$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

3 stars
View map of 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 2400 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse ny
Feb 24, 2011

was great everything

the hotel was great all but the beds where hard as a rock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

anywhere on duval st is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Feb 3, 2011

Great Escape

Great Staff! Very upbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jan 22, 2011

Sunset at Key West!

Nice little hotel with a nice looking pool. For the price, the place was not bad. Rooms were small but clean and tidy. The front desk staff is great. Downside is the complimentary breakfast. Found it very limited and unappetizing. Great location on HWY 1. Very close to several fast food chains and Walgreens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jan 4, 2011

nice hotel; decent location

Our first trip to Key West---it was great. The hotel was clean, and suited our needs however required daily taxi service to and from to go downtown or anywhere. It would have been nice to have a hotel shuttle as taxis got expensive. Nice pool area; nice morning breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polly1111
Business
Michigan
Jan 3, 2011

Very Nice Hotel

Staff was very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was great (lot of options). Pool area was very beautiful. Room size was little small but fine for two people. It was clean and a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Mangia Mangia is a great little Italian restaurant away from the crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 29, 2010

Great Birthday Celebration

Received an upgraded roon at no extra cost. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The location was great, near the center of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have a "Special" dinner at the A&B Lobster House on Front St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Telling It Like It Is...
Business
Chicago Area
Dec 8, 2010

OK... BUT NOT TERRIFIC

The room was small, but attractive. The shower and toilet area smelled, it was cleaned 3 times when we were there, but it still smelled like #2. We came in one afternoon to rest before going out to dinner and found little ants crawling all over the nightstand by our beds. The lobby boosts of an office center, there are two computers, one works excellent, the other horrible. (the mouse does not work properly and everything takes an eternity to load) The paper trays on the printers cut printing off on the left margins. There are no signs posted as to time limits, and the afternoon I was trying to print my Boarding Pass to fly home, there was a man and also a woman on the computers. The woman was on the only good computer replying to personal emails, and the man was on Mapquest clicking repeating on various maps of the area. When I came back 2 hours later, the woman was leaving and the man jumped onto the good computer. So I left and came back about 1 1/2 hours later and the man was still clicking on the same maps on mapquest. (maybe I should have offered to buy him a map of his own?) The guy basically sat there for more than 3 hours while I was trying desperately to load my Boarding Pass. When I complained at the Front Desk they said there was nothing they could do. To say it was rude was a compliment. POST A SIGN LIMITING TIME USE WHEN OTHERS ARE WAITING! (that's what they can do) Then while there I noticed a Flashy Ford Mustang Convertible, (belonged to one of the employees)it was there every morning, disappeared in the afternoons. Fairfield Inn could you offer parking to your employees in the REAR OF THE PROPERTY, so that your CUSTOMERS can park NEAR THE LOBBY TO ACCOMODATE THEIR CHECKING IN/OUT & CUSTOMER NEEDS. Never heard before of employees parking being at the front door of business, especially when there are only 7 spaces to being with. Shouldn't those be RESERVED FOR CUSTOMERS? There are customer rooms right off the Lobby as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Duval Street has fantastic restaurants, stay away from the chains. Black Fin, Virgilio's, and LOBO's were all EXCEPTIONAL! VIRGILIO'S has a little known bar off alley with live music almost every night. Martini Monday was MARVELOUS. $5.00 Martinis, 15 to choose from, I tried the Key Lime...WONDERFUL! The Fury Ultimate Adventure, snorkling/parasailing/jetskiing/kayaking in one day,INTERNET PRICE INCLUDED breakfast and lunch buffets, as well as drinks on the way home. Great bargain but beware of the hidden extras. $10.00 to rent a wetsuit, $20.00 for a parasailing disc, and then the tipping. Don't mind the tipping at all, THE CREW WAS FANTASTIC, but I do think the other things were a little steep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Nov 21, 2010

very nice

we stayed there for a night and it was a very nice stay. the only complaint my wife or myself had was the bachelorette party going on next door. once that quited down it became quite the plesant evening. this was a very well kept, clean and comfortably appropriated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grand. best meal in the keys to date

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STGuy
Business
Norristown,PA
Nov 1, 2010

Excellent value

Very clean and well maintained room with an incredible pool layout. A Las Vegas style pool cabana bar too. Much lower priced than other Key West hotels during the Fantasy Fest week which make it an affordable choice for the festival. A five minute drive to either Duval Street or the fishing piers so location is another plus. Fitness centers are rare in hotels this size in Key West so that was nice too. Definitely worth a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magena bonifasi
Business
miami, fl
Oct 31, 2010

good getaway

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top