$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

3 stars
View map of 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 2400 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magena bonifasi
Business
miami, fl
Oct 31, 2010

good getaway

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ktom
Business
Deland, FL
Oct 19, 2010

Good location for the price

Staff was very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
torinh
Business
Haverhill, MA
Oct 13, 2010

Service above & beyond our expectations!

My wife and I decided to stay at Fairfield Inns for our 20th anniversary. We were not disappointed! The room was warm and inviting and the complimentary breakfast was great every morning. The tiki bar was spotless and very nice to relax around. The very best thing was the pool. The pool was absolutely perfect! Both my wife and I were so impressed that even being home we cannot stop mentioning it. One last detail was the service. In our 20 years of marriage, we have never had better service! Five stars all the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the early bird specials and the happy hours along Duval Street. We were able to dine out and still save with the specials that go on from around 4 till 7 every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Haven, Fl.
Jul 25, 2010

"Relaxed pre-tropical storm Bonnie"

The hotel was quiet and clean, rooms dated but nice and beds comfortable. Location a little far from downtown. But after walking and riding rental bikes around the island we became familiarize w/ the area and enjoyed the long walks and rides. Continental breakfast was plentiful w/ a wide assortment. Surpised that there was no guest room safes. A small cost for a better sense of security. Staff nice and helpful. No WiFi or internet connections? Overall, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shark Slayer
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 10, 2010

Fishing in the Keys

Hotel staff was very accomodating, pool was realy nice and big enough for everyone to enjoy, the free breakfast was one of best I have seen, everything from fresh made waffles to cereal, even breakfast sandwiches. Not the bagel and coffee I was expecting, but they have that too. Not a bad location, but would like to have been just a little closer to all the action of duval street. So I don't have to pay for parking every night. Parking will set u back about $15 per night or you can take a cab for about $11 plus tip. Either way its about $15 a night you could be spending at the bar instead or what ever else is ur vice. The only bad thing I noticed was the vending machines were broken, couldnt get a snack or a drink late at night. But thats a small issue. All said and done a nice place for family, couples, or singles, would recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ride a bike or walk to duval street, it will save u about $15-20 a night on parking fees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Sarge & Wife
Business
APG, MD
Jul 8, 2010

Perfect getaway for a younger couple

It was a great place for us to spend a week because it wasn't too expensive, an awesome pool, peaceful but not strict on noise, and wasn't far at all from great food, the beach, and nightlife. The only thing I can complain about is the tv only had a small selection of channels available and they weren't the ones most people would enjoy. I wish there would have also been a dvd player in the room. But the continental breakfast was the best I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Watching and participating in the Sunset Celebration on Mallory Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kentucky
Jun 29, 2010

Friendly staff, nice pool

One of the nicest hotel staffs I have ever encountered....great pool and a really peaceful setting, you won't realize you are as close to the road as you really are...highly recommend this hotel. A little far from Duval street but we are not party people so it didn't matter to us! Key West was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baw149
Business
Ocala, FL
Jun 12, 2010

Nice Stay

Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and roomy. The location of the room was close to lobby, breakfast area and pool. Very relaxing and comfortable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sloppy Joe's is a must! Good place to have lunch after touring the Hemmingway estate. After all it is filled with his pictures has great music and was Hemmingways favorite haunt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jun 11, 2010

Absolutely a wonderful getaway.

This was our first time to the keys. Our son was married on smathers beach and it was absolutley the greatest!! The hotel was everything we were looking for and more. The gracious staff member helped me book a flight for my daughter to Miami. The staff is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!If I return to the keys I will stay at the Fairfield Inn. I just wish the rooms had a small refrigerator, but we purchased a foam cooler and it worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, Michigan
May 16, 2010

Clean & Affordable in Key West

This was a nice hotel in Key West. It was a little bit far from all the action but relaxing. There was ample free parking as well as a nice breakfast included (which is uncommon in Key West). The staff was friendly & helpful. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top