$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

3 stars
2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 2400 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
98 reviews
Great time birthday

Our experience was excellent. We arrived early at the hotel but they still found something for us... See full review

  • Alejandro B.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Nice hotel

Nice hotel,It's clean. Beautiful beach. Nice food. See full review

  • Traverer
  • Aug 2, 2013
Updated leisure hotel with rooms, suites minutes from Old Town Key West

Located just outside Old Town Key West, the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West overlooks the Gulf of Mexico on the island's north coast. Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West has 106 guestrooms and a 72,000-gallon outdoor swimming pool with 12 decorative fountains. On-site scooter and bicycle rentals make it easy to explore the cultural attractions, great dining, eccentric nightlife and lovely beaches within just a few miles of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • On-site bicycle and scooter rentals
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel
Rooms

The Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West offers 106 guestrooms and suites, which include newly customized bathrooms with sandstone tile and Speakman showerheads. All accommodations have either single king beds or pairs of double beds, while suites feature expanded floor plans and come with microwaves and mini refrigerators. In-room amenities for all accommodations at Fairfiled Inn and Suite Key West include free high-speed Internet access, pillow-top mattresses, TVs with premium cable channels, coffeemakers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards.

Features

Guests at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West can find a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, poolside, which includes bagels, muffins, fruit, and yogurt. The hotel has a 72,000-gallon outdoor swimming pool with an accompanying poolside tiki bar, and other on-site amenities include a fitness center with free weights and cardio equipment, laundry services and free parking. On-site scooter and bicycle rentals make it easy to leave the car at the hotel and easily explore Old Town Key West, just a couple miles away. Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West guests who need to stay connected can find computers in the business center, and the hotel has free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Fax, copy services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Fairfield Inn & Suites Dining Room
Our Key West Florida hotel serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!
Poolside Tiki Bar
Relax and enjoy a frozen drink or a cocktail of your choice at our open air Tiki Bar. You can also grab a snack from our bar menu while you're soaking in the sun!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
torinh
Business
Haverhill, MA
Oct 13, 2010

Service above & beyond our expectations!

My wife and I decided to stay at Fairfield Inns for our 20th anniversary. We were not disappointed! The room was warm and inviting and the complimentary breakfast was great every morning. The tiki bar was spotless and very nice to relax around. The very best thing was the pool. The pool was absolutely perfect! Both my wife and I were so impressed that even being home we cannot stop mentioning it. One last detail was the service. In our 20 years of marriage, we have never had better service! Five stars all the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the early bird specials and the happy hours along Duval Street. We were able to dine out and still save with the specials that go on from around 4 till 7 every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Haven, Fl.
Jul 25, 2010

"Relaxed pre-tropical storm Bonnie"

The hotel was quiet and clean, rooms dated but nice and beds comfortable. Location a little far from downtown. But after walking and riding rental bikes around the island we became familiarize w/ the area and enjoyed the long walks and rides. Continental breakfast was plentiful w/ a wide assortment. Surpised that there was no guest room safes. A small cost for a better sense of security. Staff nice and helpful. No WiFi or internet connections? Overall, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shark Slayer
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 10, 2010

Fishing in the Keys

Hotel staff was very accomodating, pool was realy nice and big enough for everyone to enjoy, the free breakfast was one of best I have seen, everything from fresh made waffles to cereal, even breakfast sandwiches. Not the bagel and coffee I was expecting, but they have that too. Not a bad location, but would like to have been just a little closer to all the action of duval street. So I don't have to pay for parking every night. Parking will set u back about $15 per night or you can take a cab for about $11 plus tip. Either way its about $15 a night you could be spending at the bar instead or what ever else is ur vice. The only bad thing I noticed was the vending machines were broken, couldnt get a snack or a drink late at night. But thats a small issue. All said and done a nice place for family, couples, or singles, would recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ride a bike or walk to duval street, it will save u about $15-20 a night on parking fees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Sarge & Wife
Business
APG, MD
Jul 8, 2010

Perfect getaway for a younger couple

It was a great place for us to spend a week because it wasn't too expensive, an awesome pool, peaceful but not strict on noise, and wasn't far at all from great food, the beach, and nightlife. The only thing I can complain about is the tv only had a small selection of channels available and they weren't the ones most people would enjoy. I wish there would have also been a dvd player in the room. But the continental breakfast was the best I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Watching and participating in the Sunset Celebration on Mallory Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kentucky
Jun 29, 2010

Friendly staff, nice pool

One of the nicest hotel staffs I have ever encountered....great pool and a really peaceful setting, you won't realize you are as close to the road as you really are...highly recommend this hotel. A little far from Duval street but we are not party people so it didn't matter to us! Key West was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baw149
Business
Ocala, FL
Jun 12, 2010

Nice Stay

Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and roomy. The location of the room was close to lobby, breakfast area and pool. Very relaxing and comfortable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sloppy Joe's is a must! Good place to have lunch after touring the Hemmingway estate. After all it is filled with his pictures has great music and was Hemmingways favorite haunt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jun 11, 2010

Absolutely a wonderful getaway.

This was our first time to the keys. Our son was married on smathers beach and it was absolutley the greatest!! The hotel was everything we were looking for and more. The gracious staff member helped me book a flight for my daughter to Miami. The staff is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!If I return to the keys I will stay at the Fairfield Inn. I just wish the rooms had a small refrigerator, but we purchased a foam cooler and it worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, Michigan
May 16, 2010

Clean & Affordable in Key West

This was a nice hotel in Key West. It was a little bit far from all the action but relaxing. There was ample free parking as well as a nice breakfast included (which is uncommon in Key West). The staff was friendly & helpful. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boatdrinks9
Business
south Georgia
Apr 28, 2010

Great experience! Loved the place.

Had a wonderful time. The hotel was awsome. The service was unbeatable. Great location and peaceful. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be ready for a good time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 9, 2010

not what i was expecting

From the first thirty minutes we walked in we were all coughing and sneezing. We do not usually have allergies but something in the room set us off. The breakfast in the morning was the same everyday and was not that exciting. The "suite" we paid for was just one small hotel room... looked like a room you could get at the budget in for a few hundred less. Very disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top