$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

3 stars
View map of 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 2400 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
100 reviews
Great time birthday

Our experience was excellent. We arrived early at the hotel but they still found something for us... See full review

  • Alejandro B.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Very Nice

I spent 1 night in this hotel. Its a good place to stay in terms of its proximity to stores,... See full review

  • Shweta Gupta
  • Dec 3, 2014

Located just outside Old Town Key West, the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West overlooks the Gulf of Mexico on the island's north coast. Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West has 106 guestrooms and a 72,000-gallon outdoor swimming pool with 12 decorative fountains. On-site scooter and bicycle rentals make it easy to explore the cultural attractions, great dining, eccentric nightlife and lovely beaches within just a few miles of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West.

Rooms

The Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West offers 106 guestrooms and suites, which include newly customized bathrooms with sandstone tile and Speakman showerheads. All accommodations have either single king beds or pairs of double beds, while suites feature expanded floor plans and come with microwaves and mini refrigerators. In-room amenities for all accommodations at Fairfiled Inn and Suite Key West include free high-speed Internet access, pillow-top mattresses, TVs with premium cable channels, coffeemakers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards.

Property features

Guests at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West can find a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, poolside, which includes bagels, muffins, fruit, and yogurt. The hotel has a 72,000-gallon outdoor swimming pool with an accompanying poolside tiki bar, and other on-site amenities include a fitness center with free weights and cardio equipment, laundry services and free parking. On-site scooter and bicycle rentals make it easy to leave the car at the hotel and easily explore Old Town Key West, just a couple miles away. Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West guests who need to stay connected can find computers in the business center, and the hotel has free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • On-site bicycle and scooter rentals
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Fax, copy services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Fairfield Inn & Suites Dining Room
Our Key West Florida hotel serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!
Poolside Tiki Bar
Relax and enjoy a frozen drink or a cocktail of your choice at our open air Tiki Bar. You can also grab a snack from our bar menu while you're soaking in the sun!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelby Ellis
Business
Knoxville, TN
Mar 31, 2013

Great hotel.

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for spring break. It was a great experience. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast, beautiful pool with bar, etc. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time FL Key mom
Business
Harrisburg
Jul 20, 2013

Very nice hotel

Breakfast was nice and included. Parking free and many spaces. On site bike rental can take you all over the island. Only dislike was they say you couldn't take outside food or drinks to pool area. not sure why..didn't really have a restaurant but did have a bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bike rental in hotel. You can drive the island but parking isn't so easily found plus you have to pay. Can park bikes anywhere and they have bike routes marked.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elbranam
Business
gainesville, ga
Jun 5, 2013

wonderful time

The room was very clean and spacious. The staff very friendly and the breakfast was more than enough. Great location. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traverer
Business
china
Aug 2, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice hotel,It's clean. Beautiful beach. Nice food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Aug 18, 2009

Excellent

was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deerfield Beach
Jul 5, 2011

Like home

The staff was great. When I arrived in Key West with my son I had a wishlist but did not know anyone there. That is where the front desk pointed me in the right direction and did not mislead me or sell me to the highest bidder. My son and I went fishing one day with a great crew and boat. The next day we went on a tour to the dry Tortuga. Which I had no idea it existed, if not for the nice lady at the front desk. She took her time to ask the right questions. Then she booked the whole thing right then and there. I had to do nothing but tell her what fun my son and I wanted to have for the budged we could afford. She made it happen. The stay in the hotel was great. I never saw anyone clean my room. It was clean when we got back from our trips and no one bothered us for any thing. The breakfast was not a feast but it wast healthy for me and my son. Fresh every day. The staff did a great job with the rooms. I have been in many places, this one stood out for their small details and effort. I will come back and enjoy my stay many more times I a sure. This is not the newest hotel with many bells and whistles, but it makes up for it with a great staff and attitude. They make it happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is associated with very reputable companies to show any one a good time.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STGuy
Business
Norristown,PA
Nov 1, 2010

Excellent value

Very clean and well maintained room with an incredible pool layout. A Las Vegas style pool cabana bar too. Much lower priced than other Key West hotels during the Fantasy Fest week which make it an affordable choice for the festival. A five minute drive to either Duval Street or the fishing piers so location is another plus. Fitness centers are rare in hotels this size in Key West so that was nice too. Definitely worth a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boatdrinks9
Business
south Georgia
Apr 28, 2010

Great experience! Loved the place.

Had a wonderful time. The hotel was awsome. The service was unbeatable. Great location and peaceful. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be ready for a good time!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
queens ny
Apr 19, 2011

it was great friendly staff

visit all over shopping i got coupon from the hotel that was a big help every staff was helpful friendly, its was like a big family all over very clean, i enjoy the pool i would RECOMMEND this hotel to any one. it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cigarracer
Business
toledo, ohio
Apr 11, 2011

Great location, why stay anywhere else

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Nice clean hotel, upgrade for the outside deck / patio was well worth the money. Easy access for parking, great breakfast, and wonderful pool. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to many attractions all over Key West. Concierge in hotel can book all sorts of activities for you at good prices.

Back to menu Return to top