$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

3 stars
View map of 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 2400 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
101 reviews
Great time birthday

Our experience was excellent. We arrived early at the hotel but they still found something for us... See full review

  • Alejandro B.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Very Nice

I spent 1 night in this hotel. Its a good place to stay in terms of its proximity to stores,... See full review

  • Shweta Gupta
  • Dec 3, 2014
Updated leisure hotel with rooms, suites minutes from Old Town Key West

Located just outside Old Town Key West, the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West overlooks the Gulf of Mexico on the island's north coast. Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West has 106 guestrooms and a 72,000-gallon outdoor swimming pool with 12 decorative fountains. On-site scooter and bicycle rentals make it easy to explore the cultural attractions, great dining, eccentric nightlife and lovely beaches within just a few miles of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • On-site bicycle and scooter rentals
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel
Rooms

The Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West offers 106 guestrooms and suites, which include newly customized bathrooms with sandstone tile and Speakman showerheads. All accommodations have either single king beds or pairs of double beds, while suites feature expanded floor plans and come with microwaves and mini refrigerators. In-room amenities for all accommodations at Fairfiled Inn and Suite Key West include free high-speed Internet access, pillow-top mattresses, TVs with premium cable channels, coffeemakers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards.

Features

Guests at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West can find a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, poolside, which includes bagels, muffins, fruit, and yogurt. The hotel has a 72,000-gallon outdoor swimming pool with an accompanying poolside tiki bar, and other on-site amenities include a fitness center with free weights and cardio equipment, laundry services and free parking. On-site scooter and bicycle rentals make it easy to leave the car at the hotel and easily explore Old Town Key West, just a couple miles away. Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West guests who need to stay connected can find computers in the business center, and the hotel has free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Fax, copy services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Fairfield Inn & Suites Dining Room
Our Key West Florida hotel serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!
Poolside Tiki Bar
Relax and enjoy a frozen drink or a cocktail of your choice at our open air Tiki Bar. You can also grab a snack from our bar menu while you're soaking in the sun!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john first time in keys
ft. pierce, fl
Apr 10, 2013

one night

i would stay again in a minute. wonderful place. the young girl from italy at check in was just super and wonderful to deal with. only complaint is that the bed in room 113 makes a lot of noise. john h ft. pierce

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

parking is a problem outside hotel take or rent bikes or scooters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Fun Filled Getaway

We enjoyed our stay, But wish it was closer to downtown. Although taxi service was always available. Would stay here again for the price but not the convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not rent a car. Take a taxi everywhere. Less stressful and it's cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alejandro B.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Great time birthday

Our experience was excellent. We arrived early at the hotel but they still found something for us to do the guided us towards the pool at bar area were we had a wonderful time Lisa the bartender was excellent and Stephanie which was training was very kind and friendly as well, overall had a great experience and will be coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pepe's restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 dog mom
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Mid week stay

Hotel was clean and grounds were well maintained. Room with King size bed was small. Ample towels in room. Breakfast had something for everyone. Rooms have outside corridors with doors that do not fit snug, so there was quite a bit of noise. Not a big deal if you are a sound sleeper, but if you're not, earplugs would be a good idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Trolley tour stops at this hotel. Can use pass for 2 consecutive days. Runs 9:30 am until 4:30 pm. Price seems high but it offers an very interesting tour of the entire island plus will almost pay for itself by not spending $$$$ parking in oldtown for 2 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shweta Gupta
Business
Ashburn, VA
Dec 3, 2014

Very Nice

I spent 1 night in this hotel. Its a good place to stay in terms of its proximity to stores, restaurants, pharmacy, shopping and Mallory Square and Duval street.. Very good breakfast, friendly staff, beautiful swimming pool, Tikki bar.. wow! There is a floating Thai restaurant just across the street...Great. We forgot our suitcase in the parking lot ( yes we did !!) and when we came back at night from sightseeing, we realized that our suitcase is missing. We searched in room and car.. not found. Then we called reception only to find that they have it. Impressed!! I would like to go there again and again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Tttt
Business
Mn
Jul 12, 2014

Mr.

Friendly staff, Awsome swimming pool. Close to almost everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ApplAnni
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
May 23, 2014

Three days in Key West

Room was small, but adequate. Very clean. Staff very curteous. Pool area and adjoining breakfast area and bar were above average. Complimentary breakfast offered many selections. All in all, a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duffy's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Enjoytravel
Business
key west, FL
Jan 15, 2014

Sofa bed lousy, tile floor in room and hallway tacky and slippery

Sofa bed lousy, tile floor in room and hallway tacky and slippery, a/c and bath vent dirty and full of cobweb, old and cheap towels, no closet and small, inadequate hanging rack, tight room !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelman101
Business
tampa
Dec 12, 2013

Nice Stay

quick one day trip for work. Clean, nice pool and friendly people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sadness123
Business
Lexington, KY
Dec 9, 2013

Don't waste your money!

Over priced for what we got overall. Stayed in similar accommodations for half the cost. The ratings were wrong, rooms were small and dated, no shuttle, no as clean as could have been, etc. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rambo1982
Business
Minneapolis
Dec 2, 2013

value for money

Not amazing...not horrible either. Would recommend to those seeking value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top