$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PGall
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 11, 2010

April in Key West

Absolutely wonderful. Staff very gracious and helpful. Great location. Maybe a few more chairs around the pool for peak hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Activities, restaurants and shopping all close by.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
compose12
Business
michigan
Apr 1, 2010

5 days in key west at Hyatt

Bed was noisy - lots of squeaks. Service was very good! However, the $14 per day RESORT FEE [...] left a bad taste in our mouths. We won't be staying at Hyatt again[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cuban restaurant at Margaret - very inexpensive and very god

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Vet
Business
new hampshire
Mar 12, 2010

pretty resort in a good location

we were greeted with a glass of champagne and very friendly service. great location,can walk everywhere. small fitness area. only 1 sunny side to pool.some days room was not cleaned in a timely fashion and we needed towels,had to steal from pool area.Thought the room cleaning day to day could have been better.rooms are large and beds are comfortable with nice roomy bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish Kevins bar is worth checking out for fun entertainment.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MGOG
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 11, 2010

Good stuff!

Great location- very short walk to Duval Street and Mallory Square. When we found our room's location to be a little noisy (part of it overlooked the front of the hotel), the staff offered to show us an alternative room. We decided to stay where we were and were pleased with our stay. The rooms were cleaner than most. The bathroom sink could have used some Drain-o but the shower was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

El Siboney has the best Sangira in Key West! It's not a fancy restaruant but it was a great meal.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,il
Mar 7, 2010

a very nice hotel in a very pretty place

the hotel was very clean and up to date. the service of all staff was great. the room was large and had a nice view. the bed was very confortable. I felt that the hotel dining rooms were on the expensive side and we only used them once. The only disapointment was the rooms do not have bath tubs. the shower was big and confortable for me but my wife likes a tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

two very nice seafood restaurants just down the street from the hotel

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathy & leo seniors seeking sun
Business
valparaiso in
Feb 5, 2010

great escape from winter weather

we really enjoyed our stay. friendly staff, clean rooms, great location within walking distance of everything.we were pleasantly surprised when the staff provided us with an upgrade and champagn in honor of our anniversary. would deffinatly choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel resturant has a lovely view with outdoor dining available. there are also a wide variaty of resturants within walking distance. less expensive snacks are available at the cvs pharmacy nearby.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TSR
Business
Norhern New Jersey
Jan 26, 2010

Great Getaway!

My wife and I wanted to getaway for a weekend with out the kids. This place was perfect! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 26, 2009

The Best Honeymoon experience

My Husband and I tryed out the spa and it was very relaxing. We also loved the view from our room it was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KW blues
Business
Jackson, Michigan
Nov 3, 2009

Amazing Service!

Two of us were there for a week. SUPER friendly staff that made us feel welcome from the start. Champagne welcome was a nice touch! Sasha and Tina in the Blue Mojito bar were the best! We never had to ask for a drink around the bar/pool area. Mark at check-in blew me away with his warm friendly service. The room could have been touched up just a bit more for my liking - but, I'm picky about that stuff. Large rooms with great baths!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of places to hang out on Duval St. which is very close to this hotel.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, In
Oct 23, 2009

Amazing! Hyatt Key West was Great!!

Everything about the hotel was Perfect!! Beautiful property, friendly staff, awesome rooms. When I mentioned that my husband and I were there to celebrate our anniversary,they offered us a room upgrade and they surprised us with a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! The hotel has been recently renovated and the pictures on the website are what the rooms look like in person. The hotel is a little on the pricey side, but in my opinion well worth it. We have been to Key West before and this is the best location. The Hyatt is close to Duval Street, the Historic Harbor District and Marina. Key West is so much fun. There are shops, historic land marks, water activities, great restaurants, and BEAUTIFUL Sunsets. Recommended Restaurants: Conch Republic, Alonzo's Oyster Bar, Sloppy Joe's (Nachos for lunch), Harbor Walk Cafe (located at the Pier House). For a Romantic Evening take the Sunset Cruise on the Halie Matthew tall ship, it was wonderful!! and visit Mallory Square for the sunset celebration. For Nightlife: Hogs Breath, Irish Kevins, and Sloppy Joes. Plenty of drinks and live entertainment. We had a great time and will definately travel back to Key West and likely stay at the Hyatt again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save money and do not rent a car. Taxi from the airport is $8 each. Once you get to the hotel you can walk every where or rent scooters, bikes, electric cars or even take pedi-cabs.

Back to menu Return to top