$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

3 stars
View map of 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 2400 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
101 reviews
Great time birthday

Our experience was excellent. We arrived early at the hotel but they still found something for us... See full review

  • Alejandro B.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Very Nice

I spent 1 night in this hotel. Its a good place to stay in terms of its proximity to stores,... See full review

  • Shweta Gupta
  • Dec 3, 2014
Updated leisure hotel with rooms, suites minutes from Old Town Key West

Located just outside Old Town Key West, the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West overlooks the Gulf of Mexico on the island's north coast. Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West has 106 guestrooms and a 72,000-gallon outdoor swimming pool with 12 decorative fountains. On-site scooter and bicycle rentals make it easy to explore the cultural attractions, great dining, eccentric nightlife and lovely beaches within just a few miles of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • On-site bicycle and scooter rentals
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel
Rooms

The Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West offers 106 guestrooms and suites, which include newly customized bathrooms with sandstone tile and Speakman showerheads. All accommodations have either single king beds or pairs of double beds, while suites feature expanded floor plans and come with microwaves and mini refrigerators. In-room amenities for all accommodations at Fairfiled Inn and Suite Key West include free high-speed Internet access, pillow-top mattresses, TVs with premium cable channels, coffeemakers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards.

Features

Guests at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West can find a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, poolside, which includes bagels, muffins, fruit, and yogurt. The hotel has a 72,000-gallon outdoor swimming pool with an accompanying poolside tiki bar, and other on-site amenities include a fitness center with free weights and cardio equipment, laundry services and free parking. On-site scooter and bicycle rentals make it easy to leave the car at the hotel and easily explore Old Town Key West, just a couple miles away. Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West guests who need to stay connected can find computers in the business center, and the hotel has free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Fax, copy services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Fairfield Inn & Suites Dining Room
Our Key West Florida hotel serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!
Poolside Tiki Bar
Relax and enjoy a frozen drink or a cocktail of your choice at our open air Tiki Bar. You can also grab a snack from our bar menu while you're soaking in the sun!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shalz
Business
Lynwood, Calif.
Aug 26, 2013

Clean and friendly staff

The rooms were comfortable and clean. The sheet smelled clean ! I like the hotel , my kids , nephew and niece and guests all enjoyed. Good for families. But when my wife and I go again without kids I will be closer to the boardwalk ( Duval st. ) Another thing is I had $15.00 / day city tax charged to my account everyday that I was there that I didn't authorize. Keep close eye on your Visa/MC accounts .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 8, 2010

Step it up

repeatedly voiced complaint with room, having a mildew/condensation problem. Had maintenance to room 4 times over a 7 day stay. Kept being offered to move rooms with multiple relocation from room to room throughout the week due to booking (inconvenient) and not relaxing, more stressful than anything. Condensation, dampness in room 134, one cell phone ruined from this, just replaced today on 3/8, second cell phone has similar appearing problem, just waiting for it to be nonfunctional as well and a hair straightener broken. Electronics don't do well with an abundance of moisture. Water droplets on floor, linens damp to the touch. For the cost of the rooms at the Marriot, this is unacceptable. And yes, we were offered to move, over and again, not convenient. The problem needed solved. A/C vent dripping and suitcases had to be wipped clean from mildew spores on them upon departure. We were offered two free drinks. Ummmm, not acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 9, 2010

not what i was expecting

From the first thirty minutes we walked in we were all coughing and sneezing. We do not usually have allergies but something in the room set us off. The breakfast in the morning was the same everyday and was not that exciting. The "suite" we paid for was just one small hotel room... looked like a room you could get at the budget in for a few hundred less. Very disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Enjoytravel
Business
key west, FL
Jan 15, 2014

Sofa bed lousy, tile floor in room and hallway tacky and slippery

Sofa bed lousy, tile floor in room and hallway tacky and slippery, a/c and bath vent dirty and full of cobweb, old and cheap towels, no closet and small, inadequate hanging rack, tight room !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sadness123
Business
Lexington, KY
Dec 9, 2013

Don't waste your money!

Over priced for what we got overall. Stayed in similar accommodations for half the cost. The ratings were wrong, rooms were small and dated, no shuttle, no as clean as could have been, etc. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, CA
Jan 11, 2010

Fairfiled Inn Key West

This is obviously a cheap makeover of a previously cheap motel. It would compare to Motel 6 in many respects. The breakfast was great, the staff was great...but the rest was far below what I have experienced from Mariott Farifield previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauerdale, FL
Dec 20, 2009

Extremely Noisy

Be aware if you planning to sleep while staying at this hotel it can be extremely noisy, every time someone passing by your room it's like they are in your room talking etc. If you are not so lucky and have some people standing outside their rooms talking 3-5 am until the hotel personal tell them twice to stop = no sleep. ( we had to call the reception twice for this service....)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
May 4, 2011

Hotel prices for a motel atmosphere.

Way over priced for what you get. I thought this was a hotel, but it was just a fancy motel. stay at the lexington (a mile down the same street) for half the price. i was really not impressed. the staff was helpful and the room was clean, but thats about it. bad satelite service on the tv. non working remote control. tiny room. the pool was outstanding, but very shallow (4' 10" at its deepest). there was construction going on at the hotel for my entire stay starting at 8:00 AM and it woke me up early every day of my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dade City, Fla. 33525
Feb 3, 2010

Fair Fairfield

We came in on the Key West Ferry & had no transportation except local conveyance. We walked to most of the old town areas. 3-5mi. You said the Inn served the old town area. It did not. They need a shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bulverde, *
Aug 11, 2008

House Keeping

We had a great stay for our Honeymoon in Key West with one exeption. The housekeeping staff at the hotel was rude and did not keep a set schedule. One morning they are knocking at the door at 9am telling us it is the last room they have to clean and they can't come back later. The next day we are gone until 3:30pm and our room still had not been cleaned, they showed up to clean at 4:30! Each and every time the house keeping staff was rude and short with us. They never cleaned the floors and one lady actually was mad because we wanted the sheets changed and made it very clear she was not happy! On a side note, we loved the hotel and the other staff was friendly and helpful, making our stay very nice! I would suggest that the hotel consider placing a mirror in the room somewhere other than the bathroom. When you have a few people in a room trying to get ready, on mirror in a steamy foggy restroom is not very user friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top