$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
View map of 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Nov 30, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

the hotel was just lovely, the staff was great the food terrific, and location was perfect to hit all local establishments. i have been to this hotel many years ago and it was great then and even better this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the entertainment is everywhere you really don't have to walk far or you can if you want !!!!

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Oct 9, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West

Excellent location in middle of Duval Street bars, restaurants, nightlife; but rooms are still quiet when you are ready to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2010

GREAT SPOT!!!

Great location! Have stayed in Key West before at other hotels and I liked this one just as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arithas
Business
Stillwater, OK
Aug 14, 2010

Key West Crowne Plaza La Concha

I would definently stay at this hotel again. The room was well kept and it is a good location if you are going to be doing things on Duval street. The only complaint that i would have is that the staff was not very friendly, but they were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key West FL
Aug 2, 2010

Key West

Was the best location as to being in Key West could walk to everything. The breakfast was not what we thought, it turned out being a conti. which was not stated that way it was stated as breakfast and that is what we wanted, not just a roll and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Viper1701
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Jul 26, 2010

Great Location but needs work

The location was the best. Right in the heart of the action. The rooms were on the small side and the windows could have used a good cleanning. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want good seafood and steaks go to Duffy's on Truman street.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brewcity
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 3, 2010

good hotel in the heart of things

Great location in the heart of all the Duval St. activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PALMERTON ,PA
Jun 1, 2010

THE RIP OFF

FISRT , YOU HAVE TO PAY TO PARK THERE $20.00 A DAY . SECOND , THEY SAY THEY HAVE A POOL !!!! NO POOL !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phx, AZ
May 16, 2010

good location BUT

First the pool was closed and you had to use shuttle to other end of the island to go swimming. very inconvenient and no prior notice. elevator kept breaking - not good if you are on 4th floor ice machine broken since pool was closed they were doing repairs that included jackhammers at 10 am or sanding off kool decking at 9 am less than 10 feet from room door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, ME
May 9, 2010

Great location, but...

The location couldn't be beat, especially since my friend and I were booked on the "quiet" floor, so we couldn't hear any of the street noises. About the only thing we heard was the rooster crowing in the morning! The staff was subpar... housekeeping only came by once, and when they did, we found they'd left our room door open for hours. When our room keys didn't allow us into the fitness room, the staff member we called said they needed to check the "engineering" of the card. It was a hassle to get someone to come up and open it. On top of that, the pool was broken, and there was no apology or compensation for this. Sure, they let us use a pool down the street, but it was a 20 minute walk, and the "convenient" shuttle only came by every hour. All in all, I might stay again, but only because the hotel was a good price for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on excursions (jet ski, snorkeling) in the mornings, as it's cheaper.

Back to menu Return to top