$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
116 reviews
Wonderful Hotel

Great location and our room had a fantastic view out to the water and pool area. The staff was... See full review

  • The Lorax
  • Apr 1, 2015
A Trip to Our Favorite Spot, Key West, Florida

My wife and I decided to spend 8 days in one of our favorite places, Key West, Florida. We like to... See full review

  • W Thomas
  • Mar 4, 2015

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Guest Room
Gaze out at our sparkling pool and lush gardens from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes. You'll feel like royalty at our luxurious Key West Florida accommodations.
Partial Gulf View
Take in picture postcard views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a King signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes and relax in your room's comfortable sitting area. You'll feel like royalty at our Key West Florida accommodations.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sprtamy
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Jul 29, 2012

Awesome Hotel

Our stay at the Hyatt Resort and Spa was awesome. They really make you feel special while you are there. We were there on our honeymoon and spent most of our time at the hotel. There is a ton to do within walking distance. The hotel staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Lorax
Business
Gaithersburg
Apr 1, 2015

Wonderful Hotel

Great location and our room had a fantastic view out to the water and pool area. The staff was wonderful and very kind to us. The scooter rental people were great to and right in the hotel parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
W Thomas
Business
Miami
Mar 4, 2015

A Trip to Our Favorite Spot, Key West, Florida

My wife and I decided to spend 8 days in one of our favorite places, Key West, Florida. We like to stay close to Mallory Pier, to see the street people and to watch the wonderful sunset. The Hyatt Key West Resort, is in a perfect location and the hotel was recently remodeled. There are several small beaches on the property where you can cool off in the water of the Gulf of Mexico. We would recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen S.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Great Getaway

Hotel is located very close to all Duval Street and A&B Marina activities, all within walking distance. Hotel and staff were delightful. We did not eat at the hotel due to so many other options nearby although friends had Breakfast and said it was yummy. Any type of 'water activity' is accessible directly at the hotel docks. Pool was nice but primarily only 9am to 2pm sunshine was a negative. This is probably not a big issue during warmer months. I would not recommend bringing any young children to Key West, especially in the Duval Street area. This area is for Adults and should be treated accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ann the traveling princes
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

key west trip 2014

this was a great all round place to be and the hotel complimented the experience. looking forward to a return trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

don't skip the hard rock cafe and be sure to go to hogs breath

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smiling Husband
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 9, 2014

6YR Anniversary Happy

Very good customer service. We were close to mostly everything. Walk to most. Can easily rent watersports right on the back side of hotel or walk down boardwalk for more options. I would defiantly stay here again when I come back to Key West. Wife was happy and that is all you can ask. One knock was hot tub wasn't hot it was more warm. Also, this time of year was perfect right before it got really crowded and weather was perfect the whole time. I was there 4 days 4 nights. -Christopher

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Curt with Sunset Watersports was a great tour guide on wave runners. I highly recommend him. Makes it very enjoyable beyond the jet ski that is.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stinkweed2014
Business
Charles TownWV
Sep 6, 2014

Hyatt Resort

The hotel was nice and the staff were all extremely friendly. For a 5-star hotel though, the TP holder was falling off the wall in our room, as well as the guest bathroom downstairs by the pool area. At $300 plus per night, they should be able to afford to fix those small types of things. I personally will not stay there again, but will go back to the Southern Most hotel. The location is great though if you don't want to walk very much to get to everything on Duval and Mallory Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sren
Business
The Woodlands, TXX
Aug 29, 2014

Relaxing getaway

Wonderful relaxing getaway to Key West. Location is close to the action but still feels secluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Really enjoyed the live music at Sloppy Joes and Irish Kevins

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike BB
Business
New Jersey
Aug 27, 2014

great key west staying

The Hotel location is amazing; it will be hard to get better than that. That hotel is excellent for kids and adults, the staff is great, friendly and the food excellent! You are in the water, jet ski, boat etc. I highly recommend that hotel and will go back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THe Latitude restaurant and the Comodire restaurant are excellent for dinner. A great service, friendly, and excellent food will make your vacation dinner!

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debi loves the keys
Business
Brick, NJ
Jul 30, 2014

Felt welcome immediately

Staff at check in made us feel so welcome. Offered us each a glass of champagne. It was extremely hot the week we went, staff passed out cold towels and ice pops at pool. The view from balcony was beautiful . Furniture comfortable . Hotel in great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop around for best deals on water sports, lots of different prices. Less expensive buying outside of hotel

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
URIRAP
Business
TLV
Apr 14, 2014

It is not a resort!

this hotel is way way overly priced. NO OCEAN VIEW! Tiny tyny pool. Room was not cleand properly and very late afternoon. Ants were crawling in the room. The hotel charged more for the "special fee" than was posted on the internet. Bad value for the price. Hyatt should remove thier name from this location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top