$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
430 DUVAL ST., KEY WEST, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
233 reviews
Key West Redux

We visit Key West twice a year. This trip we decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza La Concha. We... See full review

  • Nontypical Tourist
  • Mar 1, 2013
Favorite Spot in Key West

We visit the Crowne Plaza several times a year. You cannot go wrong with the location of this... See full review

  • Kunue
  • Feb 20, 2013
Landmark downtown hotel with excellent views of Old Town Key West
Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha sits at an enviable Old-Town location, on Duval Street at the heart of the island's eclectic dining, shopping and nightlife. This landmark hotel, built in 1926, offers modern amenities like free high-speed Internet access, and the rooftop observation deck is the ideal place to sip a drink and watch the sunset. And from the Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West, guests can easily stroll to nearby attractions like the Hemingway House and Mallory Square, and iconic bars like Sloppy Joe's line the surrounding streets.

Highlights
  • Central location at the heart of Old Town Key West
  • Tallest building on the island offers incredible views of the city
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout
Rooms

At Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha, plush guestrooms and suites offer great views of the Old Town and feature plush, elegant island furnishings and modern amenities. Rooms come with either two queen beds or single kings, and suites have king beds and queen-size sleeper sofas. All accommodations have 42-inch flat screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also have French doors that open to spacious balconies.

Features

The central location of Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha makes it an ideal base from which to explore the city, while the sundeck and the rooftop bar offer excellent vantage points of Old Town and sunsets over the Atlantic. The hotel features a collection of bars and restaurants, including fresh seafood overlooking Duval Street at Jack's Seafood Shack and a Starbucks. On-site amenities at Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha include an outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)

Business
  • Flexible meeting spaces
  • Business center with computers and print, copy and fax services
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5559 -81.8034
Nearby airports
Key West International, (EYW), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

430 Duval
A sophisticated and unique space found in the grand lobby of Crowne Plaza La Concha brings a city chic vibe to Key West. Proudly boasting one of Key West's top culinary experiences in a space that creates a casual yet elegant atmosphere. 430 Duval offers
Wine-O
A unique and sophisticated lounge nuzzled in the chaos of Duval Street featuring over 200 bottles from around the world. Surround yourself in an atmosphere of elegance, fine wine and chocolate. WineO offers a wide assortment of the ever famous Godiva choc
430 Duval Bar Lounge
430 Lounge bar is open from 12PM to 11PM daily, with an enticing happy hour starting at 4:30PM. Our newly renovated, sleek Lounge area seats small and large parties or you can cozy up at our grand bar. 430 Duval is a quiet air conditioned refuge from all

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 21, 2008

BEST LOCATION

THE BEST THING ABOUT THE CROWN PLAZA LA CONCHA IS THE LOCATION. IT'S RIGHT ON DUVAL STREET WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO ANYTHING YOU MAY WANT TO DO OR NEED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

HARD ROCK CAFE HAS GREAT FOOD/DRINKS AND SLOPPY JOES A MUST.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 15, 2007

Great hotel

A luxury room on the top floor, which was a great deal. The area is great - central in all ways you go. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable so we truly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Jul 6, 2007

Great hotel

Me and my friends had a great time in key west and our room was great. The hotel was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Captain Tony's. P.S. It's not a place for kids

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
v123456789
Key West
Aug 24, 2012

Awesome Place to stay

The hotel was great, the staff was friendly and helpful knowing that it was our first trip to key west. The hotel was clean, and comfortable, standard hotel. The hotel was right on duval street, close to everything. Went to the rooftop to watch the sunset. Pool was pleasant. Best blody mary ever in the bar downstairs!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anadarko
Jun 27, 2008

Great place to stay

It was our first stay in Key West @ the La Concha . Front desk was very friendly and helful , room was very clean and well maintained . Pool was a little small but more than enought for us . If you dont stay here you must go to the top and see the sunset !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is within a short walk !!!

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Number one mom or nothing
Palm Bay, Florida
Mar 31, 2010

Great location for price

Walking distance to shopping, dining and beaches. Nice place to view sunset. It was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Choose to rent some type of quick get around transport. Best way to see the island.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Mar 7, 2008

Close to everything

The Crowne Plaza is located on Duval st. which puts it right in the middle of all the activities. The room was small but very nice. The bathroom was very modern and clean. The hotel offers a clear view of the sunsets at the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The nightlife is all around you. Great place for adults.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Coral, FL
Jun 14, 2009

Great location, family friendly

Beautiful hotel. It has everything you need. Location is spectacular, service is wonderful, and the atmosphere is great! We can't wait to come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Crowne Plaza La Concha

I was very pleased with this hotel. It is in the middle of everything, and within walking distance to major attractions. Our room was comfortable, however the only place to sit was on the beds! Luckily, we weren't in the room that much to need prolonged sitting. All-in-all I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mallory Square, Mel Fisher's museum, and access to fishing and snorkeling are just 5-6 blocks away. All the good restaurants are within walking distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Wonderful view

The room was not large, but nicely furnished. But the view of the street from the balcony was fantastic! The bed was very comfertable. There was an ac leak by the door, but when I called the front desk, they were nice and sent maintenance to take care of it. For the rate we paid ,we felt a continental breakfast should have been included and parking at 19.00 dollars a night was outrageous! I even got charged for making a local call! The view from the rooftop bar was breathtaking. The spa pool was small, but nice and also has a bar. The lobby was beatiful! We enjoyed our stay. The best thing being we were on the 2nd floor with the balcony and the location was excellent. We could walk everywhere.It was our second honeymoon, and we had a great time.(25 years of marriage.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants, bars, shops, museums, seaport, and tours all within walking distance. There is no better location.

Back to menu Return to top