$244 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

3 stars
2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 2400 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
98 reviews
Nice hotel

Nice hotel,It's clean. Beautiful beach. Nice food. See full review

  • Traverer
  • Aug 2, 2013
Mid week stay

Hotel was clean and grounds were well maintained. Room with King size bed was small. Ample towels... See full review

  • 3 dog mom
  • Jan 12, 2015
Updated leisure hotel with rooms, suites minutes from Old Town Key West

Located just outside Old Town Key West, the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West overlooks the Gulf of Mexico on the island's north coast. Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West has 106 guestrooms and a 72,000-gallon outdoor swimming pool with 12 decorative fountains. On-site scooter and bicycle rentals make it easy to explore the cultural attractions, great dining, eccentric nightlife and lovely beaches within just a few miles of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • On-site bicycle and scooter rentals
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel
Rooms

The Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West offers 106 guestrooms and suites, which include newly customized bathrooms with sandstone tile and Speakman showerheads. All accommodations have either single king beds or pairs of double beds, while suites feature expanded floor plans and come with microwaves and mini refrigerators. In-room amenities for all accommodations at Fairfiled Inn and Suite Key West include free high-speed Internet access, pillow-top mattresses, TVs with premium cable channels, coffeemakers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards.

Features

Guests at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West can find a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, poolside, which includes bagels, muffins, fruit, and yogurt. The hotel has a 72,000-gallon outdoor swimming pool with an accompanying poolside tiki bar, and other on-site amenities include a fitness center with free weights and cardio equipment, laundry services and free parking. On-site scooter and bicycle rentals make it easy to leave the car at the hotel and easily explore Old Town Key West, just a couple miles away. Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West guests who need to stay connected can find computers in the business center, and the hotel has free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Fax, copy services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Fairfield Inn & Suites Dining Room
Our Key West Florida hotel serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!
Poolside Tiki Bar
Relax and enjoy a frozen drink or a cocktail of your choice at our open air Tiki Bar. You can also grab a snack from our bar menu while you're soaking in the sun!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Tttt
Business
Mn
Jul 12, 2014

Mr.

Friendly staff, Awsome swimming pool. Close to almost everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Enjoytravel
Business
key west, FL
Jan 15, 2014

Sofa bed lousy, tile floor in room and hallway tacky and slippery

Sofa bed lousy, tile floor in room and hallway tacky and slippery, a/c and bath vent dirty and full of cobweb, old and cheap towels, no closet and small, inadequate hanging rack, tight room !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolfgang84
Business
Germany
Oct 6, 2013

one night in Key West

The hotel is very nice and has a big swimming pool. The distance to the center is around 30 minutes to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grindest
Business
tampa
Sep 3, 2013

Nice place to stay

Had good time during the stay. It was so relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shalz
Business
Lynwood, Calif.
Aug 26, 2013

Clean and friendly staff

The rooms were comfortable and clean. The sheet smelled clean ! I like the hotel , my kids , nephew and niece and guests all enjoyed. Good for families. But when my wife and I go again without kids I will be closer to the boardwalk ( Duval st. ) Another thing is I had $15.00 / day city tax charged to my account everyday that I was there that I didn't authorize. Keep close eye on your Visa/MC accounts .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time FL Key mom
Business
Harrisburg
Jul 20, 2013

Very nice hotel

Breakfast was nice and included. Parking free and many spaces. On site bike rental can take you all over the island. Only dislike was they say you couldn't take outside food or drinks to pool area. not sure why..didn't really have a restaurant but did have a bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bike rental in hotel. You can drive the island but parking isn't so easily found plus you have to pay. Can park bikes anywhere and they have bike routes marked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elbranam
Business
gainesville, ga
Jun 5, 2013

wonderful time

The room was very clean and spacious. The staff very friendly and the breakfast was more than enough. Great location. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raghuraman
Business
Tampa
Jun 25, 2012

good stay

Hotel is really good, staff members are very pleasing. Everything is ok.. but room size should have been bigger and number of items servered in breakfast could have been increased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Ken
Business
Howell, MI
May 20, 2012

A Real Treat

We truly enjoyed our stay! The staff was super friendly and always ready to help. The Old Town Trolley stop was perfect; we toured Key West by leaving at the front doorstep of the Fairfield Inn, and returning a couple of hours later. The pool was so refreshing after a day out on the town. We would certainly go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take the trolley tour from the Fairfield! You discover a whole lot about Key West and its history and attractions. The tickets are good for two days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Jun 12, 2011

It was just ok

The pool was fantastic but the best thing was his people, specially who serve the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don pepe, good cuban cuisine, excelent atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top