$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
View map of 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
146 reviews
Relaxing family vacation

The hotel was gorgeous!! I loved everything about it and our stay. The staff was very helpful with... See full review

  • Rebecca P.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Amazing get way

Me and my gf enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and had a very nice the staff was amazing and very... See full review

  • Coop0911
  • Jun 26, 2015
Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha sits at an enviable Old-Town location, on Duval Street at the heart of the island's eclectic dining, shopping and nightlife. This landmark hotel, built in 1926, offers modern amenities like free high-speed Internet access, and the rooftop observation deck is the ideal place to sip a drink and watch the sunset. And from the Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West, guests can easily stroll to nearby attractions like the Hemingway House and Mallory Square, and iconic bars like Sloppy Joe's line the surrounding streets.

Rooms

At Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha, plush guestrooms and suites offer great views of the Old Town and feature plush, elegant island furnishings and modern amenities. Rooms come with either two queen beds or single kings, and suites have king beds and queen-size sleeper sofas. All accommodations have 42-inch flat screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also have French doors that open to spacious balconies.

Property features

The central location of Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha makes it an ideal base from which to explore the city, while the sundeck and the rooftop bar offer excellent vantage points of Old Town and sunsets over the Atlantic. The hotel features a collection of bars and restaurants, including fresh seafood overlooking Duval Street at Jack's Seafood Shack and a Starbucks. On-site amenities at Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha include an outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center.

Highlights
  • Central location at the heart of Old Town Key West
  • Tallest building on the island offers incredible views of the city
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)

Business
  • Flexible meeting spaces
  • Business center with computers and print, copy and fax services
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

430 Duval
A sophisticated and unique space found in the grand lobby of Crowne Plaza La Concha brings a city chic vibe to Key West. Proudly boasting one of Key West's top culinary experiences in a space that creates a casual yet elegant atmosphere. 430 Duval offers
Wine-O
A unique and sophisticated lounge nuzzled in the chaos of Duval Street featuring over 200 bottles from around the world. Surround yourself in an atmosphere of elegance, fine wine and chocolate. WineO offers a wide assortment of the ever famous Godiva choc
430 Duval Bar Lounge
430 Lounge bar is open from 12PM to 11PM daily, with an enticing happy hour starting at 4:30PM. Our newly renovated, sleek Lounge area seats small and large parties or you can cozy up at our grand bar. 430 Duval is a quiet air conditioned refuge from all

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca P.
Business
Willoughby
Jul 29, 2015

Relaxing family vacation

The hotel was gorgeous!! I loved everything about it and our stay. The staff was very helpful with everything from checking in to getting ice to even giving us information about the airport and a timeline for getting us there! Will stay there again for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coop0911
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Amazing get way

Me and my gf enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and had a very nice the staff was amazing and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debno
Business
hudsonville
Jun 18, 2015

Quick getaway

Hotel was great. Best location in town. Walking distance to everything. Staff was great and very helpful. A little pricey, but worth if for the convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gary d.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

great location

Every one was very plesant. Rooms were clean. Great location for walking about.very nice bar and dinning area. Felt real laded back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skydive Chicago
Business
Arlington Heights
Apr 6, 2015

In the heart of Duval street

This hotel was a great place to stay. The location was in the middle of Duval street within walking distance to most attractions. The hotel was clean and the staff were very accommodating. My only objection was that to obtain a bucket of ice, we needed to call to have it delivered. I understand this is done in higher end hotels but I find it to be a major inconvenience. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dano1108
Business
Rome
Nov 24, 2014

Getaway

The hotel has a great location. Rooms are just average. The head board on the bed was not attached to the bed so every time you moved it banged against the wall. We called the front desk about this and was told it would be fixed. We were there for three days and it was not fixed. All rooms in the Key West area seem to be over priced and this is no exception. We were not there for the room we were there to see Key West so all though it was average we still enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Conch Republic has great seafood

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ttr103
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 23, 2014

Classy and clean!

No trouble at all, best location on Duvall. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tricky Sticky Ricky Licky
Business
Illinois
Jul 31, 2014

Construction

Extremely noisy due to construction going on in the building. Pool was not open. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuzzi1
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 4, 2014

Big let down!

I have been staying at this Crowne, once a year for five years. The lobby was revamped this past year and looks terrible. It's trying to like like a contemporary, Miami hotel, which it's not. The old resturant in the lobby lacked good food and good value, but it's now been separated from the hotel and made into a wine bar. The room had a broken glass still on the floor, in plain view, under one of the night stands when we checked in. The room was different than any of the previous I have stayed in past years. At $350 a night, I have come to expect a spacish room. This one was tiny and cramed with furniture. The ceiling was falling in the closet and the shower didn't drain fast, causing a pool in the bottom of it. The frame was loose on the shower, causing the door to leak, as well. The room was so disappointing that I have decided to change my wife and I's tradition and stay in a different hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5th Anni Trip Minus Kids
Business
Houston
May 28, 2014

Anniversary Trip

Nice accommodations combined with the best possible location to be in the middle of everything. Room noise was an issue, but tolerable through the use of ear plugs. Both Zachs at the pool bar provided excellent service & deserve a raise! Fun wine tasting at the attached WineO store. Corrine was very knowledgeable & friendly ( and also deserves a raise too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santiago's Bodega for Tapas Garbo's Grill (food truck) for fish or shrimp tacos. BOTH PLACES ARE AMAZING!

Back to menu Return to top