$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
147 reviews
Nice time

The hotel was great but they did not say the pool was not open and I requested adjoining rooms... See full review

  • Seenee
  • Jul 14, 2014
Anniversary Trip

Nice accommodations combined with the best possible location to be in the middle of everything.... See full review

  • 5th Anni Trip Minus Kids
  • May 28, 2014
Landmark downtown hotel with excellent views of Old Town Key West
Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha sits at an enviable Old-Town location, on Duval Street at the heart of the island's eclectic dining, shopping and nightlife. This landmark hotel, built in 1926, offers modern amenities like free high-speed Internet access, and the rooftop observation deck is the ideal place to sip a drink and watch the sunset. And from the Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West, guests can easily stroll to nearby attractions like the Hemingway House and Mallory Square, and iconic bars like Sloppy Joe's line the surrounding streets.

Highlights
  • Central location at the heart of Old Town Key West
  • Tallest building on the island offers incredible views of the city
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout
Rooms

At Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha, plush guestrooms and suites offer great views of the Old Town and feature plush, elegant island furnishings and modern amenities. Rooms come with either two queen beds or single kings, and suites have king beds and queen-size sleeper sofas. All accommodations have 42-inch flat screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also have French doors that open to spacious balconies.

Features

The central location of Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha makes it an ideal base from which to explore the city, while the sundeck and the rooftop bar offer excellent vantage points of Old Town and sunsets over the Atlantic. The hotel features a collection of bars and restaurants, including fresh seafood overlooking Duval Street at Jack's Seafood Shack and a Starbucks. On-site amenities at Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha include an outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)

Business
  • Flexible meeting spaces
  • Business center with computers and print, copy and fax services
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

24.5559 -81.8034
Nearby airports
Key West International, (EYW), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

430 Duval
A sophisticated and unique space found in the grand lobby of Crowne Plaza La Concha brings a city chic vibe to Key West. Proudly boasting one of Key West's top culinary experiences in a space that creates a casual yet elegant atmosphere. 430 Duval offers
Wine-O
A unique and sophisticated lounge nuzzled in the chaos of Duval Street featuring over 200 bottles from around the world. Surround yourself in an atmosphere of elegance, fine wine and chocolate. WineO offers a wide assortment of the ever famous Godiva choc
430 Duval Bar Lounge
430 Lounge bar is open from 12PM to 11PM daily, with an enticing happy hour starting at 4:30PM. Our newly renovated, sleek Lounge area seats small and large parties or you can cozy up at our grand bar. 430 Duval is a quiet air conditioned refuge from all

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Nov 27, 2009

Great location.

The hotel has a location, however, it is an remodeled old so it is smaller and not new, that said, 4 day stay was great. I did find the pool a bit small, but the front desk staff were helpul. All in all it is a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Key West Vacationer
Business
CT
Oct 26, 2009

Great location but wasn't impressed

The first room they gave us was a dirty handicap room. The walls were so paper thin in that room that we even had the "pleasure" to hear the drunk neighbors throw up. Next room was ok but our visit was short. Only slept 2 nights in each room. Location was great, but not sure we would stay there again. Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally from E'wood
Business
Englewood FL
Sep 26, 2009

Great stay in KW

The Crowne Plaza Hotel is a great location if you did not come by car. It's got the best sunset right on the rooftop. I do think it's a bit expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alonzo's has a great lobster sandwhich & happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Sep 9, 2009

Great stay!

Stayed here for 5 nights and it was wonderful. Everything is expensive though. The concierge gave us excellent recommendations for meals. Very hot and humid, put your walking shoes on, or rent scooters or bicycles. Will go back again when it's cooler!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Sep 1, 2009

Nice place to stay

Very nice hotel. Easy check in and out with Orbitz purchase. The hotel was right in the thick of it all. Easy walk to shops, bars, restaurants, Mallory Square, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Aug 28, 2009

very nice and i would stay there again

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RONDA LOVES SUN
Business
COLUMBUS, OHIO
Aug 27, 2009

AWSOME TRIP

THE HOTEL WAS IN THE PERFECT SPOT SHORT WALK TO EVERYTHING. WAS CLEAN AND VERY HELPFUL IN FINDING EXCURSIONS. LOVED IT AND WISHED I DID NOT HAVE TO LEAVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 23, 2009

Perfect fit!

I chose the La Concha based on reviews on line. It didn't disappoint. The location was perfect. The staff was very friendly, pool was small but well kept and the views of the sunset from the roof was the best on the island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a refrigerator to be placed in your room (its free. There is a grocery store less than two blocks from the hotel. You can inexpensively stock up on refreshments or light meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pieterek
Business
Palmetto Florida
Aug 19, 2009

The best location for the price

Best Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Tiff
Business
Michigan
Aug 4, 2009

Every Ammenity for a comfortable holiday

This was my 1st stay at LaConcha. I chose this hotel because it was really the only one available for the time I wanted to come down to the island. Because it is right in the middle of Duval Street, it is a prime location for shopping, nightlife, & any additional tourist-type of activities. I usually stay as far away from Duval St as possible and I was really worried about the noise factor of both the partying guests and the street below. When I first arrived in my room, there was a nice little bag filled with an eyemask & ear plugs on my super comfortable bed :) Use the ear plugs! I didn't hear a thing! You will not be disturbed so long as you hang your "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door. This is a big deal to me as many hotels choose to ignore this request and begin bothering you for towels or to clean your room every single day at 11am. I wasn't bothered "once" which was exactly what I needed. The menu for room service is "excellent" also. All of the ingredients were fresh & each dish was presented beautifully. In addition, everything arrived before I was told it would arrive. Oh and let me tell you how fabulous it is to step out of the shower and onto a heated tile floor! The only thing that I didn't care for was the clear indication of some kind of fluid that had been spilled (or thrown) at a couple of the walls inside my room that no one had ever bothered to clean up. A scrub brush, some hot water, & perhaps some vinegar would do the trick. This was most unsightly. In addition, there were dried trickles of some other liquid on a couple of the hanging pictures within my room. This also could be remedied with a bottle of Windex. Neither of these complainys are major however as the rest of the room was very cozy and clean. ~I love La Concha. I will "definitely" be back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks in the lobby, (Yes!), and a few steps to some excellent cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top