$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

3 stars
View map of 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 2400 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
100 reviews
Great time birthday

Our experience was excellent. We arrived early at the hotel but they still found something for us... See full review

  • Alejandro B.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Fun Filled Getaway

We enjoyed our stay, But wish it was closer to downtown. Although taxi service was always... See full review

  • JC
  • Feb 9, 2015
Updated leisure hotel with rooms, suites minutes from Old Town Key West

Located just outside Old Town Key West, the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West overlooks the Gulf of Mexico on the island's north coast. Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West has 106 guestrooms and a 72,000-gallon outdoor swimming pool with 12 decorative fountains. On-site scooter and bicycle rentals make it easy to explore the cultural attractions, great dining, eccentric nightlife and lovely beaches within just a few miles of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • On-site bicycle and scooter rentals
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel
Rooms

The Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West offers 106 guestrooms and suites, which include newly customized bathrooms with sandstone tile and Speakman showerheads. All accommodations have either single king beds or pairs of double beds, while suites feature expanded floor plans and come with microwaves and mini refrigerators. In-room amenities for all accommodations at Fairfiled Inn and Suite Key West include free high-speed Internet access, pillow-top mattresses, TVs with premium cable channels, coffeemakers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards.

Features

Guests at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West can find a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, poolside, which includes bagels, muffins, fruit, and yogurt. The hotel has a 72,000-gallon outdoor swimming pool with an accompanying poolside tiki bar, and other on-site amenities include a fitness center with free weights and cardio equipment, laundry services and free parking. On-site scooter and bicycle rentals make it easy to leave the car at the hotel and easily explore Old Town Key West, just a couple miles away. Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West guests who need to stay connected can find computers in the business center, and the hotel has free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Fax, copy services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Fairfield Inn & Suites Dining Room
Our Key West Florida hotel serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!
Poolside Tiki Bar
Relax and enjoy a frozen drink or a cocktail of your choice at our open air Tiki Bar. You can also grab a snack from our bar menu while you're soaking in the sun!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 100
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Island Hopper78
Business
Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236, USA
Sep 6, 2011

My stay in Key West

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and only a $10 cab ride from Duval and the attractions. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deerfield Beach
Jul 5, 2011

Like home

The staff was great. When I arrived in Key West with my son I had a wishlist but did not know anyone there. That is where the front desk pointed me in the right direction and did not mislead me or sell me to the highest bidder. My son and I went fishing one day with a great crew and boat. The next day we went on a tour to the dry Tortuga. Which I had no idea it existed, if not for the nice lady at the front desk. She took her time to ask the right questions. Then she booked the whole thing right then and there. I had to do nothing but tell her what fun my son and I wanted to have for the budged we could afford. She made it happen. The stay in the hotel was great. I never saw anyone clean my room. It was clean when we got back from our trips and no one bothered us for any thing. The breakfast was not a feast but it wast healthy for me and my son. Fresh every day. The staff did a great job with the rooms. I have been in many places, this one stood out for their small details and effort. I will come back and enjoy my stay many more times I a sure. This is not the newest hotel with many bells and whistles, but it makes up for it with a great staff and attitude. They make it happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is associated with very reputable companies to show any one a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shark Slayer
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 10, 2010

Fishing in the Keys

Hotel staff was very accomodating, pool was realy nice and big enough for everyone to enjoy, the free breakfast was one of best I have seen, everything from fresh made waffles to cereal, even breakfast sandwiches. Not the bagel and coffee I was expecting, but they have that too. Not a bad location, but would like to have been just a little closer to all the action of duval street. So I don't have to pay for parking every night. Parking will set u back about $15 per night or you can take a cab for about $11 plus tip. Either way its about $15 a night you could be spending at the bar instead or what ever else is ur vice. The only bad thing I noticed was the vending machines were broken, couldnt get a snack or a drink late at night. But thats a small issue. All said and done a nice place for family, couples, or singles, would recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ride a bike or walk to duval street, it will save u about $15-20 a night on parking fees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cougar hunter
Business
minneapolis
Oct 30, 2009

good hotel for the price

the staff there went above and beyond to make sure i had the time of my life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

2 mile walk to duval street is walkable but i would recommend renting a bicycle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Aug 12, 2009

Great Staff Nice Hotel

On vacation, a short drive to Duval Street. Nice room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top