$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of 601 Front St, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MGOG
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 11, 2010

Good stuff!

Great location- very short walk to Duval Street and Mallory Square. When we found our room's location to be a little noisy (part of it overlooked the front of the hotel), the staff offered to show us an alternative room. We decided to stay where we were and were pleased with our stay. The rooms were cleaner than most. The bathroom sink could have used some Drain-o but the shower was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

El Siboney has the best Sangira in Key West! It's not a fancy restaruant but it was a great meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,il
Mar 7, 2010

a very nice hotel in a very pretty place

the hotel was very clean and up to date. the service of all staff was great. the room was large and had a nice view. the bed was very confortable. I felt that the hotel dining rooms were on the expensive side and we only used them once. The only disapointment was the rooms do not have bath tubs. the shower was big and confortable for me but my wife likes a tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

two very nice seafood restaurants just down the street from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathy & leo seniors seeking sun
Business
valparaiso in
Feb 5, 2010

great escape from winter weather

we really enjoyed our stay. friendly staff, clean rooms, great location within walking distance of everything.we were pleasantly surprised when the staff provided us with an upgrade and champagn in honor of our anniversary. would deffinatly choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel resturant has a lovely view with outdoor dining available. there are also a wide variaty of resturants within walking distance. less expensive snacks are available at the cvs pharmacy nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TSR
Business
Norhern New Jersey
Jan 26, 2010

Great Getaway!

My wife and I wanted to getaway for a weekend with out the kids. This place was perfect! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 26, 2009

The Best Honeymoon experience

My Husband and I tryed out the spa and it was very relaxing. We also loved the view from our room it was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KW blues
Business
Jackson, Michigan
Nov 3, 2009

Amazing Service!

Two of us were there for a week. SUPER friendly staff that made us feel welcome from the start. Champagne welcome was a nice touch! Sasha and Tina in the Blue Mojito bar were the best! We never had to ask for a drink around the bar/pool area. Mark at check-in blew me away with his warm friendly service. The room could have been touched up just a bit more for my liking - but, I'm picky about that stuff. Large rooms with great baths!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of places to hang out on Duval St. which is very close to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, In
Oct 23, 2009

Amazing! Hyatt Key West was Great!!

Everything about the hotel was Perfect!! Beautiful property, friendly staff, awesome rooms. When I mentioned that my husband and I were there to celebrate our anniversary,they offered us a room upgrade and they surprised us with a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! The hotel has been recently renovated and the pictures on the website are what the rooms look like in person. The hotel is a little on the pricey side, but in my opinion well worth it. We have been to Key West before and this is the best location. The Hyatt is close to Duval Street, the Historic Harbor District and Marina. Key West is so much fun. There are shops, historic land marks, water activities, great restaurants, and BEAUTIFUL Sunsets. Recommended Restaurants: Conch Republic, Alonzo's Oyster Bar, Sloppy Joe's (Nachos for lunch), Harbor Walk Cafe (located at the Pier House). For a Romantic Evening take the Sunset Cruise on the Halie Matthew tall ship, it was wonderful!! and visit Mallory Square for the sunset celebration. For Nightlife: Hogs Breath, Irish Kevins, and Sloppy Joes. Plenty of drinks and live entertainment. We had a great time and will definately travel back to Key West and likely stay at the Hyatt again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save money and do not rent a car. Taxi from the airport is $8 each. Once you get to the hotel you can walk every where or rent scooters, bikes, electric cars or even take pedi-cabs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Oct 20, 2009

Great hotel but beware of resort fees!

Everything was great, the staff was friendly, the location was great...and we even got complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries when we told them we were on our honeymoon! Not to mention, everyone gets a free glass of champagne at check in. Overall it was a great experience, until we were checking out and I discovered that they charged us $12 a day for a 'resort fee' which handled 'parking and towels'. We didnt even have a car! If you factor this in when you are booking it is not a big deal, but it wasnt fun discovering we owed another 130$$ as we were leaving...esp after all the money we spent all week on vacation!! would have much rather knew up front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the ultimate adventure with FURY (you will see the booths everywhere)....you can bargin with them a little on the price...we even had them throw in a free sunset sail for the next day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreaming of Key West
Business
Metuchen, NJ
Oct 10, 2009

Best Location on Key West

Your check in starts by a greeting with a nice glass of chilled champagne and a lime. A great experience! Each hotel staff member says "hello" when they pass you, wishing you a nice day. This hotel has everything, a small beach with no waves at all, the beautiful pool, great lounge chairs, and the best location on Key West. Just a short walk to Duval street and you have nightlife around the corner. You can even take excursions from your hotel, or just sit and lay out all day. The bar menu could offer a bit more by way of munchies and appetizers instead of sandwiches. That way if you have an early dinner, you can keep your food bill down by a late snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The seafood on Key West, believe it or not, left more to be desired. There are better lobsters and shrimp outside Key West, but the beef was great. Try a place on Duval called "Cheeseburger" for a great burger and keep your food budget down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zada
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 24, 2009

Nice

Stayed for a night with husband and 1-yr old son. Located a few minutes walk off the north end of Duval St. Very friendly staff. Very accommodating to our needs too. My son loved the turtle pond by the lobby. Beautiful room with a state-of-the-art bathroom and balcony facing the car park with a slight view of the sea. The shower holder was broken and they fixed it within 15 minutes of us noticing it. Another plus- the breakfast was delicious at the restaurant there. The king size bed was luxurious but too soft and couldn't provide the support that we needed. A/C was noisy and didn't cool the room temp down sufficiently for us to sleep comfortably (or the blankets were too thick!). Pool was a bit small but adequate for splashing around, beach was very small. Lasting impression was that it was a nice hotel with super-efficient and friendly staff and a great location, but with a few problems... no experience with other hotels in key west though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top