and appetizers instead of sandwiches. That way if you have an early dinner, you can keep your food bill down by a late snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The seafood on Key West, believe it or not, left more to be desired. There are better lobsters and shrimp outside Key West, but the beef was great. Try a place on Duval called "Cheeseburger" for a great burger and keep your food budget down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zada
Miami, FL
Sep 24, 2009

Nice

Stayed for a night with husband and 1-yr old son. Located a few minutes walk off the north end of Duval St. Very friendly staff. Very accommodating to our needs too. My son loved the turtle pond by the lobby. Beautiful room with a state-of-the-art bathroom and balcony facing the car park with a slight view of the sea. The shower holder was broken and they fixed it within 15 minutes of us noticing it. Another plus- the breakfast was delicious at the restaurant there. The king size bed was luxurious but too soft and couldn't provide the support that we needed. A/C was noisy and didn't cool the room temp down sufficiently for us to sleep comfortably (or the blankets were too thick!). Pool was a bit small but adequate for splashing around, beach was very small. Lasting impression was that it was a nice hotel with super-efficient and friendly staff and a great location, but with a few problems... no experience with other hotels in key west though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Sep 21, 2009

Modern Hotel in the heart of Key West

The hotel was very clean. The rooms were nicely decorated. The location was superp since its walking distance to Duval street. Stayed in many hotels in Key West by far my favorite. Also, cabanas in the pool is first come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pancho
Toronto
Sep 20, 2009

Great Vacation

Ideal location while visiting Key West for the first time. Close to main attractions. Although there is no beach in this hotel, there is access (I used) for a dive and ocean swim to a floating platform. The pool is nice but sort of small and shallow. Bedroom and bathroom very comfortable. Clock radio is MP3 player. Good food, competitive prices. Dinning with superb panoramic ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We walked all over even to Fort Zachary Taylor and the Eco-Discovery Center. However, there are all kind of rentals from bicycles to scooters, to small electric cars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B&G Birthday Boy
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 19, 2009

Paradise Getaway

It was my husbands birthday and I wanted to make it the best yet. This was our 4th trip to Key West and I knew it needed to be extra special. We normally stay at the other end of Duval and have always loved it there but we wanted to try something new. A little nervous about trying a new hotel, I was pleasantly surprised to walk into The Hyatt Key West Resort. We loved the hotel the minute we walked in! The relaxing atmosphere and unbelievably friendly staff made us feel right at home. Each time we visit the island we try to create new and lasting experiences and I can honestly say, this will be one to remember! On the day of my husbands birthday we got up early and ate at the White Tarpon Deli by the Marina and waited for our fishing guide John Smouse of "Shadow Caster" backcountry fishing. We spent most of the day Flats fishing which is a FANTASTIC experience you will never forget. We went to dinner that evening at "Braza Lena" Brizilian Resturant. Although it is a bit expensive I will say that it was well worth it. Most places on the island have the same style of foods available but "Braza Lena" is a unique dining experience worth talking about. I also want to comment on Key West Airport. I was thankful that our trip didn't have to end in mass confusion. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We made it home without any stress at all. THANKS TO EVERYONE FOR MAKING THIS TRIP ONE OF OUR BEST!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be affraid to venture off Duval Street. You will find less expensive and more memorable dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Sep 15, 2009

Hyatt Key West

The hotel is beautiful, well maintained, and the staff extremely accomodating. The rooms were spacious, clean, and brightly decorated. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BO Fish, AB Lobster House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search